Free Shipping on US orders

Product reviews for:
     
$19.95
4.5 Stars based on 88 Review(s)
Ashley
Clinton Township, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!
July 18, 2014
I've been using this alongside the Nursing Time Tea and noticed an IMMEDIATE jump in my milk production. I was producing about 4 oz. every 4 hours and now I produce around 6-7. The product arrived on the day that I ran out of breast milk. I had none left. I just fed my baby and there was nothing left in my breasts and I had used up all the milk I had stored in the freezer. I started using these two products together and by the end of the week I had enough milk to put 12 oz. in the freezer. Thank you for this wonderful product!!!
Pros:
noticed immediate production
Cons:
stops working if you stop using product

Marlene
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product!
July 5, 2014
I highly recommend this product to all nursing mothers. These pills are excellent in enhancing the quantity & quality of milk supply. Within a week of taking this supplement I was lactating a sufficient amount of milk and was able to fill 3oz in a single pump!
Pros:
Greatly improves quality & quantity of milk supply.
Cons:
Delivery takes a while

elida
los angeles, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product but needs improvements
July 4, 2014
I really liked how the product really increased milk production. Unfortunatly it made me retain a lot of water and I had to stop using it. It's a good product but it needs improvement.

Luis Colon
richmond, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product works...
June 30, 2014
I purchased this for my wife after she decided to breastfeed. When our newborn son turned a month old she started to pump but to no success. We then saw this product in the baby magazine at the pediatrics office. It came in about 4 days. After just 2 days of taking the supplement we noticed a difference in not only amount but in quality. Her breast milk came out more fuller (not as watery as it was prior). We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros:
Fast acting. Price. Benefits of using product outweigh negatives.
Cons:
pills are pretty big and you have to take 3 daily.

Rachael
DeKalb, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Pronatal Vitamin Supplement
June 26, 2014
I really like this blend because it has 700% RDA of Vitamin D. As someone who became extremely deficient and had to take a prescription for 3 months, I like the extra protection for myself and my little one. My wish would be that instead of having quantity discounts or periodic sales of different products, the price could just be lowered 5% overall. My family is on a very tight budget and I'm going to lapse soon.
Cons:
I wish it wasn't in the form of three capsules.

megan
Johnson City, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 18, 2014
I purchased this a few week before my 3rd was born. I began taking 'nursing blend ' while still in the hospital. My milk came in about 2.5 days later and must say my milk is so much more richer than with previous babies and my little boy was 1lb past birth weight at 2 weeks!!! ( 9lb 3oz ) I will definitely recommend this to other moms :)
Pros:
Richer milk Kept supply up
Cons:
Non

Amy
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Saved my supply!
June 17, 2014
I have exclusively pumped for 6 months now and it wouldn't have been possible without these vitamins! When my daughter was 4 months old I started having supply issues. I was barely able to pump enough for a full day. I had over 100oz of milk frozen, but had to use it to supplement my failing supply. I saw an add for these vitamins in a magazine and decided it was worth it shot. I'm so glad I did! Now I'm not only able to keep up with my baby, but I have milk in the freezer again. I've used these vitamins for 2 months now and if I don't pump right before bed, I end up soaked in milk in the morning. Most mornings I pump 13-16 oz! A normal day of pumping now is over 30 oz!!! These vitamins are worth their weight in gold. I never would have made it this far without them. Thank you so much for developing this supplement!
Pros:
Boosts supply quickly Only have to be taken 1x per day
Cons:
Funky after taste (I take them at dinner to help mask it)

Julie
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Your Breastfeeding Blend is Amazing!
June 9, 2014
I just have to tell you, your Breastfeeding Blend in amazing. I have always struggled with a good output when pumping. In the past, my baby would drink more from the bottle than what I was pumping. The blend has allowed me to pump enough and have some extra to freeze every week which is such a reassuring feeling now that I am back to work.

Natalie
Fresno, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nursing blend
June 6, 2014
It did not help me produce more milk, as I had anticipated due to a hormonal imbalance, but it was definitely worth a try. Maybe it would have helped if I had been taking it from the beginning, but I didn't know about it until about 2 months after the birth of my son.
Pros:
Good natural vitamins Decent size
Cons:
Didn't work for me

Chelsey
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pumping Mom
May 19, 2014
My daughter was born with a cleft palate. This product helped me to pump for her for 14 months!

Mark
Gaithersburg, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
May 13, 2014
My wife said it worked wonders she feels this product can help a lot of women out there with milk supply issues.

Rebekah
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beneficial for both babies and moms
May 6, 2014
This is a great product, not only does it help increase milk supply but it also provides nutrients that the baby needs and that mom sometimes lacks in her diet.

Edith a
Lincoln ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
magic!!!!!
May 5, 2014
I absolutely love this when I feel like I'm not producing enough milk I take one dose (3 capsules) and within probably an hour I can feel my breasts are heavier!!!!!!! Really recommend!!!
Pros:
Increased milk production
Cons:
None!!!!

Sheridan Ross, IBCLC
San Carlos, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
From a Board Certified Lactation Consultant
April 29, 2014
It's frustrating when moms are told to continue taking their prenatal vitamins, even months after they've delivered! I love being able to give them this website as a resource, but now I can give them the brochure during our prenatal breastfeeding class so they can plan accordingly!

Lorena
Sacramento ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better milk quality.
April 20, 2014
I didn't noticed any changes on quantity but quality. Gives me stomach ache went I take 3 pills a day so I only take 2 or 1 a day. Good product better than prenatal.
Pros:
Quality

Dee
BN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good products...
April 20, 2014
I always have enough milk supply where I'm able to pump 4-5 ounces twice sometime triple a day. But after consuming this products I get 5-6 or sometime 7 ounces. Little increase on that. Anyhow...it's a good products to me eventhough the smell arghhh...
Cons:
Smell yucks..

Regia
Cypress, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 18, 2014
Great product I finish the first bottle and I notice the difference .. I just tell me husband I need order more ...

Kristina
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, not what I was expecting though.
April 6, 2014
Honestly, I didn't notice an increase in milk supply. That was until I stopped taking it for a few days and was only able to pump a few ounces at a time rather than the 7-10 I was used to. The shipping was fast and I like the fact that it has extra vitamins to help my LO.

Thaliah
Newark, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!!!!!
April 1, 2014
I started using Nursing Blend when my daughter was 5 months . I wish I would have found this product right after giving birth. I love that it has all the things I need in one. The best part for me is that I am always feeling full and that's always a great thing . Any product that I've tried before could never compare to Nursing Blend . I will definitely be using this with my next baby.
Pros:
Multivitamins Extra milk Calming

Jess
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
March 30, 2014
I was always concerned that my little one wasn't getting enough milk, so I saw an ad for Nursing Blend in a magazine and decided to order a bottle...I am so glad I did! Before I was only getting a total of 3-4 oz combined, once I started taking Nursing Blend it literally doubled! Now I get 8-12 oz combined, and can even stock some away in the freezer!! Love this product!
Pros:
Increases supply Gives you a boost of energy
Cons:
Has a weird smell/taste

Kimberly
, Seminole, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increase In brastmilk
March 20, 2014
Just within two days of taking this I notice a major increase in my milk supply. I am now pumping 4 to 8 ounces 3 times a day. Super happy.
Pros:
Increase in breast milk

Julia
julia_martinez_2008@hotmail.com
3 Stars
no difference
March 19, 2014
Reading all the reviews gave me hope that I will produce more than what I was already making. I seem to have a low supply especially on my left side. So when I ordered nursing blend I was beyond excited. I was hoping within 1 week or 2 how other ladies mentioned, to see an increase especially when I'm pumping and I saw no difference what so ever. I'm almost done with my bottle and I still remain the same. Only 1oz if I get lucky 2oz when I pump. very disappointed,I was really hoping this product wad really going to work.

Elizabeth
Golden, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This product is AMAZING!!!!!!
February 26, 2014
I was told that I had a low milk supply and I would have to use formula, absolutely not!! My daughter is allergic to dairy and soy protein threw breast milk ! I stayed up 24/ 7 pumping making sure I had enough milk to feed my little one. When I found this product I figured I would give it a try, I had been using Mother's Milk drops (which I could barely keep down due to the alcohol taste). I love this product!!!!!! Within 3 day of taking it I was able to pump 5-10 extra ounces in 2 days (in 2 days I was on able to pump about 2-3 ounces) on top of feed my baby to the fullest. I tell everyone about how great these vitamins are, they have given me the freedom to actually have a night out wirh my husband. I only wish I would have found these vitamins when I first started nursing. I have been exclusively breastfeeding for 5 months now and going strong!!!! Thank you Nursing Blend for giving me the confidence I need to be a successful nursing mom!!!!
Pros:
Gluten Free Soy Free Dairy Free Free 2 day shipping

LTorres
Yokosuka, Japan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
February 20, 2014
I was having a slight issue keeping up with my son's demands. I started using another product but it required me to swallow 8 pills at a time, which is a LOT! I found Nursing Blend through a Baby Magazine add. After ordering I was happy to find that this product only requires 3 pills per day and, best of all, IT WORKS! Since I have been on Nursing Blend I no longer have a problem with production. Thank you!
Pros:
Free shipping
Cons:
It is a little on the pricey side

S.C.
Springfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
February 18, 2014
This is my second bottle I have bought and they have helped me out so much with breast feeding my baby!! Thank you so much!!! I loved my nursing blend, it helped me out so much, my baby is 100% breast fed now!!

Jodi
Oak Harbor, Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The little help I needed.
February 5, 2014
Man, as if having a baby isn't stressful enough. Breastfeeding takes it to a whole new level, as i found myself worried about "not having enough" after my son was born prematurely and was underweight for the first six weeks. I have to say that taking the nursing blend has helped keep my milk supply up and 10 months later, we are still going strong. The blend helped me get my supply back up after a recent girls trip. When i got home my supply was really low and now we are back to where we were before I left. For me, it has taken the stress out of nursing, which is a beautiful thing. Now I can worry about all the other little things new moms worry about! :)

Nicole B.
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you Fairhaven Health
January 28, 2014
This product is a lifesaver. About a month ago I made myself sick with worry because I wasn't producing enough breast milk to feed my 2 month old son. Failure was not an option for me so I scoured the internet looking to find ways to increase production. I came across Fairhaven Health, read all the great reviews of this product and took the plunge and ordered a bottle. I noticed a difference that very night. Ever since I easily pump 21 ounces a day... up from only 15 ounces a day. Plus I don't have to take a separate vitamin. Another great thing is this product doesn't hurt my stomach, even with the iron contained in the dosage (normally vitamins make me extremely nauseous so I always stop taking them). Only negatives- these pills smell bad (probably because they contain Anise), they are kind of large, and you have to take them 3 times a day. All that said I still recommend this product. I ordered my 2nd bottle today!
Pros:
Increased production of breast milk Quality of the milk is increased, leaving my baby fuller longer on the same 3 oz.
Cons:
The pills smell bad Have to take 3 pills a day The pills are large

Rita
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seller!!
January 28, 2014
I received my pills quickly. Of course, I don't know if they work, just thought I'd give them a try.

Kristi
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
January 14, 2014
I have always struggled with milk production. With my other babies I drank Mothers Milk tea and got really tired of drinking it although it worked well. This product works even better and I love that it has the vitamins I need as well. Thank you!
Pros:
Convenient Multi vitamin

anna
camp hill, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent vitamin!
January 6, 2014
I started using nursing blend right after I gave birth, by the fourth day I had so much colustrum which was great because I didn't have to constantly breast feed to help produce more and my baby seemed more satisfied. Just make sure you eat every time you take it because I did feel a little nauseous but it depends how vitamins effect you.worked great for me. Good luck to all the new mommy's out there. :)
Pros:
More colustrum more milk production gives mommy more energy
Cons:
Nausea

Annika
Talent, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
December 23, 2013
I liked this because mainly it helped my milk production, but also because it had all the nutrients I looked for in my specific prenatal vitamin plus what I needed to enrich my milk and help the amount I produce. I'm not the best at taking multiple pills a day and taking my prenatal and additional supplements wasn't easy for me, having all in one was ideal!

Mima
Naples
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatest nursing pill ever!!!!
December 17, 2013
I was concerned I was not satisfying my lil one and I refused to supplement with formula. Since day one, I noticed a huge difference on my milk supply, my lil one takes longer naps and I get to feed him every 2-3 hrs and have enough milk.

Pamela
mojave. California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 16, 2013
It worked wonders. I have 2 jobs n this really helped me

Rachel
Toronto, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
December 15, 2013
After nursing my son for 4 mths exclusively my milk supply dried up. I started using nursing blend and it help my supply tremendiously I have been using this product for 2 mths now.

Kimberly Lambdin
Pittsboro, IN, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works 110%!!
November 21, 2013
I'm 42 and have trouble supplying enough milk to breastfeed two babies... This helps bring more than enough milk to fully feed AND pump extra!! Don't pay more than you have to for similar advertised products! Cannot believe how productive this line of products is!! Thank you for helping me keep my children healthy and nourished!!!
Pros:
Price Fast-acting Major supply of milk

Natasha
Plantation, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed
November 7, 2013
I'm very happy with this product. My milk supply has increased and I just started taking it 4 days ago.

Amanda
Waldorf, Maryland
1 Stars
Didn't work
November 4, 2013
After I read all the great reviews everywhere about this product I wanted to give it a try since I was losing my milk supply. I wanted to get breastfeeding my now 3 months old but had a very low production and couldn't figure out why. I tried fenugreek and that really didn't help. Just made me smell like syrup. So seeing all the people on here stating it boost their supply greatly I was like yeah I'll get my supply back and can continue to bf my baby girl. Well was I wrong. I didn't get an increase at all and I was very disappointed. Being I am a first time mom I wanted to continue that bond with my baby and I couldn't. Don't buy it

Sarai
Laredo, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works like a charm
October 12, 2013
help me so much!.

martha
oakland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
.
September 5, 2013
I love this product

teresa
Boise, ID
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good vitamin
July 6, 2013
good vitamin in a capsule

Kate
Sulphur Springs, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely a necessity for nursing moms
June 27, 2013
Any woman who is breastfeeding and wants to produce more milk or better milk for the little one should be stocked with this supplement. I bought it because my family history shows that most women in my family lost their milk about 3 months, so I began to take this as a preventative measure. Not only did I not lose my milk but I could pump and store extra, see that my DS was getting what he needed from me, and was able to realize my goal of breastfeeding a year to be possible. My DS is now 6 months old and we are still going strong with breastfeeding. I have recommended this to my friends and family. I will also continue to use this throughout my time breastfeeding with my DS and all of my future children. The only downside is it is best to eat something with it or you will get a strong tummy ache, but that is the case wig even prenatal or any other vitamin. I am thrilled this vitamin supplement exists!
Pros:
More milk Better quality milk
Cons:
Taste Stomach ache if not taken with food

Nicole
Edmonton, Alberta
2 Stars
It's ok...:(
June 14, 2013
This stuff gave me horrible stomach pains. I testes it 3 times to be sure, and I never noticed and increase in my milk, or quality for that matter. I still have thin watery milk. Sadly now i'm stuck with 4 bottles of this stuff and wasted my money. Service was great though.

Sophia's Mommy
Klamath Falls, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nursing Blend & PCOS
May 18, 2013
I will not say this is a "cure" or that the results will be the same for you, but here is our story. Our daughter was born in October 2012. Because of the PCOS I have EXTREMELY tender nipples to start with BEFORE she ever began nursing. Also, I would (through out the day) produce what she would need, however my production/let down is so slow that it would take an 1.5 to 2 hours to nurse and then she would be hungry again within an hour or two. My baby girl would try so hard, but in just a few days whenever she saw my breasts she would cry in frustration. We bought a pump and gave up direct feeding. Things were going decently until January 2013. Between job stress, traveling, and my period starting because of starting birth control I rapidly fell so far behind that I was pumping, while she was drinking a bottle, to be able to feed her again in hours, per her schedule. We tried different things including Domperidone to encourage production. The Domperidone (prescription pill) did get production going, but the quality was gone. We decided that this was not good enough. In March, I saw an add in a baby magazine for the Nursing Blend and decided to try....well between the Domperidone, the Nursing Blend, and the Fenugreek offered on this site we are now not 1 bottle ahead or even just 1 day ahead we are 3 days ahead. The quality is back and she is steadily gaining weight again. Also, I am now an a fairly rigid pumping schedule and I notice a difference if I do not pump on the schedule. I pump at 5:30am, 10am, 2-3pm, 5:30pm, and then at 10pm. Yes, you read that right. When my 7 month old sleeps through the night I can get an approx. 6.5 hours of sleep. Hope this helps someone.
Pros:
Quality of production.
Cons:
Taste (tolerable).

Ann Marie
Flagstaff, AZ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fenugreek :(
May 7, 2013
I had to stop using the nursing blend vitamins because they started to upset my little one's tummy. I think it was the fenugreek in them :( But if your little one has no problem with fenugreek than these would be great!

jes
California
2 Stars
not what I hoped
May 5, 2013
it worked the same as taking fenugreek. producing more with motherlove.

Bobbi
washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing product with amazing results
May 3, 2013
I decided to relactate to provide immune support for my husband who has cancer. I take nursing blend 3x per day and drink 4 cups of mothers milk tea per day. My youngest child is 8 years old, so I thought this was a long shot, the first week I didnt have nursing blend and nothing really happened, then I started nursing blend and two weeks later...I'm pumping almost 3oz per day and my pumping output increases by about 1/4 oz every day!!! I cant believe it was so quick and easy :)
Pros:
works quickly and has all the vitamins recommended for my hypothyroidism...bonus!!!
Cons:
none

FABY
,KISSIMMEE FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have already recommended it to friends
April 28, 2013
I have already recommended it to friends

Kim
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 23, 2013
I love this product, I have already recommended it to friends. It never gave me stomach trouble as so many vitamins can and my milk production has been great. Also, the price is good when comparing to other brands.

jane
nashville,tn
1 Stars
dont waste your money
April 13, 2013
tried this product and it did not help in any way to increase my milk suppy.please dont waste your money

Phooshy
Janesville WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
April 9, 2013
Nursing blend works wonderfully. I saw an increase in milk production in 3days. Awesome product:)

Sarah
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good vitamin choice
April 4, 2013
I can't definitively say whether or not this increased my milk supply, but I feel good about making sure that I'm doing the best to support my supply by taking this particular vitamin.
Pros:
B vitamins
Cons:
Tastes horrible; have to remember to take twice a day

Michelle
Maynardville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 22, 2013
Great product! I can tell a difference in my milk production if i forget to take it.

brianna
san diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this stuff is amazing!
March 13, 2013
So I looked up different ways to boost my milk supply and came across nursing blend. I read the reviews and saw nothing but good reviews so I decided to give it a try. I got them in 2 days and started them right away. Only after taking one daily dose I saw a huge difference in my supply. I was literally pumping twice as much milk as I originally was. I'm very satisfied with this product and not to mention it gives me energy. Thank you nursing blend! Way more affective than all the other products ive tried in the past.
Pros:
Boosts milk supply & gives me energy.

Amber
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 8, 2013
I was pleased with this vitamin
Pros:
increased my milk supply
Cons:
doesn't taste very good and made me burp up the same yucky taste through out the day(but it didnt bother me too much)

Chanel
McAlester, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
March 2, 2013
This is a great product that will help to increase milk production. It really helps especially after you go back to work to keep your supply from decreasing.
Pros:
Really works.
Cons:
Little bit of an after taste when u take the pill.

Samantha
Rio rancho, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nursing
March 2, 2013
There was times I thought my milk supple was decresing so I'd take the nursing blend pill and almost instantly I was full! I am in love with this product!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Really the only thing I didn't like was I always forget to take it!

Christina
OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NursingBlend
October 24, 2012
I have been taking Nursing Blend for almost 2 months now and it has boosted my milk production! My baby is 2 months old and I have over 200 bags of milk in my freezer!

Darcie
Lowville, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this!
August 15, 2012
I have thyroid disease (hypothyroid / Hashimoto's) and almost had to give up breastfeeding because I couldn't produce enough due to my TSH levels being so high. After a couple days I was producing enough breastmilk to stop having to supplement 75% formula in my son's diet. Now he only needs 2-4 ounces of formula a day if that much. I also use the Nursing Tea which together really helps!
Pros:
I can produce almost enough milk now breastfeed exclusively!
Cons:
Nothing, I love this item!

Jose
North Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our baby is the healthiest one so far in my family (comparing back to 4 generations)
July 17, 2012
My wife decided to nurse our first child. With the help of this amazing blend, our supply of breast milk is above average! Making it easier for her to keep our baby fed and happy at any time without getting him too fat!
Pros:
Improvement on breast milk supply

reynah
san diego, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
June 20, 2012
I does the job with only two caps a day. I love it!
Pros:
It works
Cons:
It might take a few days to start notecing the milk production

Britny
na
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
review
May 15, 2012
had my mother in law purchase the breastfeeding supplements for me originally i wanted them because my baby girl would not take the liquid vitamin D supplement her highly recommended pediatrition prescribed,she would puke it up as soon as i got it in her! so it was great to hear these helped with that and many other things,then my milk supply started to deplete,slowly but surely which was strange and confusing to me because my baby girl is only 4 months old and this started in my left breast at first,when she was first born i developed milk probably right before she even came out! and i was producing enough to comfortably feed twins or triplets! i had so much i had no choice but to use the breast pump many times a day just to empty them enough to not drown her in my milk when she ate.well now i got these supplements and am very glad i did,i found over the last couple of days,i was not even producing enough milk to feed her completely throughout the day!! she barely liked bottles let alone had never had formula! so i had to suddenly bring formula into her diet and she wouldnt take it! i had to sneak squeeze some in her mouth when she was crying from being upset and hungry :( it broke my heart to see my baby girl like this,i am now only on day 3! of the supplements and i woke up this morning with enough milk in my right breast to feed her her full "meal" in the morning,and then had enough again for her later morning feeding! i believe the fact that i got them early on when i noticed the problem made this process much easier to start working and any mothers out there who have noticed ANY decrease in breast milk should get this right away! it may not work as fast for you but i know it is working for me and it was so much of a pain in the butt to keep having to pump before but now after seeing my baby cry because she cant get any food from her normal food source,i would rather have to pump every 20 minutes then her have to go through that,also all the rest of the extra vitamins and everything that your baby needs is in these! you dont have to make them choke down that nasty vitamin D supplement the pediatritions give since most breastfeeding mommies are vitamin D defecient and so in turn so are the babies,this is definately a great pruchase!,and once you think about it-$20.00 a month! WAY CHEAPER THAN FORMULA!! and way healthier too! so if you notice a change in breast milk,save yourself and especially your little one the grief,suffering and heartache and get these now so they will be working before you have the chance to run empty so to speak.thank you for making such a wonderful product! *proud mommy of 2 wonderful girls!* so,that is my story so far,and like i said im only 3 days in,ill keep you updated to help other mothers like me with questions,you can go ahead and post the above statement to your website if you'd like to.thanx again.

DESIREE
FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BAD ASSSS !!!! THANK YOU
April 22, 2012
THEY DO WORK VERY MUCH ........ !!!!
Pros:
LOVE EVERYTHIGN OF IT..
Cons:
DO NOT DISLIKE ANYTHING..

amanda keys
conway ar
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nursing blend
April 11, 2012
gave me a lil more energy
Pros:
more energy
Cons:
didnt give me that much more milk but kept my supply going

Dawn
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Passing this awesome product from one generation to the next!
February 17, 2012
I had my 5th baby at 38 yrs old. I was not producing a ton of milk but the supply was enough. My problem was that the quality of the milk was not as good as it needed to be. My son was losing more weight continually and had not gained any of it back. He nursed well but just seemed hungry all of the time. I was taking prenatal vitamins still but it didn't seem to be helping. My Dr. told me that I would "have to start supplementing with formula". I was absolutely devastated!!! I cried constantly and felt like a failure as a mom. I had breastfed all 4 of my other children with great success. My mother telling me "baby girl your body is just getting older", only made me cry more. I searched tirelessly, online and in stores, for anything to help. I found this, and while I knew we couldn't really afford it, decided to buy 2 bottles. I got my bottles and started taking them religiously. My son had an appointment 5 days after I started on the Nursing Blend. He had GAINED weight and didn't seem to be starving all of the time. My Dr asked what I was doing differently and I told her with tears of joy in my eyes!!! She has since "passed on" my story to other mother's that she sees. While she never "suggests" this product she does "share" my story to help encourage them to keep up the fight to breastfeed. My eldest daughter now has a 3 day old baby girl that seems to be hungry more so than is common. I am getting my daughter this supplement as soon as I finish this "book". LOL Please give it a try!!! If you are like me, you will see this as an incredible blessing from God! Dawn and crew PS. If the picture shows up... This is my son who was breastfed for over 2 years, thanks to Nursing Blend!!! He's not underweight now, nor is he overweight. He's just PERFECT! :)
Pros:
It WORKS!!! It works quickly and consistently and it saved my son from formula.
Cons:
NOTHING!!!

Morgan
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very satisfied!
January 9, 2012
A bit pricey product, but i could see a very big change in my breastmilk - it was much better quality! i would say i got more milk, too. it helped me when milk supply droped when my daughter was 5 month. I wanted to breastfeed longer and bought Nursing Blend with a hope that it will help me to do that. My little one is almost 7 month and I am still breastfeeding!
Pros:
It works! Increases milk quality
Cons:
I smell like maple syrup :) Expensive

Theresa
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 27, 2011
I work at a pediatric office as a PNP, since i have tried this myself and like it I will suggest this to patients. I usually don't promote products to my patients but I realy like this one. It helps with my milk ( I had a problem with decreased milk production) and I feel more confident that my son as well as myself are getting all my needed vitamins.

Jewels
Camden, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THEM
December 20, 2011
I struggle with quantity and with energy...I can really tell a difference in both while taking these vitamins . I was frustrated and preparing to quit breastfeeding at 3 months...now almost 5 months. Thanks!
Pros:
It works! ...NATURALLY!
Cons:
Needs more calcium and added Lecithin(helps prevent and tx mastitis naturally-also body turns it into Choline ...good for brain)

Melissa
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing product!
December 4, 2011
Absolutely love this product. I wish I had realized that Fairhaven had this product when we had our first child three years ago. We now have a second child that is five weeks old, and I have milk for her!!!!! I didn't produce much milk at all with our first child and had to supplement with formula every day, which caused tummy issued with our son to be worse (i.e. constipation, acid reflux, etc.). Now, with the Nursing Blend, not only do I have enough milk to give to our daughter, I have extra that I am pumping and storing for her when I'm gone and go back to work. It's a great product, and I know it works. The proof is in the milk!!!!!
Pros:
Easy-to-take vitamin that doesn't have an aftertaste and is only two pills to take. Product works.

Tedo
FL
2 Stars
Did not see a change
December 2, 2011
After 1 week no change in the volume of milk

Jaime
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NURSING BLEND IS JUST WHAT I NEED!
October 31, 2011
I came across nursing blend during an online search to increase the quality and quantity of my milk. I was more concerned of the quality of my milk because some days, I wouldn't have time to eat when I should and was afraid that my son wouldn't get the full benefits of vitamins and minerals that I would lack in my missed meals. On top of that, I was suffering from low milk supply but was pretty much on a regimen to keep it up and already happy with the supplements I was taking to do so. But I needed the vitamins to benefit my baby on a day to day basis and I would have never been able to do that without NURSING BLEND :) Its a plus that Nursing Blend has herbs to increase my milk supply even more as well. I'm honestly not to sure though if it does anything as to increase my milk supply as I am already taking a whole bunch of supplements, but it sure doesn't hurt my milk supply so I take it as IT WORKS!! I no longer supplement feed my 4 month old son for the time being and hope that I could keep it that way. Thanks to Nursing Blend I am confident that I am providing my son with the highest nutritious breast milk as possible.
Pros:
Provides quality breast milk for my son and helps with milk supply.
Cons:
The vitamin taste when I burp and the smell is not so pleasant.

DCT
Ottawa, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nursing bliss
October 27, 2011
I really liked the fact that I only had to take one pill a day. I was low on iron and had to have a blood transfusion and to keep my iron at the right level, I had to take an iron supplement. I decided to take the Nursing Blend as the supplement as it also provided other benefits. I find that the pills help keep me in better health especially when breastfeeding, it also kept my energy levels at a reasonable level especially since I have to breasfeed a lot at night, my baby being in his 9 months soon. I also had no problem breastfeeding and have a very healthy chubby little boy. I would recommend this pill.

amanda prosser
Manchester, Tn
2 Stars
Nursing Blend
October 25, 2011
I didn't see any changes in breast milk after a whole bottle. Also it made me bloated and gassy the whole time. I had to discontinue it.
Cons:
Made me bloated and gassy every day while taking it.

patricia
ireland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic product
October 11, 2011
i love these supplements, my daughter is 8mths old and still feeding exclusively from me, my milk dried up completely at 6mths with my little boy, despite pumping nursing and everything under the sun. I use this and the nursing tea and put my continued success down to these. I dont impress easily or recommend often, but i do recommend these without qualms. Ps i import these into ireland from the us, so have to go to some trouble to get them but service is excellent. One supplement does all and my dietican/nutritionist thinks they are great too.

Chianta Sheffield-Grant
Miami, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product!
October 5, 2011
This product is the best thing on the market that I have tried that actually increased my supply. I have tried (chayote, fenugreek, oatmeal, more milk plus, mother's milk tea, malta, dark beer, even acupuncture). This has been the only product that I have taken that actually produced more milk. I went from producing (70 ml/ 2oz) for the whole day to (140 plus ml/ 4 plus oz) per day. This may not seem like much to many but for me it is a big deal. My son is a micro preeme born at 23 weeks 1lb 7oz. he has been in the NICU for almost four months (10/9/11) will be exactally 4months. He has not been able to breastfeed yet, so I have to rely on breast pumps to express my milk. With this supplement and him going to the breast soon I am sure I will produce more. I have shared this info with other NICU mommies who attend our weekly breastfeeding meetings.
Pros:
- everything
Cons:
- need larger bottles

Krystal L
Barrow, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i love this product, best i've tried so far!
July 30, 2011
i was given these supplements by another breastfeeding mother in my town and i just started taking them today, and must i say it works great! my milk supply was at a boost within half hour. i was one happy mommy! before it was hard for me to even have enough milk for my 6 month old baby boy, i had to consult to formula, which i did not like at all, but stopped the formula. i am so glad i have found these supplements
Pros:
-they work good and fast. -gives me peace at mind knowing my son will not get hungry.
Cons:
-the taste is gross. -only one size bottle, no bulk size.

Emily
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff
May 11, 2011
I've been taking this for 5 days now and love it. I was taking Mothers Milk and couldn't tell a difference. I will use this my entire time while breastfeeding.
Pros:
Produces more milk
Cons:
Taste of vitamin

Dawn
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works
February 12, 2011
Breastfeeding my 14 month old I still have a ton of milk. I take this for the nutrition but full milk supply is added bonus.

Jenn G
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The only nursing vitamin I've found
December 12, 2010
This is a pretty good nursing vitamin (and the only one I've ever seen). I was very excited to find that it had fenugreek, as many people had told me it was good for milk supply. Apparently, it wasn't enough for a mother nursing twins; I have to take additional fenugreek supplements to keep a good enough supply to nurse exclusively. It's still better than taking a prenatal vitamin, which is what most doctors recommend.

MC
Orlando
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good vitamin
November 7, 2010
I like this vitamin. It doesn't upset my stomach and I feel more energetic.
Pros:
Lots of vitamin D as well as the herbs for supporting breastfeeding.
Cons:
Taste funny.

Joy
Smyrna, Delaware
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure
October 11, 2010
It kind of worked for me. I think I was just running out of milk and with the stress from my job it didn't seem to give me much milk. When I wasn't taking it I would pump 1 oz on my work shift, but with it I did get 3 oz. Taking it wasn't bad, it just made me dizzy some afternoons and my urine always looked like mountain dew.
Pros:
It was easy to take and only two pills a day.
Cons:
the side affects for me

christina
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great vitamins!
September 27, 2010
loved these vitamins. i was looking for something that would give me more energy since i am omitting coffee from my diet. i almost bought b12 vitamins until i saw these vitamins had a high amount of b12(more than normal prenatal vitamins) and in the beginning they really gave me the boost that i needed but after a couple of months i think my body got used to them and the boost that i previously felt had faded however i would still take them for the other great qualities that they obtain that you just cant get else where , def. think they helped with the quality and flow! :) but i did find the best way to really increase your flow is nursing your baby, i got used to pumping since i had to work so i think mainly just pumping didnt help with the flow but when i nursed my son i noticed the flow come back some, but if your body wants to ween naturally it will do so no matter what you do, i managed to make it 8 months though.

Leanh
San Diego , California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have item for all nursing moms
July 1, 2010
I wish I had found this product with my first child. She had sensitivity to the cows protein, so formula was not an alternative. There was always a constant pressure to keep up my milk production. This product made a significant improvement in my milk oroducion not to mention the added value of the vitamins. I have tried the fennel Greek separately in an effort to increase milk production. I found it ineffective as the side affect of the headache and the maple scent was too much for me. This product has a unique blend that has the perfect balance of rich nutrients and steady rich milk production. I usually don't feel out survey, but this product is awesome that I feel compel to share this with all moms. LL
Pros:
Excellent !!
Cons:
I wish there was a bigger size with with larger quantity

Karen
Crawfordville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Your Products Have Been Terrific
June 17, 2010
I am a 41 year old mother of a 20 year old, 16 year old and a 3 month old. We tried for over 2 years to conceive. Following my second miscarriage I started taking fertile aid. I noticed a huge difference in my energy level and started losing weight during the first week of taking the fertile aid. And for the first time had regular menstrual cycles. Within 3 months I was pregnant. During my pregnancy I took your prenatal and DHA formula's. They were great - typical prenatal vitamins make me sick, but I had no ill effects from yours. I only gained 10 pounds during my pregnancy and gave birth in March 2010 to a healthy beautiful 8lb 8oz baby girl. I ordered your Nursing Blend and have been using it with great success. Baby Girl is now 3 months old and 16 lbs. I have recommend your products to several friends. One of them was using the fertile aid following a tubal reversal and ectopic pregnancy and is now pregnant with twins due in december. I really wish you had an every day formula for all women (ones not trying to concieve)- I loved the way I felt while I was taking the fertile aid - for the first time in years I really felt my hormones were in balance. Thank you for a great product

Dawn Baker
5 Stars
Momma who almost had to stop breastfeeding
August 22, 2009
My son was born weighing 9lbs 14 oz. Within the first couple days he had lost down to 9lbs 4 oz and proceeded to stay there for 2 weeks+. I was desperate to keep breastfeeding instead of just resorting to formula. We have supplemented him with 2 bottles of Soy formula but am taking him off of that as of today. The Dr told me that he had gained plenty and that I actually need to back him off of eating so much. If it weren't for La Leche and the NURSING BLEND breastfeeding vitamins I am sure that my milk supply would have dried up by now and I would have to have a formula baby. I am so grateful for these vitamins and the quality and quantity of milk that I am now producing. If you are having any concerns about your breastmilk having the proper nutrients and quality that your baby needs please try this supplement!!! It's well worth the money!!! This is coming from a single mother of 5 currently on FMLA and little income. This is just like my utility bills...something I know I have to get!!!

viv
5 Stars
i like it
July 22, 2009
don't really have a problem with low milk but saw this when searching breastfeeding vitamins. showed it to my nurse friend who said it would be perfect for me. so far, so good, glad i don't have to take all these vitamins separately!

Meli C.
1 Stars
nursing blend?
June 27, 2009
did not work at all! very dissapointed.

amy
5 Stars
satisfied
June 27, 2009
wow it really worked!

Laurie T.
5 Stars
nursing blend success
April 29, 2009
I originally purchased nursing blend because I wanted a vitamin that was specific to nursing women, with extra vitamin d, B, etc. I am pleased to report that it has other benefits, too, in the form of increased milk production. WOW!!! I'm happy about it, and I'm pretty sure my baby is a fan.


Page 1 of 1

Call 1-800-367-2837 or Contact Us
See Fairhaven Health Reviews at Bizrate.com
Fairhaven Health LLC, Impregnating, Bellingham, WA
Top Reviews

Secure Site

Copyright © 2014 Fairhaven Health, LLC

Privacy Policy       Site Map      

Find us on Google+

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.