Free Shipping on US orders

Product reviews for:
     
$27.95
4 Stars based on 141 Review(s)
Faye
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!!!
June 18, 2014
Works like a charm and is so much more cost efficient than buying an ovulation kit every month. Thanks for inventing this!!!

Becky
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
April 14, 2014
This works exactly as described. I am completely pleased & only wish I'd ordered this sooner. Amazingly clear results.

Nosono
Nor cal, CA
2 Stars
Doesn't last
April 3, 2014
This was recommended to me and I was so excited to receive it to try, as I was getting tired of the other tests, etc. Unfortunately, it didn't even last 3 months.....since I have a blocked tube, this was yet another huge disappointment, as I technically could only conceive every other month...I never got around calling their customer service, as I just plummeted into depression and just didn't want to deal with anything more than what I had to.

GAMom2Be
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
February 25, 2014
I highly recommend this product! After trying to conceive for 5 months in a row using the urine-based ovulation predictor strips, I finally figured that perhaps the ovulation strips just weren't going to work for me. They often turn positive after ovulation has already occurred, which defeats the whole purpose of TTC. However, the very first cycle in which I used Fertile Focus, I became pregnant! I am now 5 weeks along with my first child and so excited! Fertile Focus worked for me because it allowed me to see the transitional time-frame leading up to ovulation, which is extremely helpful and important for timing intercourse in order to achieve pregnancy. Besides, it was just pretty neat to see how various changes could be detected in only my saliva! The ferning pattern was actually beautiful! Just remember to use the right kind of saliva for your samples. The saliva should come from UNDER your tongue, and not just anywhere in your mouth. Follow the instructions accurately and I think you'll also find that Fertile Focus is a very helpful tool in your TTC journey.
Pros:
Fertile Focus is quick, convenient, discrete, and easy to use. I like this product because it's much more accurate and a lot less messy than using the urine-based ovulation predictor strips.
Cons:
I didn't find the green light function to be all that helpful. I was able to read my saliva sample much better when I just held the scope up to my regular bathroom overhead light.

Yanni
singapore
1 Stars
It doesn't work for me. :(
February 20, 2014
Hi, bought this Fertile focus last month. Even thou I'm on my fertile period & ovulate, I tested everyday but I still did not get any ferning patterns at all. This is disappointing indeed. It doesn't work for me at all.
Cons:
No ferning patterns at all.

KACYE
Apple Valley, Ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lights out
February 18, 2014
Great product but the light stopped working & there seems to be no way to replace it. I had this product less than a year & only used it about a half a dozen times. Was rather disappointed with light. Was not dropped, so I know I didn't break it.

Jessi
Sudbury, Ontario
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great concept
January 17, 2014
I first heard about fertility microscopes about 14 years ago, and I thought it was a fantastic idea. I've wanted one ever since. Then I found this one. It is the only one I found. It is, disappointing in construction. Paying what it costs, I had imagined something a little sturdier. Firstly, as other reviews have stated, the green light makes it harder to read (as I found out in the course of my own story with it.) the batteries died quite quickly, so I took it apart to get to them, and that flimsy little plastic tube cracked - not a big deal, the batteries themselves are annoying as I can't find them anywhere. Just looking at the construction on the inside is so fragile it will break if you handle it wrong. I can still use the microscope, I have to hold it up to a light source, a lightbulb, the sunlight, anything works. It also makes it much easier to read. Also, as others have said, the instructions are a little misleading. If you put "a drop" of saliva, it will take forever to dry and be unreadable.
Pros:
Portable, neat concept, fairly accurate. Would recommend still because it is useable, with some modification.
Cons:
Bad execution, cheap cheap cheap construction, strange sized batteries

Kathleen
Florida
2 Stars
Did not work for me
December 31, 2013
I do as the instructions say to do. Every morning was the same thing..spots, that is it! I did not get a "ferning" pattern while I was ovulating either. Disappointed, as I thought it would help me out.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Ferning is not related to ovulation for me

Hopefully Pregnant
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This was a great purchase!!
December 10, 2013
I have two children already and I have been trying for a third but I got a cortizone shot in my back which totally messed up my cycle. I bought fertile focus to help me specifically determine when I am ovulating. It is amazing how it transforms from nothing on the microscope to ferns all over the place! I am also using ovulation urine strips and recording my tempurature. All of these results are matching up perfectly around the time I am ovulating! So my fingers are crossed that this month works!
Pros:
Gives you the best 3 days to conceive.
Cons:
The only time you get really good results is when you use it first thing in the morning.

Lula
, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome:):) product
November 21, 2013
Me and my bf been struggling to get pregnant for the last Year and half tried everything I could think of, ate better exercised More and still nothing. Then I came across these fair heaven Products heard some great stuff so I purchased fertilaid For men and that cervical semen used them for about 4 months Or so then I had a friend that told me about this fertile focus so I Ordered it and came just in time for my ovulation:):) used it got strong ferning got it on wit the hubby lol Now I'm 4 weeks 3 days..super joy definitely recommend it..:)

MM
Quebec, Canada
1 Stars
useless, unless you want a lipstick size 30x microscope
November 20, 2013
I get ferning almost all the time no ferning total 4 ramdom days in 2 weeks and I did not ovulated in those 2 weeks.
Pros:
makes beautiful designs
Cons:
ferning not related to ovulation

Lori
Wisconsin
3 Stars
I didn't care for Fertile Focus
November 6, 2013
I was really hoping to use fertile focus as a core ttc tool along with bbt. I found that often I would have partial ferning that would throw off my understanding of my fertile window rather than help me understand it better. I was able to see an estrogen serge reliably at the end of my cycle and if I would catch it just right would also see full ferning mid cycle. I did like that I could use it multiple times a day, whenever I wanted. Maybe this tool works better for other women.
Pros:
Easy to use Reusable Can use it multiple times per day
Cons:
Confusing results

Michelle
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Read
September 23, 2013
I've been using this for about two months and it's helpful in charting ovulation. The microscope is easy to use and I've always been able to see the ferning pattern each month. Worth the price instead of paying for strips.
Pros:
Convenient Comes with a tracking chart Reusable

Quinn
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 3, 2013
I ordred Fertile Focus, as well as Fertilaid for Men and Fertile CM after TTC for 6 months after a miscarriage with no luck. I had a regular 28 day cycle before the MC, but after my cycles were anywhere from 31 days-38 days. I got the products on CD 12, and decided not to take the Fertile CM thinking it was too late in my cycle for it to make a difference, although my husband used the Fertilaid for Men starting that day. I used the Fertile Focus as directed, only in the mornings before brushing my teeth, eating or drinking. On CD 16 I got a partial ferning, and on CD 17 I got partial ferning, although it was less than the day before. I'm assuming I missed my surge, but i BD as soon as I saw partial ferning on CD16, and BD on CD 17 as well. I'm very happy to say I'm 13 weeks pregnant and baby is perfectly healthy. I'm going to save my products and use them as soon as we TTC baby #2!!

Polly Layton
Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
August 10, 2013
Love the microscope. I find it easier to view the lens with a small flashlight rather than the green light the microscope comes with. I bought one to give to my sister.
Pros:
compact and portable.
Cons:
The green light the microscope comes with makes it hard to view.

Fertile-Focus Purchaser
Canada
1 Stars
I wouldn't waist your money...
July 25, 2013
I used ths product about 8-9 times and then I went to place the end in to view sample (without twisting as the instructions states) and a large crack formed down the side of the cylinder... needless to say that was extremely disappointing considering how careful I was to follow the directions specifically. Fairhaven Health offered to replace it if I paid for the shipping to Canada, but in all honesty, out of principle I wasn't going to spend another dime on this product. It's too bad because I think it's a great concept, but it has a few flaws that could be improved.
Pros:
- unlimited uses IF it doesn't break on you - easy to use - compact
Cons:
- flimsy design - instructions could be more descriptive in general - instructions don't let you know that battery can be replaced...just email them and they will give instructions - the name of the product is right on the side.. it may look like a lipstick container, but one look at it you can tell its got something to do with fertility when it says "Fertile Focus" on the side

MicheleV
Phoenix, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing BUT 2 things wrong instructions tell you to do
June 29, 2013
1) Do NOT put the lens back on the tube with the light to see the result. It is WAAAAY too close to the light and you will only see blur. Hold the lens away from the light a couple of inches and adjust based on your vision and when it comes into focus for you. You will get very clear image this way. 2) Do NOT put a lot of saliva on the lens. NOT a drop, this is WAAAAY too much and will only result in thick dots not a true reading. It will give you a "no ferning" result. Touch under your tongue with your fingertip and smear across the lens. Very very little is all you need. Once you get it down how LITTLE saliva is needed and how to focus the image with distance from the light, it works amazing!
Pros:
really interesting to see the changes! easy to use once you figure out how to use it different than the instructions.
Cons:
instructions are faulty in 2 major things! whichi will give you no ferning results ever if you follow their instructions. noted above. $30 for this item is quite pricey, however the only one on the market.

Michele
Phoenix, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, easy product
June 7, 2013
To view your specimen, do not put the lens back into the lighted portion. If you put it back together and then try to view your specimen, you will only see a blur. You do need to hold the glass/lens piece away from the lighted portion in order for the light to not be too bright and blur everything. Otherwise, it works great. Rather amazing that someone figured out the change in saliva due to estrogen.

Courtney
Missoula, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus Works!
April 23, 2013
My husband and I had been tryin to have a baby for a little over 5 months without success. I then purchased fertile focus in February 2013 and the end of March 2013 I found out we were expecting! I thought it'd be hard to remember to test every morning but I found myself looking forward to it. Without fertile focus I wouldn't have known I was ovulating earlier than I thought I was and it probably would have taken me much longer to become pregnant. I highly recommend this product! It's discreet, fun and worth it!

Joshua J
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought this for my wife as a birthday present!
April 6, 2013
My wife and I are attempting to have a child and the results were 100% accurate! As of right now there are other difficulties that we discussed with a OBGYN,the issues are being corrected though even the doctor recommends us to use the product to assist us with knowing when the egg is ready. In the past month, I've learned more about the womans reproductive system than any highschool class could've taught me. I would recommend this product to anyone attempting to conceive,
Pros:
Very easy to use!
Cons:
My wife felt uncomfortable spitting bubbles, though it was for a good cause.

CY
Los Angeles
2 Stars
Confusing
January 31, 2013
I have bought this for month and half now and never really saw any ferns. It's been a guessing game every day. It's not very clear and has seen maybe 1 or 2 ferns. Up to now, still negative, i tried it right after i woke up and saw some ferning, 10 minutes later i tried again and NO Ferning. Tried again 2 hours later again No Ferning. I had not drank or eaten anything during my testing.
Pros:
Product is small, lipstick size
Cons:
Confusing readings

robin
nyc
2 Stars
not sure what i'm doing wrong...
October 21, 2012
i just bought this microscope because i was hoping to use this as a backup to the ovacue, and i'm so confused. i got one day of transitional ferning two days ago, but haven't seen anymore ferning since, although my ovacue just confirmed ovulation this evening (i'm on day 13). i think this month was a bust so i'm a little disappointed. i will try again next month...hopefully i can figure out what i did wrong... i used the microscope first thing in the morning each day before eating or drinking anything... so odd...
Cons:
Hi Robin, It sounds like Fertile Focus picked up the beginning of the estrogen surge noted by the transitional ferning as it does correspond to what we'd expect to see with the OvaCue reading (i.e. ovulation occurring within 2-3 days of the ferning pattern). As to why you didn't see the full ferning pattern after the transitional, it could be that you just missed the spike as it can be quite brief at times. For this reason we suggest testing multiple times per day right around the time you think you should be ovulating just to ensure you don't miss the estrogen surge. Hope this info helps and good luck on your TTC journey!

Lisa
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
June 19, 2012
Because I am irregular I never knew if or when I ovulated. We tried for over 2 years and no luck. I used this and right away could tell when I was ovulating and after only needing it to predict my ovulation once I am pregnant! So easy to use after I realized you do not spread your saliva on the microscope (like you would putting a specimen on a slide) but kind of dab it on. The results are pretty obvious when you see them!
Pros:
Reusable, inexpensive, clear and accurate results
Cons:
It could use a better handle as my husband accidentally pushed it too close to his eye a couple times (but that was DEFINATELY the user LOL)

Sherri
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked for us!
June 13, 2012
This product was easy and fun to use. I looked forward every morning to checking for ferns. I checked all month long, including during my period. This gadget allowed me to realize that I ovulate a lot early than what is typical and therefore it made sense why my husband and I had been having problems to conceive. Within a month of beginning to use this, I have found out that I am pregnant! Here's to a healthy pregnancy!!! Make sure you use this first thing in the morning without any food, beverage or toothpaste!
Pros:
Easy to use Affordable Fun Accurate if used right

jben
oregon
2 Stars
unnecessary and confusing
May 8, 2012
although this little gadget is neat, it definitely shouldn't be depended on for determining your most fertile days. I've been using it for two months now and your saliva does fern when you're in your fertile days, but it also ferns on a lot of non-fertile days. So, I guess it's useful as just one more test to confirm when you are fertile, but if you're charting your temp and cervical fluid, this device is unnecessary.
Merchant Response:
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. The ferning results will vary from woman to woman but generally you should only see one case of 'full ferning' per cycle. Some women will see some transitional ferning before the full ferning and at times additional ferning patterns towards the end of the cycle when a smaller estrogen surge often occurs.

Ollie Hamilton
Great falls, mt
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Uses for
April 10, 2012
Have had clients to use it for birth control and to get pg
Pros:
Ease of use

Lana
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multiuse, portable, early detection
April 4, 2012
It took me a couple of minutes to figure out how to use it. It's pretty simple, but you hae to make sure that saliva is dried completely. I like the microscope very much. It's not so costly as ovulation tests and it you can see actually signs earlier than ovulation tests. For example, I used ovulation test in the morning an dit didn't show anything. In the afternoon I used the microscope and it results were different, so I repeated ovulation test in the evening and it was positive!
Pros:
easy to use portable re-usable (means cheaper than ovulation tests)

Amber
Rochester
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT works! <3
March 24, 2012
My husband and I are ready for a baby. We have been having unprotected sex for 2 years but never really "timing" it. So I am not surprised we aren't expecting yet. So I decided to start getting serious about it, following on-line calendars and what not. After those were decieving, I saw something about this product on-line. The price was reasonable, I figured why not? 3 days after my period I saw distinct ferning patterns. We go to it when I saw the patterns and hoping for some good news soon!
Pros:
Discreet, cheap and easy to use!
Cons:
It was a little confusing to read the lense at first but, once you get the hang of it, its cake!

Hilary
British Columbia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product,
March 22, 2012
It needs to be made more clear that you have to pull it out, rather than unscrew it. There really aren't any drawbacks otherwise. In combination with the change in mucus, this microscope would be very successful.
Pros:
Good focusing, clear, inexpensive! helpful, fun!
Cons:
None.

Laura Hodgson
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product that really works!
March 19, 2012
We were having trouble conceiving, and the first month I used fertile focus we got pregnant. Turns out I was ovulating a lot later then I thought. Definitely worth the price as we will be using it when trying to get pregnant in the future.
Pros:
Easy to use, and you can use it again and again.

Caneka
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Month using Fertile Focus, Now Pregnant!!!!
March 16, 2012
I ordered this product the first wk of Feb 2012. I started using it the same day. Even though I didn't quite know how to use the microscope at first but I soon got familiar with it!! This product really worked for me, after miscarrying in Dec 2011 I was eager to start trying again :) I am now 5 weeks pregnant and truly blessed and overjoyed!!!!!!

Anne
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy, cheap, and very helpful.
March 7, 2012
I'm very glad I picked up a saliva ovulation predictor. We're not one of those couples who can just have sex every day all cycle long. Getting advance notice of when I'm going to ovulate helps us time sex more accurately, so that we can focus on a smaller window. I find the scope easy to use and easy to read, although it's taking a little bit of getting used to the difference between partial ferns and full ferns. I also chart my temperatures, and both months I've used the scope, my chart has confirmed that it is correctly predicting my ovulation about three days beforehand. I strongly prefer the microscope to OPKs. I don't like having to watch my water consumption and avoid the bathroom to get a clear OPK reading. Plus, the microscope gives you more advance notice of ovulation than OPKs do. I strongly recommend this product! Even though I'm not pregnant yet, it has given me peace of mind and made TTC much less stressful.
Pros:
Cheap Reusable Easy to Use Small and Discreet Fun!
Cons:
Interpreting results can be a little confusing at first

Jan
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hoping
February 26, 2012
This is my 1st month trying the microscope. We have been trying for 8mths now and my husband found out he has low sperm count. We were devestated. We are committed to keep on trying. Im suppose to get my period tomorrow but i checked my saliva today and i had strong ferning. I am really hoping this will work! Can you get ferning during your period?

JT
Hammond, La
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
February 24, 2012
I had high hopes for this product but I was also kind of skeptical but I decided to give it a try. I had already tracked my ovulation with calculators from the internet but I needed this to be positive. I'll admit I'm wasn't using it right for the first couple days. Then once I got the hang of it, I was not focusing the lens good enough and kept seeing air bubbles. One day I figured out how to adjust the lens & look closer yesterday I saw alot of ferning & I know I was ovulating because I had a egg white discharge & stomach cramps. So it's too early to say if I'm expecting or not but this product did what it said it would do. I I did not see ferning except for one day & it may be my fault for not knowing how to use it.
Pros:
It's small, very discreet, & easy to use once you learn how to use it.
Cons:
nothing

nazira
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THANK YOU for such a great product!
February 12, 2012
I'm 33 years old, and I have a long, irregular cycle. I bought this microscope and i love it..it helped me pinpoint exactly when i was ovulating.What I like about this product is that it is unlimited tests, very accurate, and it really works. I used this product every day. But, according to this scope I had "ferns" most of the time which i think isn't possible. It was a little confusing reading the results sometimes. but overall it's great. still working to conceive.
Pros:
First time purchasing from Fairhaven, trustworthy site, fast shipping. small and portable, easy to use reusable

Amelie
Montreal, Quebec
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not that easy to interpret but it works!
January 30, 2012
I found that I was often questioning wheter I was in non fertile, transitional or fertile period. It wasn't that easy to see the ferning pattern. And to make matters worst, I think I didn't ovuolate the first month I used it. I used it a second month and got one day of major ferning pattern and I guess that was it because I am now pregnant! I would recommend using this with other methods of fertility tracking at least at the beginning.
Pros:
You can use it as often as you like not expensive easy to use
Cons:
what you see is not always that easy to interpret I sometimes needed to let it dry much longer then 5 minutes

Anna
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome and fun!
January 24, 2012
I got this on a whim, but I actually trust it more than other ovulation predictors I have. Maybe I have a scientific bent, but with this microscope you can actually see the difference on different days. With other predictors (Ovacue or urine sticks) the device tells you a yes or no; it evaluates for you. With this, you do your own evaluation, and it's actually very easy to tell the difference between a fertile day and a non-fertile day. Oh, and you also feel like a spy! It comes in a cool lipstick-like container and is super-small and portable. Very easy to use.
Pros:
Super-small and portable, easy to use, I get to actually see the evidence myself and make my own determination.
Cons:
The light is too bright, it's kind of blinding. It would be slightly cooler (more discreet and more spy-like) if the outside didn't say "fertile focus ovulation microscope" on it. You could write that on the part you see when you open it. :)

Sunny
AB, Canada
3 Stars
OK
January 4, 2012
I used this to try and determine time of ovulation but it was not specific to my needs. According to this scope I had "ferns" most of the time which isn't possible. It was a little confusing reading the results sometimes.
Pros:
Not expensive
Cons:
Seemed to be getting inaccurate results, confusing results

Katrina
Orange,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 23, 2011
Does what it says , less messy
Pros:
Lost it , so small couldn't keep up with it

Courtney Massie
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus....worked for me!
December 22, 2011
I bought this product and i love it..it helped me pinpoint exactly when i was ovulating. The first month i had it is didnt use it right but the next month after that I used it from the day i got off of my period and I got pregnant! Unfortunately I miscarried so we are trying again...but we did get pregnant using this product!
Pros:
everything
Cons:
none

Lynn HMA
LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap and Easy :)
December 21, 2011
This product is great! It took a couple of weeks to really see the difference in the patters but it is such a great alternative to the ovulation sticks and much more cost effective. I would recommend this product to all my friends who are trying to conceive.

elka
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works!
December 18, 2011
This is the best ovulation help. I used it and from the first month I get pregnant!! Yea, it works pretty good!!!
Pros:
It's simple to work with!

Sarah
Montreal, Quebec
2 Stars
Fertile Focus-hard to read
December 7, 2011
I have bought this for 2 months already and never really saw any ferns. It's been a guessing game every day. It's not very clear and has seen maybe 1 or 2 ferns. Up to now, still negative...so up to you to determine.
Pros:
it's reusable
Cons:
it's not accurate and hard to read. Never saw any ferns, not like in the picture shown.

Theresa
Wichita, ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FF Ov. Microscope
November 27, 2011
pretty good. ive used similar items in the past. Youhave to take the lense off to add sample and leave it off, which means a higher chance of it getting lost
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
protective case on lower portion comes off too easily.

Jolene Bauer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus
November 26, 2011
Works well correct according to OPK and BBT
Pros:
Easy to use and read.

Latrice
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works!!!
November 17, 2011
I bought the Fertile Focus a few days after my cycle. At first I thought it didnt work. A few days later I was in Transitional and a few days after that I was Fertile. I just praying that soon I will it a positive PT.
Pros:
It pays for itself, it really works, it's simple to use
Cons:
You have to use a lot more than a drop of saliva

Ariel
ALABAMA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT WORKED FOR ME IN ONE MONTH!
October 31, 2011
What I like about this product is that it is unlimited tests, very accurate, and it really works. I used this product every day for a month and when the ferning shows up, it is unmistakable. I am 6 weeks pregnant now with using this product, Preseed, and Fertilaid for women in combination for one month and the combination worked.
Pros:
Unlimited tests and very accurate!!!
Cons:
Nothing at all!

Hanna
Turkey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus Ovulation Microscope
October 7, 2011
First of all, I'd like to say that I have been using the product only for a couple of months and I am not yet sure whether I am doing everything correctly. This month, for example, the microscope did not show any ferning, although all the other possible signs of ovulation were definitely there. And the light of the microscope is not always functioning, every once in a while it needs a little "fillip" before I can get it work. Other than that I guess I can say I am pleased with the product. Hope to understand the readings better soon.

Vaughn
San Francisco Bay Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
September 29, 2011
We were using this (and only this) when we conceived our first child over two years ago. It is so easy to use and was perfect for us. We wanted to start trying to conceive without the pressure of "trying". If you just need a little help with better timing, this is your product. We just bought a new one to begin trying for number two!!
Pros:
So easy to use accurate discreet size and packaging
Cons:
occasionally I can't tell if what I see are the beginning of the fern pattern or something else like hair or fuzz.

Erin
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It worked wonderfully!
September 17, 2011
I'm 36 years old, and I have a long, irregular cycle. Testing strips did not work at all, so I bought this microscope. I used it for ONE month, finally saw the fern patterns and knew when to try, and I'm now 8 weeks pregnant!! I wasn't sure what the fern patterns would like, but when you're ovulating it's unmistakeable. Don't waste your money on anything else!! For extra insurance, I tested once in the morning and once at night.
Pros:
Affordable Clear, easy-to-read results. First time purchasing from Fairhaven, trustworthy site, fast shipping.
Cons:
No cons!!

rachael
albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Making science easy
August 24, 2011
A discretely designed, easy-to-use device that is well worth the one-time investment for anyone who is TTC. Use it the same time of day, and in the same manner for consistency in reading the results. It will sometimes take more than 5 minutes for a saliva sample to dry before one can place the lens inside the barrel.
Pros:
ease of use, portability, discrete design, reusable
Cons:
guide included provides too light an image of slide examples of saliva

Melissa
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ACCURATE & RELIABLE!
August 23, 2011
I'm using fertile focus to help me study my extremely LONG and irregular cycles. My cycles range from 40 days, up to 110 days. I've only been able to get thru 1 cycle so far using fertile focus, and it was SPOT ON ACCURATE!! I knew EXACTLY when my fertile days were and which ones were not. It's a MUST HAVE if you are trying to conceive and have unpredictable cycles! I'm not pregnant because I'm only studying my cycles for 1 year. My husband and I have 2 boys, and we will be trying for a baby girl middle to late next year. So I'm using fertile focus to pin point when I should stop intercourse so the girl swimmers have a better chance of catching the egg. :) How to use: First thing before getting out of bed, get a lil spit on finger and wipe on INSIDE of microscope. You will need to take lens out to do this. It has to dry COMPLETELY, so let it set out to dry as long as you want. 1 hour, 4 hours, all day if you want! Once its dry DRY, put lens back on scope and push button on bottom. Holding the button down, look DIRECTLY into the light. You will very clearly see ferning if there is ferning. When you're done, take out lens, wipe clean with a soft damp cloth/material.
Pros:
Very easy to use and determine my fertile window with 100% accuracy! Well so far...Like I said, only used for 1 complete cycle, and it was 100% accurate!

Cordelia Brown
McLouth, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Works
August 22, 2011
Once a month it looks all fern-like and feathery. Also, I am 50 years old. I had my tubes tied in 1996 and I had my uterus and my right ovary removed in 2004. My FSH readings, according to lab work, are still high, so I wondered if Fertile-Focus would work. I wanted to be able to still check my cycles. Since I no longer bleed menstrual blood, it's hard to tell. (Mood swings, etc.) But Fertile-Focus works just like you said it would. No woman trying to get pregnant should be without one. And you packaged it so nicely. It looks just like a lipstick case! it's very discreet-looking. Thank you.

Janice
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus Ovulation Microscope
August 9, 2011
GREAT very accurate

Catherine Lingerfeldt
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!!
August 8, 2011
Just love it. No mess, no worries, very easy to use.
Pros:
One time purchase Easy to use

Jennifer
Calgary, Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertility Focus Review
August 2, 2011
It took me a while to get the lens in to focus....helps to be lying on my bed. Easy to use and portable. Wish it didn't say fertility microscope on it - as it's supposed to look like lipstick and be incognito!
Pros:
portable, easy to use
Cons:
Fertility Clinic says they are not reliable as results are subject to interpretation so I have to give this a low rating.

Maria
Toronto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I wish I found this 2 years ago!
July 31, 2011
I bought the Fertile Focus Ovulation Microscope 3 months ago. The first month I did the saliva tests and was happy to see that the "firning" actually shows up but decided to hold off due to a bad cold. The second month, I had a hard time seeing the results clearly but I discovered that it was because I didn't clean the lense as suggessted and there was condensation between the two lenses. I just separated the lenses and continued to use the microscope and clean it with a damp clean Q-tip and it worked perfectly. On the third month I saw the firning and I am happy to say after trying to get pregnant for the past 2 years that I am now 6 weeks pregnant!!! Thank you Fertile Focus!!!!
Pros:
It's easy, convenient and accurate.
Cons:
Clearer cleaning instructions.

christine comelio
ny
1 Stars
Not good
July 26, 2011
Very hard to read. It looked the same pattern every day.
Merchant Response:
Hi Christine, Just fyi, you will see mostly air bubbles or nothing at all for the majority of your cycle. The partial and full ferning patterns you will only see few days prior to ovulation when the estrogen surge is occurring. The full ferning pattern can be brief at times so we do suggest testing twice per day starting a week or so before you believe you would be ovulating. For more information we would encourage you to watch the demonstration video at www.fairhavenhealth.com/fertile-focus.html.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Very hard to read. Looked the same every day.

Suz
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty cool, works great!
July 12, 2011
Although I have issues with hormones and see ferning every day, it is pretty neat to see, very clear and easy to use! You can even see it just by looking through the eye piece into a light or towards a window if you want to see it in a white light, or if the battery has run out :)

Leah
Vancouver, Canada
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very interesting, but does't narrow the window enough
July 6, 2011
It's amazing to see that this little microscope can really detect estrogen in saliva. The ferning pattern is very clear. And beautiful!
Pros:
It's easy to use, and cheap.
Cons:
The instructions need to be clearer...took a while to figure out what to put where (not aided by the fact that it came apart in ways it wasn't supposed to). But more importantly, the 'window of possible fertility' it detects for me is very wide...about six days. So it's not really all that helpful in pinpointing ovulation.

Amber
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just got it TODAY! Seen Ferning
May 23, 2011
I just got my Fertile Focus so I could do a review on my blog and share my experience with all my readers on my blog and Facebook. I did my first saliva test and seen FERNING!!! I was excite I have medical problems so hoping this helps pin point ovulation. I have seen people take pictures of the ferning but mine didn't turn out would love to know how you did so I can share my photos as well My blog for anyone who wants to follow me along my journey pezscamoprincess.blogspot.com
Pros:
Compact Easy to take on the go I don't have to get out of bed to go pee on a stick when I wake up :)

Monica A. Hampton
Florida
3 Stars
I had a hard time actually seeing the ferning.
May 23, 2011
It is very easy to use. You have to wait more than five minutes to see results. It is an alternative to using the urine test.
Pros:
Its very small, and easy to store and use.
Cons:
Its kinda hard to see the ferning. So I had to go back to using the urine test, because I was sure if I was reading it correctly.

Jane
Chicago, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 19, 2011
Hard to see in the pic but you can tell it definitely shows ferning!

Roxana
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works!
May 19, 2011
Let it dry more than 5 minutes! I was disappointed because I didnt see anything, but when I gave it a few more minutes to dry, I looked at it today and I had a LOT of ferning! So happy to know it is correlating with my expected ovulation date! Works great, and saves you a ton!
Pros:
very accurate inexpensive easy to use lipstick case makes it very discrete
Cons:
takes a while to get the focus right

blessed
chicago, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works!!!
May 18, 2011
I have tried almost everything for 3 years. I purchased this product and thought i would add it to the gimmicks list. Fertile focus showed me that I was ovulating later than I thought. I thought it would take me a few months to see if it worked are not. I am happy to say it worked on the first try and I am 8 weeks pregnant. I never thought I would be sending in a success story. It really works wish I would have bought this product sooner. It would have saved me a lot of money and dissapointments.

Candice
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
May 8, 2011
when I first started to use the fertile focus microscope I did not see any ferning which was very disappointing, but I later discover that I was not letting it dry long enough. The ferning was very obvious once it dried long enough. No baby for us yet but I am going to continue with fertile focus and keep trying.

Aimee
Anaheim, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great, easy to use
May 4, 2011
Works great and is easy to use. Thanx.

Kelly
Waterford, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works!
May 2, 2011
I got ordered the fertile focus in Feburary and I missed my chance in that month but when it showed that I was 'ferning' in March, we took the opportunity. I got pregnant the first month! I am due in November :)
Pros:
SO EASY!

Jamie
Shelton WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So-So
April 23, 2011
I'd rate the fertile focus microscope as "ok". For the price i didn't expect much. It is very easy to use and it lasts a very long time. It's nice not having to constantly buy expensive opks. Unfortunatly for me I have full on ferning every single day.. So as of right now it's not much help to me. I did use it last month and didn't have this problem so who knows? maybe it's me. I still give it a good 4 stars becasue its easy to use and easy to read. It does what its supposed to and it's kind of fun to look at! I'll just subtract one star because it doesnt seem to work well for me as far as showing a fertile peak. I did recommend it to a friend and shen she got pregnant she had ferning every single day. Maybe thats my problem. I'd suggest giving it a shot. It could very well work for you! And it's very cheap!
Merchant Response:
Hi Jamie, If you weren't seeing prolonged ferning last cycle and now you see strong ferning all the time that would be a good indication that you might be pregnant. Other than some type of hormonal imbalance, prolonged full ferning is generally indicative of pregnancy. Have you taken a pregnancy test?
Pros:
Small Re-usable Cheap
Cons:
They made it look like a lipstick... but printed ovulation microscope in large noticeable letters.. Not discrete

lindsay
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FFO mictoscope
April 12, 2011
great thing to have for the mornings and saves money, i love this its very accurate in telling me when i am ovulating
Pros:
love how small it is and discreet and very accurate

Leslie
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!!!
April 9, 2011
This is sooo Much easier than BBT!! It also allows you to see the Transitions between the Non Fertile & Fertile Periods in your Cycle. I still also go by my CM also just to be accurate. I love this Product! You can also use it if you look very Hard, to see sperm of your Man to see if it's a High or Low Count! Thanks Again!!!
Pros:
Better than BBT and not messy at all.
Cons:
Some days it's a little inaccurate, but it does work! Just keep up with your CM too!

LaShena
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great! Cheaper than OPK
April 6, 2011
I ordered Fertile-Focus on 3/25/11 and received it on 3/28/11 FAST!! I ordered this product because I thought buying the OPK sticks you have to pee on would get very expensive every month. With Fertile-Focus it is re-useable I liked that. I started using it right away and have seen the changes, very neat and interesting, does exactly what is says, you must let the saliva dry completely because if you don't you will not get a good result reading. I love it! April 2011 is my first full month using it and I have seen very clear results in the changing...the pass couple days I can see that I am becoming fertile just as the instructions describe ... today I know I am in my most fertile day and the Fertile Focus confirms this ( will post picture) I am VERY happy with this product and hoping for my BFP soon!
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
Nothing!!

Sheila
Langley,BC
1 Stars
I prefer the OPK tests
March 29, 2011
Very hard to determine, the small piece of paper they included as the image reference looked photocopied and was no help. I have irregular periods but I do get one every month. This just did nothing for me but confirm what my OPK told me.
Pros:
It's small and easy to use if you follow the instructions.
Cons:
Lens didn't clean very good and it was hard to see with the light it comes with. Plus I have glasses and it was nearly impossible to see!!

Kathy McCracken
Langley,B.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fertile Focus
March 23, 2011
This may seem funny,but I use Fertile Focus for predicting the correct ovulation time in dogs. Dogs differ from people in that you need to breed the female at least 2-3 days after ovulation. Doing progesterone testing for this is very costly and you need to do a number of them to predict the LH surge. Fertile Focus tells me the same thing,but I can do as many tests as I want without the extra cost. I have told so many of my other breeder friends,and everyone is having great success also. I highly recommend Fertile Focus!
Pros:
It's small and portable. You can use it over and over again,without extra cost. The price is very reasonable.
Cons:
Nothing at all. I love it!

Sarah
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and Affordable
March 15, 2011
The idea of not having to buy many test strips for ovulation was a huge factor when I decided to start looking for a good ovulation predictor. This test is cost effective and works as promised. It won't get you pregnant, but it does tell you when you are ovulating and when your body starts to transition in and out of that process. As a side note, I enjoy the science of this test, so its kind of cool to see how your body is transitioning. I would definitely recommend this test, as it has worked for me and keeps me from spending money on test sticks. Plus it travels very nicely! My husband and I are a few months in to trying and still working on it, but I definitely think this kit helps narrow down your ideal days. Make sure you read the short instructions included to get the best results! A tip: If you wear glasses as I do, I recommend checking your results without wearing your glasses. The microscope adjusts and focuses and you can see your results much easier without having to press it up against your glasses. Or just take your test, let it dry, pop your contacts in and read your results.
Pros:
Travels well, easy to use, accurate, reusable, inexpensive, less waste

Heather
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT product- if you use it right!!
February 25, 2011
This product actually works! i was so excited when on the third day I used it, I got the ferning pattern! So I did it again to see... and it came back with nothing. Third time, ferns again. Here is what I've learned: 5 minutes is NOT long enough to wait! More often than not, the saliva has not dried yet. I like to tap the edge with my fingernail to see if it is dry. Typically, I put the saliva on before I get out of bed, and leave it while I get up, shower/dress/eat breakfast/basically just forget about it for a while, then go back and look at it. This is the most important thing. The pattern ONLY shows up with dried saliva! Second, use enough saliva, but not too much. Too much makes a mess but not enough doesn't work right. Also, you can look directly into the light. First few days, I wasn't putting my eye right up to it and was sort of trying to see around the light. You have to look directly into it. Make sure you are putting the saliva on the right part. It is on the inner part of the lens, which is why you have to pull it out of the tube first. Overall, this product really does work, you just need to be sure to use it right!
Pros:
Simple, easy to use, accurate
Cons:
Instructions are not detailed enough, sometimes hard to pull lens out of the body; bottom piece comes off too for no reason

Chaya
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
February 17, 2011
Compared to the large microscope with several slides that I used previously, this is so convenient and easy to use. You can look into it while standing up. It's easily transportable. Simple to use and makes the whole process of checking your fertility seem like no big deal!

LC
Montreal, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works!
February 16, 2011
After many months trying to concenvie our second child, I was getting frustrated it was not as easy as our first child whom was conceived without the purchase of an ovulation testing equipment. I tried Fertile Focus, as it seemed non-invasive and easy to use and relatively inexpensive. Finally I did fall pregnant during the first ovulation period testing daily and consistently. (However miscarried a few weeks later). I will be using it again when I am ready to take that step again.
Pros:
-Lipstick case size -Non-invasive
Cons:
-You may damage the lense if you twist to focus if you don't do it gently. -The diagrams provided look so similar and indistinugishable(really should be printed in larger format to provide a better contrast for instructional purposes). Time must be taken to carefully examine the instructions as well as your daily specimen.

Jessica
Lacey, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
January 27, 2011
I got bought this scope about a month ago and it is easy to use and affordable. My husband just got home from Iraq and has lot of training coming up so its really important to know when to try and when to let him rest since the Army works him 12 hours or more a day. The OPKs dont work so well and you end up spending well over 30 bucks in one month so this scope is cheap. Cross your fingers we get pregnant soon : )

Cindy
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
January 24, 2011
I have been using this product for 3 months now. I am starting to see some trending which is what I wanted to see before we actually attempt pregnancy. We will not be planning to try for another month so I do not have a success story yet but I have seen the ferning pattern and have noticed a trend. So I"m confident this product will work.
Pros:
Love how small it is and easy to use. I like that the lense is glass so you can use it over and over. The cost is fair though I think it could be a little cheaper
Cons:
the bottom of the case falls off easily, the button on the bottom sticks out too far so it wont stand but these are not reall significant enough to me as it works well anyway

Flori
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We got pregnant the first time we used it!!
January 13, 2011
I like this microscope very much. The only thing is that sometimes could be a bit difficult to differenciate between fertile and transitional. But for us it worked the first time we use it, after two months trying without it. I recommend to use it several months to learn to differenciate fertile from transitional like I said before.

Melanie
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PCOS and hypothyroidism
December 8, 2010
I got this on sale. I figured it would be easier than doing basal. I was confused daily about the readings.I have PCOS and maybe thats why my readings were different. When you see the ferning cyrstal pattern when you are ovualting i only would see half ferning and half dots. I saw this for the 2 months i tried it. I still took it as ovualting with also charting my mucus and i'm glad to say even though my reading were confusing i still took it as i was ovualting and now i've got 2 pee sticks saying i'm pregnant. If you are a PCOS woman don't give up on this little nifty product. Good Luck!
Pros:
compact, easy to store under your pillow
Cons:
a little hard to determin the readings for me

TLEaton
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Red faced fertile focus user
November 23, 2010
I purchased the product needing to prepare for the conception of our baby. I am irregular so I knew it was going to be difficult to know when I was ovulating. I have to agree with some of the other posts. it is a great device but it needs to be more clear where to put the saliva. I was also putting it for two weeks on the wrong place and wondered why it was never showing anything. I missed a month of being able to chart due to this. But I am hopeful now that I have figured it out that we will be able to get good news. Thanks Fertile Focus for a great product. I suggest revising directions though. To anyone using it for the first time. dont unscrew the lens pull it out of the case... both black pieces together. then place saliva on the lens allow to dry and replace in the white casing. Good luck all.
Pros:
Affordable, compact and reusable
Cons:
even after reading the directions I was unclear on how to use it. Had to read on the posts and play with it after using it wrong for two weeks before I got it right! red faced fertile focus user...

Jo
Perth, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked a Treat!
November 23, 2010
Hi all. I have just jumped on the band wagon for trying this product as we have been TTC for 7 months now with no luck. I have very irregular periods and my Doctor is looking at screening me for PCOS - however I wanted to try and give it a go naturally before the poking and prodding starts!!! I was using the ovulation pee sticks but never had any luck tracking my cycle so I read some reviews and decided to try the Fertile-Focus saliva microscope. And am glad I did! Today I got my first look at "ferning" - was so excited to know that yes i am ovulating! I was skeptical at first as it took nearly 3 weeks to see but with a little patience and obviously the right time in my cycle, it was clearly visible. I am awaiting my shipment of FertilAid to take as well and have been on Vitex Tabs for the past week while waiting - am hoping that now we can pin point my fertile days the rest will fall into place! Recommend to all!!!
Pros:
Compact, easy to use

Thomas A. Biggs
Aleandria, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FERTILE FOCUS FOR SHOW DOGS!!!!!!!!
November 22, 2010
I learned in a show dog breeders workshop that the Fertile Focus can be adapted to dogs. I have been looking for a way to narrow the margin on my girls not conceiving litters. I have used it on 4 females and they are all pregnant! We will see after a lot more use how it works.

Mrs Soliday
Jacksonville, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
November 20, 2010
I have been using this product since november 1st 2010. I found that on the 4th(cd9) i got a strong ferning patterm then on the 14th i got another strong fern, then for the past 3 days i have had a very strong pattern as well. I am not sure if this is normal btu i hope this means i am definately ovulating and that iwill be getting my BFP this month. I hope to be pregnan tby christmas.
Pros:
its easy to use, small, and really fun. my 5 year old was curious an dwanted to see her spit so i let her and she giggled all day.
Cons:
easily lost on the computer desk under papers..

Mackenzie
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I feel at ease using this product!
November 15, 2010
Thank you for such a wonderful product. I bought Fertile Focus about a month ago after i ran through 30 dollars on ovulation predictor kits. This is my second month of ttc and i was skeptical at first. I wasnt sure if i was using the microscope correctly. After getting 2 days of clear ferning, i feel at ease and blessed to see I am ovulating. Fertile Focus is great for people like me who like to check for ovulation daily. Thank you Fertile Focus for your inexpensive, easy to use product. I am now looking forward to a positive HPT in the near future. God Bless!

MrsAkScott
New Orleans, La
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONT GIVE UP ON THIS PRODUCT
November 10, 2010
Well first off today I received my Tea, Focus and fertile CM and. I couldn't wait to see what all the hype was about and now I c. I think the tea is ok I can deal with it for what it has to offer and that doesnt mean its nasty becuz honestly it isn't I'm just not a tea person. Love the ball don't think I could manage the tea without it. So made a cup as soon as i got in the door with it and must say I cant wait til my hubby gets home from work becuz it gave me a slight buzz... lol. Anyway, the Fertile Focus Microscope I tried it 3x and i can't c any thing really except the some spaced out particuls and when I clean it off i c the same few particules, Am I doing something wrong I put the saliva on the part that unsrews right or wrong. I want this to be the issue cuz I so tired or spending all that money on OPT. I truley want to be able to say I luv all ur products but this one I can't get, but mayb thats just me, but I wont give up on it, I'll keep trying. and congrats to all the new moms :~)
Pros:
The compact size of it.
Cons:
More desciptive Directions

Ellen
Georgie
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you!
November 10, 2010
I just wanted to write you and say that this product worked really well for us! It took six months for me to get pregnant with my daughter using the "pee sticks" but with the saliva ovulation predictor I got pregnant on our very first try! Now we're expecting a baby boy! Thank you for a very effective ovulation prediction method.

Emi
Melbourne, Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Fairhaven products however found this a little difficult
November 7, 2010
Overall I am a huge fan of Fairhaven products however I found this a little difficult to use. I have Pcos and so Ovulation for me is quite unpredictable. I started testing with the microscope everyday after receiving it however found it harder to read than I initially thought. No disrespect to the Fairhaven team as their Fertilaid products has been a success for me but I would much rather opt for the urine ovulation test strips. I would still recommend this product (along with other products) as everyone is different. All in all it was worth a try and thanks so much for helping me manage my Pcos better :)
Merchant Response:
Hi Emi, Thanks for the feedback on the Fertile Focus. It can be a bit tricky, particularly if you have abnormal cycles (as is often the case with conditions like PCOS). It's a bit more of an investment but the OvaCue Fertility Monitor along with the Vaginal Sensor is the ideal ovulation prediction tool for those with irregular cycles. It provides a great amount of data and can accurately pinpoint ovulation even for those with PCOS, endometriosis, etc.

Jennifer
Madison, Ga.
3 Stars
Would probably have bought a different one
October 29, 2010
Only got slight ferning twice and not on consequtive days even though I know I ovulated very soon after I got the first ferning. Hard to see with the bright light blaring at you. kind of have to tilt it so as not to blind yourself. Am using it again this month and we'll see if it works any better. Will update.

Nat
Montreal, Quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised
October 23, 2010
No regrets with this purchase. Delivers as promised. I usually suspected that I knew when I was ovulating and this tool has confirmed it with visual confirmation of ferning. Now let's see if there'll be any positive results!
Pros:
Shows ferning
Cons:
Not as discreet as would have liked with the words "ovulation microscope" and "fertile focus" laser engraved with ink on the outside. Can't just leave it lying around (or carry it in purse) and be discreet about trying to conceive. The minute someone sees this, they know what you're up to!

Isabella
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use!
October 16, 2010
Since I was never able to get a truly positive result on ovulation predictor strips, they seemed like a waste of money to me, and I decided to try Fertile Focus, thinking that it was a little more expensive right off the bat, but it would last MUCH longer. My husband and I had been trying since Christmas 09 to get pregnant and had no luck, I bought the Fertile Focus microscope and started using it in August, and we're now 8 weeks pregnant!
Pros:
Very easy to use and see results
Cons:
This was likely user error, but sometimes it seemed like the only ferning I could see was on the VERY edge of the lens

Jon
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
October 14, 2010
Myself and my wife had been trying for a baby for 6 years and were always looking for options that might improve our chances. I travel a lot to the states through work and whilst searching on-line for fertility products I came across the fertile focus! I was staying in Waltham ma and found the fertility pharmacy just round the corner where I could purchase one. We found the fertile focus gives a clear indication of when the right time is and am happy to say we fell within the first month of using it. We are now the proud parents of a 5 month old girl.

Brenda
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's worth another try...
October 13, 2010
I did get pregnant the first time using this product. I did however have a miscarriage. Once my body is physically able to begin trying again, I will definitely use this product!
Pros:
Price is great, the product is small enough to take with you, and the biggest plus is the fact that you can use this over and over again.
Cons:
Over only a few weeks of use, the product got a small crack in it (where you put the microscope in); currently it still works.

Missy
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have!!!
October 11, 2010
I had a miscarriage in June, so when my husband and I decided TTC again I found this product. I had been using the OPK in the past, but never really got a positive result from those, plus that got to be pricey. So I decided to get the Fertile Focus. At first, I was a little skeptical, how could this little microscope really tell you when your ovulating. Well it worked! It was very easy to use. You can actually see the changes take place each day, it was pretty cool to see that. It was right on with my calendar and I also used the OPK to double check. After waiting for my 1st AF to come after the miscarriage, I starting using this. Within 2 months I got my BFP!!!! I would definitely buy this product.
Pros:
pay one time and get unlimited uses, easy to use, and it works!!

Aurora
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We're pregnant!
October 10, 2010
We used this product for a couple of months, and it was interesting to see the difference in crystallization/ferning patterns that appeared throughout the month. We just found out we are pregnant and are really excited! Although I don't know if I would say this product was the sole reason we got pregnant when we did, but it did help us know exactly when ovulation was coming. :)
Pros:
Small, compact, easy.
Cons:
Took long for the saliva to dry.

Ea
Jakarta, Indonesia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth a try
October 4, 2010
We had been trying for 3 months after my miscarriage last year, then after about 4 months later I finally got pregnant through utilizing this fertile focus..thank god..we both are excited. I already recommend this product to my friend who is having difficulties to get pregnant....Really recommended...it's a bit hard to see the ferning patterns at first but finally got through it.

Amy
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!!!!
September 22, 2010
Really wanted to get pregnant..... Not only did this device help us get there but it is inexpensive, easy to use, and amazing to see the "fern" print in the view finder.... Got pregnant on the first try using this product! I would defiantly use it again if I wanted the same results. My daughter is three years old now and I still recommend using this to all my friends and relatives.

Apple
Indonesia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use, affordable and convenience
September 16, 2010
My location is in Indonesia.My husband and I tried to conceive for about 8 months now, as my cycle is irregular so it is hard to find when is my most fertile time so i decided to buy fertile focus shipped from USA and send to Singapore then bring back to Indonesia. After 2 weeks using it, i saw nothing. Until yesterday I searched from web of other brand of saliva microscope and found that all this time i put saliva on the wrong place. It should be put on the flat viewfinder not on the eyepiece. I have been read that many people see nothing in their fertile focus, it could be they did the same mistake what i did. I also suggested to Fertile Focus to point out the correct place to put the saliva. Today i tested again and saw the strong ferning!! i am confident that it is just matter of time until we conceive.

Jennifer
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product!
August 21, 2010
I just bought this product and have already found my ovulation time of the month! The microscope is so easy to use and it is very easy to tell when I'm ovulating! I do not have to take my temperature or purchase very expensive urine test kits each month. Now that I know when I'm ovulating, it is only a matter of time until we conceive!
Pros:
Very easy to use. Very inexpensive and reusable! Accurate

Liz Liss
Santa Monica
1 Stars
Can't really see anything.
July 25, 2010
I was very excited to start trying all this products, I order the kit and the ovacue, its just my second month but when I try to see the difference on the saliva pattern day after day couldn't see anything, just the light in front, on the edges is something but nothing specific, maybe I am doing it wrong.
Merchant Response:
Hi Liz, Hopefully you've started to see some changes in the viewing area. For most of your cycle you won't see much besides air bubbles. You should see some partial ferning in the days leading up to ovulation and the full ferning pattern 2-3 days before ovulation. The full ferning pattern (estrogen surge) can be quite brief at times so it's good to test 2x per day around the time you expect to be ovulating.
Cons:
Can't see any difference day after day.

Kellie B.
Culpeper, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have!!!!
July 13, 2010
After reading all the reviews, I knew I had to have this! I have only had it for 2 cycles now and was completely blown away at my real time of ovulation. Bye-Bye store bought test kits! Viewing the results seems a little tricky at first, but give it time... you will see exactly what the instructions say to look for. All in all, I am very pleased with this monitor and recommend this to anyone.
Pros:
Easily predicts ovulation! Small and compact Affordable :) Onetime purchase (no more constant purchasing of test strips)
Cons:
No dislikes!

Elizabeth
Chicago, IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No baby dust yet
July 12, 2010
I am able to see ferning patterns throughout my cycle, but it's hard to tell which day I am actually ovulating on. I have been using it now for 2 months, however not preg yet.
Pros:
small and discreet can see ferning patterns
Cons:
hard to tell what day I am actually ovulating

Jenn
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Useful
July 2, 2010
The ovulation microscope is easy to use. It is amazing to see the difference of the dried patterns in my saliva as my hormone levels change and it is very helpful in making me more aware of where I am in my cycle.
Pros:
Easy to use. Does exactly what I need it to with no fuss.
Cons:
The cover for the bottom of the microscope slides when I am pushing the bottom to turn on the light.

Lee
Vancouver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for looking at spit
July 1, 2010
The microscope works and clearly shows whether or not there is ferning in your saliva. I have yet to confirm if the salival ferning correlates at all with ovulation. I am breastfeeding and just had my first period so we will see what happens in this cycle.
Pros:
good price arrived promptly does what is promises fun experiment in the morning when the night's activities are too unpredictable for temperature taking
Cons:
More literature on salival ferning would be nice- I have seen ferning that I'm pretty sure had nothing to do with ovulation. I don't think it's as simple as the pamphlet would like you to believe. I'm not positive there will be a correlation between ovulation and salival ferning.

Christyna
London, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
June 27, 2010
I had a miscarriage in FEb and my cycle has been very unpredictable. Using BBT and counting I was not able to figure out when I was fertile but fertile focus works great! The key is to let your salvia dry longer than 4 minutes I find. Wait 10-20 mins and see the results.

glee
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The microscope works!!!
June 25, 2010
I have tried the strips, taking my temperature and none of it worked for me. This is such an easy way to see if and when I'm ovulating. I'm so glad that I made the purchase! The biggest thing is to put a drop of saliva almost like a tiny puddle to get the best results. The first time I just did a thin smear it was harder to see the results.

Angel
5 Stars
Love it
June 1, 2010
I recently purchased the fertile focus microscope. I really enjoy using this product! It works great! I haven\'t concieved yet, because this is my first month actively TTC, but I have witnessed the transition from the small dots to the ferning pattern. This little microscope was a wise investment and I would recommend it to anyone TTC.

Cherry
5 Stars
Working
May 8, 2010
I did see the ferning on my 19th day, and it went on for 5 days. But I haven\'t got pregnant yet. I don\'t know if ovulation happens during the 5 days or 72 hours after it. So not sure. Can you give me some exact answer? Thank you.

Mindy
5 Stars
A Miracle
April 29, 2010
I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, with very few and unpredictable cyles per year. We tried to conceive on our own for 18 months, then with fertility drugs for 6 months. I started drinking FertiliTea and using Fertility Focus. The very first month I got pregnant, and now have a beautiful baby girl! Thank you for these wonderful products!

Shannon
3 Stars
It's alright
April 1, 2010
I purchased the ovulation microscope after spending way too much money on OPK's. I love that I can wash the lens, use, and REuse the item. It's worth the money spent. The downfall...the directions aren't clear that you need to tip the microscope at an angle to see anything. If you look straight down, the green light blinds so nothing can be seen.

Whitney
5 Stars
Blessed
March 24, 2010
We order this after having months of negative pregnancy tests we order along with the pills. So amazing I started doing the saliva and it showed exactly 4 trasitional ovulation days, then 24 hour ovulation day and residual the following day. First month we are pregnant. We also talked about using the microscope as a birth control because I have a hard time with it. Thanks Fertile Focus!

Ama
4 Stars
Trusting God
March 12, 2010
Am on fourth month of using this product cd 12. I thank God this product has regulated my cycle. I am trusting God something new is about to happen. I will keep you posted if I have positive BFP

Lily
5 Stars
It works
February 11, 2010
I was kind of speticale on this when i first got. Im on my first round of clomid and yesterday was my last pill and i didnt see anything. I did the testing in the morning and there was nothing yet, the transtional stage. At work i did it again and i saw fern patterns everywhere!!!! its amazing! im crossing my fingers that this is the time!!!

Gayle N
2 Stars
In the 2%
February 7, 2010
I believe the Fertile Focus Microscope is a good product, but it didn't (unfortunately) work for me. I used it every day for a month, and I never saw the "fern pattern" to show I was ovulating (so presumed I wasn't!) Imagine my surprise to find out that I'm pregnant at the end of that month...It is nice and small and they say "easy to use" - just think I wasn't doing it correctly!

TRACEY JONES
5 Stars
Microscope Ovulation
February 6, 2010
''''I'm pregnant,, yes after 2 months of using the Fertile Ovulation Microscope, it pinpointed my fertile days, I'm very pleases to have used your product. Anyone in doubt please try this you won't be disappointed. don't invest into all those promising kits, this is very affordable and simple to use. Good Blessings Ladies.

susan holliday
2 Stars
fertile focus
January 17, 2010
Ive noticed the changes throughout my cycle by using this although im still not pregnant.

Alex
5 Stars
Success
December 11, 2009
After trying online fertility calenders with no success.We tried Fertile Focus and it worked!! The trick is to use it in the morning before you eat or brush. I recommend this product to anyone trying to get that positive result.

Kris
5 Stars
pregnant the first time!
November 30, 2009
I bought this item at the end of August with attempt to conceive in October. This was our first time TTC and the fertile focus was very easy to use and easy to define the fern shapes. We got it right the first time and got pregnant in October. This really takes the guess work out of finding out your most fertile days. Would recomend to anyone trying to concieve, especially if you\'ve been having a hard time.

Deeann from pa
1 Stars
Not impressed
November 9, 2009
I bought this product hoping it would help me with my cycle since I chart as well but I could not read this at all. I followed the instructions and still could not see any differnce in my sylvia. I use the Fertilaid and Fertile CM and I do like these products and I think they are woking even though I am not PG yet I am still hopefull. I was not impressed with this product. I have more luck with charting and taking my temp. Dont waste your money ladies.

Shauna
5 Stars
I am so excited
November 3, 2009
I cannot believe what I am seeing. I have irregular long cycles and we have been seriously ttc for 7 months. I thought why not buy this product??? Well I started testing about cd13 and now cd20 I ovulated CLEARLY. I had to show this to everyone. I just hope we caught the egg. I think it is REALLY easy to read. You will know when you are ovulating. I think the biggest mistake we were doing was thinking I ovulated way later then I actually did. Fun to play with too!!!!!! I highly recommend you ladies buy this!

jasmine
4 Stars
ovulation test
October 12, 2009
it works well but you have to try to do it twice a day so that you can monitor your ovulation closely.

Candace
4 Stars
Loved it
September 15, 2009
This product worked for me with my last two pregnancies. It\'s hard to read during the transition stage, but very easy to read during ovulation. I got pregnant a month after I started using this product

Alicia
5 Stars
One try and success!!
July 8, 2009
Worked the very first time it said I was fertile!! Well worth the small price after 6 months of trying!!

Katie Fermin
5 Stars
Microscope
June 17, 2009
The microscope was good. I more questions about the product than what was explained in the instruction though, but other than that... It was great

Jen
5 Stars
2 for 2
June 2, 2009
We tried to get pregnant with our first child for 7 months without success. Finally I purchased the fertile focus and got pregnant the first try! We just decided to have a second child and conceived on the first try with the fertile focus again. Thank you! I think this was the best purchase we ever made. :)

Lisa
3 Stars
It works sometimes
May 7, 2009
when i first recieved this item it was kind of difficult to use. Sometimes i had to re-test because no results showed up at all. But when it does actual works you see the difference.

Jennifer
5 Stars
Excellent Product
April 1, 2009
When my husband and I first TTC we thought it would be easy, but when things weren't working we got concerned. I have never tracked my fertility before so we thought the only way to do this was by peeing on the ovulation sticks which is not only messy it is expensive because you have to buy new ones every month. When I learned about this microscope I thought what the heck we may as well try it if it works we will be saving money and it looks easy to use. The first few times of using it were confusing, but now that I've actually seen an ovulation cycle the differences are much easier to decipher.

Josee
5 Stars
l can see my ovulation
March 13, 2009
l could never predict my ovulation but with the microscope, it is so evident. Clear and easy to use too. l recommand it strongly Josée

Lisa
1 Stars
very confusing
March 12, 2009
This product shows that I'm Fertle almost every week, including when I have my period. So either I'm super fertle or I'm doing something wrong, either way I'm still not pregnant!

Alecia
5 Stars
Excellent
March 11, 2009
i just recieved my fertilaid for women and my fertile focus.. i was so amazed because of the accuracy.... i have been trying for 2 years now with one misscarrage. Well ill keep you guys updated on the results.

Ericka
5 Stars
WE ARE PREGNANT!!!
February 9, 2009
I am so pleased with Fertile-Focus. We had been trying for almost a year when I decided to give the microscope a try. Within one cycle of use, we were pregnant. I tried the ovul sticks and basal thermos and they just weren't doing it for me. The scope was easy to use every morning. I kept it in the medicine cabinet and noticed the pattern changes, which guided us on the best time to be intimate. Hooray for Fertile-Focus!

Marcella
3 Stars
Hard to Read
January 4, 2009
This product is interesting and somewhat useful. But the results are not very clear or easy to read. Sometimes it shows "ferning" at obviously non-fertile times. Sometimes a whole cycle will go by without showing any "ferning". Sometimes the results could be accurate, but too much is left to interpretation.

Genevieve
5 Stars
Product works exactly as described
January 2, 2009
This product enables me to know when I am ovulating, and also when my period is three days away. Easy to use, well worth the investment.

Sara
5 Stars
Super!
December 24, 2008
I had been trying to conceive for 9 months, and got pregnant the first month that I used the ovulation microscope. I can't believe it!

KY
5 Stars
Best Product in market
December 7, 2008
Best Product in market

Carmen
5 Stars
Focus Ovulation Microscope
December 3, 2008
I really like this product. There's no mess.

Cassie
5 Stars
Great Product
November 14, 2008
I just started using Fertile Focus and am very pleased with how well it works. At first I wasn't seeing anything and was skeptical, but once I became fertile, I definitely could see the crystal patterns. I highly recommend this product.

Rita
5 Stars
Great product!!!!
September 18, 2008
I live in Mexico and I just receive my fertile focus and it is great!!!!, it´s easy and fun to use and I reallly know when I was "ferning". Keep my fingers cross for the next month

Colleen
5 Stars
convenient great product
September 17, 2008
GREAT invention, the ferning is easy to read, with quick results and discreet testing at any time of the day. The BEST part about it is its reusable, unlike other ovulation testers similar to pregnancy tests, use once and throw away - AND its incredibly affordable! I bought this product 3 times so far, thanks to the first one I got pregnant with our now 2 year old daughter, then gave it to my friend who is now due with her second child! I bought another one, and my daughter threw it across the room and the lense fell off (my stupidity though, do NOT try to superglue it back on, the fumes from the glue sticks permanently to the inside of the lense and its useless now), so now I just bought #3 and we're trying for our second child now... Even if you're not trying to conceive, its a great tool to help you record your ovulation days for future reference.


Page 1 of 1

Call 1-800-367-2837 or Contact Us
See Fairhaven Health Reviews at Bizrate.com
Fairhaven Health LLC, Impregnating, Bellingham, WA
Top Reviews

Secure Site

Copyright © 2014 Fairhaven Health, LLC

Privacy Policy       Site Map      

Find us on Google+

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.