Free Shipping on US orders

Product reviews for:
     
$28.95
4.5 Stars based on 117 Review(s)
Cassey
Richmond, Indiana
2 Stars
Didn't see a difference in milk supply
March 31, 2015
Purchased specifically for increase in milk supply. Pleased that it was also a multivitamin. Took for 20 days and didn't not notice an increase in my supply. Discontinued use because of stomach discomfort. Felt bloated all day everyday.
Pros:
Multivitamin
Cons:
Stomach discomfort. Bloated.

Stacie
Southeast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great vitamin - no nausea
March 22, 2015
Finally a vitamin for breastfeeding mamas...and no nausea at all!

Oneda
Albania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thicker milk
March 1, 2015
my milk became thicker & greasy within less than a week. it did not increase my supply but neither did other products so cant blame the vitamins for it

Nikki
Al
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
????
January 10, 2015
This is my first bottle with the new logo and Milkies labeling. Not sure if this is same formula as original Nursing Blend not sure if I produce the same using this Milkies Nursing Blend. My son is 9 mths and he seems at times like he wants to nurse all day but not sure if it is that I am not producing enough milk. Try it I loooved the original Nursing Blend! Next time guys notify your customers of the merge or changes to come and new designs. I even took the liberty to research and found nothing about Milkies taking over Nursing Blend brand. This was the only version of it available on iTunes his site, so put two and two together Milkies took over the product. Hope this help you ladies in some way.
Merchant Response:
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that the formula is the same as it was before the re-branding took place. After the Fairhaven Health acquisition of the Milkies Milk Saver, we adopted the Milkies brand for all Fairhaven Health nursing products.
Pros:
Yea try it, every body is different and it is for ur baby! I prefer the original been using that one since I was 37 weeks pregnant til Nov 2014 when I ran out and had to order Milkies Nursing Blend

mellisa howell
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
January 5, 2015
I love this product. I had a hard time with my supply after a csection both this and have a fantastic supply.
Pros:
Helps with supply You don't have to take this and prenatal
Cons:
No clear direction on how or when to take it

becca
long beach CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must try
January 3, 2015
I was skeptical when I first read about it and yet in desperate need to increase my milk production. So, I gave it a try and saw the change in my supply in just 2 days! It's a must try especially for new moms who are willing to give it all for breastfeeding.

pauline martinez
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
absolutely recommend!
December 17, 2014
I love this product i have tried many different lactation supplements and this one by far takes the cake I have an eleven month old who doesn't nurse too often anymore at 6:00am 11:00am and 5:00pm and when he wants in the evening due to my work schedule. However with these supplements I've been able to keep up my milk supply and iam still pumping 5-7 ounces every time. I have more frequent let downs that are longer and stronger. I highly recommend!
Pros:
It worked for me.

Jena
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Breastfeeding Supplement
December 1, 2014
I decided to stop breastfeeding due to some difficulties with my child and me in the hospital. However, I did use this supplement for several days. Within three days of beginning this supplement, by milk supply came in and I mean a LOT of it did. I also received this in a timely manner and customer service was great whenever I reached out to them with a question. Will definitely order again from this site!

Miriam
La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 28, 2014
I had a great increase in my milk production since taking this product almost twice as much.

Jasmine
California
1 Stars
it's me not you.
November 18, 2014
Unfortunately this did not work me. However, I tried for four month to increase my supply and I used a variety of things to increase my supply but nothing worked so it was probably my body that failed me.

Tally Rabatin
Bellingham, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome, Could not live without it!
November 17, 2014
After having a premature delivery, I was terrified that my milk would not come in while my baby was in the hospital. Thanks to Nursing Blend, I was able to pump and supply breastmilk exclusively until baby was ready to come home. Also, love the vitamin supports it gives me! Feeling great just 6 weeks postpartum. Thanks Nursing Blend!

M211
Castroville, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nursing blend
November 16, 2014
It incleased my milk supply within two days of being consistent with it

ThreeMom
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
November 10, 2014
I am glad that I find this supplement! It is help me to improve my milk supply + vitamins for me and baby! Great postpartum supplement!

Jackie
Miami, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!!
November 6, 2014
great supplement while breastfeeding.

Kathryn
Lucas, Iowa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good product
October 4, 2014
First off I will say I hate the way this product smells and tastes Yuck ! I have been taking this for a week now along with my mother's milk tea and fenugreek pills and have seen no increase in my supply . I have noticed that my milk seems healthier more white less watery . My son seems more full when he nurses when I pump I get 1.5 to 2.5 Oz so I am assuming he's getting about the same when he nurses. I still am hoping that this product will help me increase my supply so I can keep from increasing the amount of formula I'm supplementing with.
Pros:
Milk seems healthier , less pills than taking fenugreek alone, fast shipping , easy ordering
Cons:
Horrible taste and smell

mandi
Santa Cruz, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product. Highly Recommend.
September 29, 2014
I really noticed an increase in milk production shortly after using this product. Finally feel comfortable with the amount I am able to make.
Pros:
It's nice to find a product that is specifically made for postpartum.
Cons:
Wish it was more easily accessible to find in my area.

Paulina
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best vitamin I've taken!
September 21, 2014
My milk supply was dramatically better once I started taking these. I also noticed that I had more energy, too. They smelled kind of weird (I don't know how to describe the smell, not fishy or anything, just weird), but there was no bad aftertaste. These didn't give me heartburn either, which some vitamins do. I would definitely recommend these to someone wanting a post partum vitamin that will increase milk supply.

Miss Hell
New York
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not enough Fenugreek
September 19, 2014
For the 1st 6 months of breastfeeding I've supplemented with 9-pills-a-day of fenugreek along with a prenatal vitamin. The 5th month I went back to work so I was able to see how much I've pumped and it'd be about 6 ounces. Over time my milk supply had been decreasing little by little due to less frequent nursing and solid foods intake. So after searching for something (more costly than pure fenugreek caps) in hopes that my supply would increase again, and I tried Nursing Blend - after finishing the fenugreek/prenatal regimen. For the next 2 days of taking only Nursing Blend there was actually a dramatic decrease in the amount of milk I pumped - HALF of what I had originally pumped! However, I continued taking Nursing Blend for the nutritional content, bought more fenugreek, and supplemented it with 5-6 caps (spread out in a day), and my milk supply had gone up like how it was when I first started. Overall - quality: yes; quantity: no.
Pros:
More vitamin D for baby since exclusively breastfed babies don't get enough of it
Cons:
Not enough fenugreek - doesn't really increase milk supply

Erika
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works great
September 11, 2014
These pills work very good. I started to notice the difference at the second day to start to take them. It duplicate the amount of my milk. Thank you to this product my baby is drinking more of my own milk. Thank you!
Pros:
Easy to take, affordable price, shipping very fast 3 days.
Cons:
Flavor can be a little bit intimidating. Better not to take it with an empty stomach.

Jess
Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Milk supply now abundant
September 5, 2014
For several months now I've been taking the nursing blend breastfeeding supplement in conjunction with several large cups daily of the Fairhaven Health nursing time tea which I mix with fenugreek seeds (why fenugreek seeds are omitted from the tea, I do not understand - especially considering they are a main component of the supplement). It took approximately 2 weeks for my milk supply to increase, but it did increase significantly and is now abundant. I will continue to take the supplement in combination with the tea and fenugreek seeds while breastfeeding.

Alicia Trejo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
September 5, 2014
I purchased nursing blend because I was producing very little milk. After taking I only noticed a slight increase. What I didnt know is that the 8 glasses of water a day isn't enough to provide sufficient hydration. I haven't been able to produce enough milk until I was drinking at least double that amount. The vitamins are great,but only when drinking enough and eating well.

Amy
appleton, Wisconsin
1 Stars
pain
August 28, 2014
I wanted to try this product to increase my milk supply. After taking it for only a few days it was giving me incredible stomach pains.I had to stop taking it they said there was no side effects but clearly there are.
Cons:
stomach pain

Carla
Orrville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helped me produce more milk!
August 28, 2014
I went back to work after baby was 3 months and my milk began to decrease. I saw this product in a magazine and decided to give it a try. My milk production went back up to normal after 2 or 3 days of taking it. I love this Nursing Blend.

Martha G
Flint,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
August 22, 2014
I've used the produc for almost two months and I love it! It really works! I love that I can just take 3 capsules a day instead of 9 with the fenigreek alone plus prenatal. This is an awesome product, I highly recommend it to all nursing mamas.

Maria
San francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank god for nursing blend
August 18, 2014
I needed help to increase my milk supply, i read about nursing blend and gave it a try. I was producing about 3 ounces before nursing blend, with nursing blend it has increased to 5 ounces. The best thing is that its easy to tak, no side effects. Its just great. I love it

Shahzoda Malika
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Super
August 17, 2014
this is really true vitamin, before using this i have a lot headaches and i had fewer milk. after using nursing blend my headaches stopped and had more milk for my baby.

Dakota
Honolulu Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good multivitamin
August 16, 2014
I wish this product helped with my production but it did not. It was still a good multivitamin. It made me burp and had a terrible taste I didn't like that!!

Miriam
Puerto Rico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
July 29, 2014
No lo uso a diario como se indica, pues se me olvida. Pero aun asi me ha funcionado muy bien

Laura G.
Austin, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Breastfeeding Staple for Me
July 23, 2014
With my first baby, I took this supplement and successfully nursed him for two solid years. On baby number two, I was a milk bank donor and taking herbs would've made me ineligible to donate. At nine months old, my baby went on a strike where she would barely nurse (only once every 24 hours) and I suspected it was linked to a low milk supply that resulted in a slow letdown. After trying many different things to get her nursing consistently again, I began taking this supplement, desperate to keep nursing her consistently. I don't know with certainty that it was this vs. other approaches I tried, but I can tell you that within a week of taking this, the strike finally ended and she worked her way back up to all her feedings at the breast. What a relief! In the event that it was this supplement, I am exceedingly grateful for it. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because the amount of fenugreek is low compared to the recommended about I've found in breastfeeding resources. I will say that I haven't noticed smelling like maple syrup at all, nor has anyone else commented! It's also nice to not have to take the herbs and a separate multivitamin. I heartily recommend this product.
Pros:
-probably does effectively increase milk supply
Cons:
-a little low on fenugreek according to recommended amount in breastfeeding resources

Ashley
Clinton Township, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!
July 18, 2014
I've been using this alongside the Nursing Time Tea and noticed an IMMEDIATE jump in my milk production. I was producing about 4 oz. every 4 hours and now I produce around 6-7. The product arrived on the day that I ran out of breast milk. I had none left. I just fed my baby and there was nothing left in my breasts and I had used up all the milk I had stored in the freezer. I started using these two products together and by the end of the week I had enough milk to put 12 oz. in the freezer. Thank you for this wonderful product!!!
Pros:
noticed immediate production
Cons:
stops working if you stop using product

Marlene
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product!
July 5, 2014
I highly recommend this product to all nursing mothers. These pills are excellent in enhancing the quantity & quality of milk supply. Within a week of taking this supplement I was lactating a sufficient amount of milk and was able to fill 3oz in a single pump!
Pros:
Greatly improves quality & quantity of milk supply.
Cons:
Delivery takes a while

elida
los angeles, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product but needs improvements
July 4, 2014
I really liked how the product really increased milk production. Unfortunatly it made me retain a lot of water and I had to stop using it. It's a good product but it needs improvement.

Luis Colon
richmond, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product works...
June 30, 2014
I purchased this for my wife after she decided to breastfeed. When our newborn son turned a month old she started to pump but to no success. We then saw this product in the baby magazine at the pediatrics office. It came in about 4 days. After just 2 days of taking the supplement we noticed a difference in not only amount but in quality. Her breast milk came out more fuller (not as watery as it was prior). We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros:
Fast acting. Price. Benefits of using product outweigh negatives.
Cons:
pills are pretty big and you have to take 3 daily.

Rachael
DeKalb, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Pronatal Vitamin Supplement
June 26, 2014
I really like this blend because it has 700% RDA of Vitamin D. As someone who became extremely deficient and had to take a prescription for 3 months, I like the extra protection for myself and my little one. My wish would be that instead of having quantity discounts or periodic sales of different products, the price could just be lowered 5% overall. My family is on a very tight budget and I'm going to lapse soon.
Cons:
I wish it wasn't in the form of three capsules.

megan
Johnson City, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 18, 2014
I purchased this a few week before my 3rd was born. I began taking 'nursing blend ' while still in the hospital. My milk came in about 2.5 days later and must say my milk is so much more richer than with previous babies and my little boy was 1lb past birth weight at 2 weeks!!! ( 9lb 3oz ) I will definitely recommend this to other moms :)
Pros:
Richer milk Kept supply up
Cons:
Non

Amy
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Saved my supply!
June 17, 2014
I have exclusively pumped for 6 months now and it wouldn't have been possible without these vitamins! When my daughter was 4 months old I started having supply issues. I was barely able to pump enough for a full day. I had over 100oz of milk frozen, but had to use it to supplement my failing supply. I saw an add for these vitamins in a magazine and decided it was worth it shot. I'm so glad I did! Now I'm not only able to keep up with my baby, but I have milk in the freezer again. I've used these vitamins for 2 months now and if I don't pump right before bed, I end up soaked in milk in the morning. Most mornings I pump 13-16 oz! A normal day of pumping now is over 30 oz!!! These vitamins are worth their weight in gold. I never would have made it this far without them. Thank you so much for developing this supplement!
Pros:
Boosts supply quickly Only have to be taken 1x per day
Cons:
Funky after taste (I take them at dinner to help mask it)

Julie
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Your Breastfeeding Blend is Amazing!
June 9, 2014
I just have to tell you, your Breastfeeding Blend in amazing. I have always struggled with a good output when pumping. In the past, my baby would drink more from the bottle than what I was pumping. The blend has allowed me to pump enough and have some extra to freeze every week which is such a reassuring feeling now that I am back to work.

Natalie
Fresno, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nursing blend
June 6, 2014
It did not help me produce more milk, as I had anticipated due to a hormonal imbalance, but it was definitely worth a try. Maybe it would have helped if I had been taking it from the beginning, but I didn't know about it until about 2 months after the birth of my son.
Pros:
Good natural vitamins Decent size
Cons:
Didn't work for me

Chelsey
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pumping Mom
May 19, 2014
My daughter was born with a cleft palate. This product helped me to pump for her for 14 months!

Mark
Gaithersburg, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
May 13, 2014
My wife said it worked wonders she feels this product can help a lot of women out there with milk supply issues.

Rebekah
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beneficial for both babies and moms
May 6, 2014
This is a great product, not only does it help increase milk supply but it also provides nutrients that the baby needs and that mom sometimes lacks in her diet.

Edith a
Lincoln ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
magic!!!!!
May 5, 2014
I absolutely love this when I feel like I'm not producing enough milk I take one dose (3 capsules) and within probably an hour I can feel my breasts are heavier!!!!!!! Really recommend!!!
Pros:
Increased milk production
Cons:
None!!!!

Sheridan Ross, IBCLC
San Carlos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
From a Board Certified Lactation Consultant
April 29, 2014
It's frustrating when moms are told to continue taking their prenatal vitamins, even months after they've delivered! I love being able to give them this website as a resource, but now I can give them the brochure during our prenatal breastfeeding class so they can plan accordingly!

Lorena
Sacramento ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better milk quality.
April 20, 2014
I didn't noticed any changes on quantity but quality. Gives me stomach ache went I take 3 pills a day so I only take 2 or 1 a day. Good product better than prenatal.
Pros:
Quality

Dee
BN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good products...
April 20, 2014
I always have enough milk supply where I'm able to pump 4-5 ounces twice sometime triple a day. But after consuming this products I get 5-6 or sometime 7 ounces. Little increase on that. Anyhow...it's a good products to me eventhough the smell arghhh...
Cons:
Smell yucks..

Regia
Cypress, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 18, 2014
Great product I finish the first bottle and I notice the difference .. I just tell me husband I need order more ...

Kristina
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, not what I was expecting though.
April 6, 2014
Honestly, I didn't notice an increase in milk supply. That was until I stopped taking it for a few days and was only able to pump a few ounces at a time rather than the 7-10 I was used to. The shipping was fast and I like the fact that it has extra vitamins to help my LO.

Thaliah
Newark, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!!!!!
April 1, 2014
I started using Nursing Blend when my daughter was 5 months . I wish I would have found this product right after giving birth. I love that it has all the things I need in one. The best part for me is that I am always feeling full and that's always a great thing . Any product that I've tried before could never compare to Nursing Blend . I will definitely be using this with my next baby.
Pros:
Multivitamins Extra milk Calming

Jess
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
March 30, 2014
I was always concerned that my little one wasn't getting enough milk, so I saw an ad for Nursing Blend in a magazine and decided to order a bottle...I am so glad I did! Before I was only getting a total of 3-4 oz combined, once I started taking Nursing Blend it literally doubled! Now I get 8-12 oz combined, and can even stock some away in the freezer!! Love this product!
Pros:
Increases supply Gives you a boost of energy
Cons:
Has a weird smell/taste

Kimberly
, Seminole, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increase In brastmilk
March 20, 2014
Just within two days of taking this I notice a major increase in my milk supply. I am now pumping 4 to 8 ounces 3 times a day. Super happy.
Pros:
Increase in breast milk


Page 1 of 3
1

Call 1-800-367-2837 or Contact Us
See Fairhaven Health Reviews at Bizrate.com
Fairhaven Health LLC, Impregnating, Bellingham, WA
Top Reviews

Secure Site

Copyright © 2014 Fairhaven Health, LLC

Privacy Policy       Site Map      

Find us on Google+

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.