Free Shipping on US orders

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 63 Review(s)
Megan
Del Rio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We are finally pregnant!
August 10, 2014
My husband and I have been trying to conceive since May 2013. I have PCOS which means irregular periods. In January 2014 I found ovacue and was super excited but didn't get my period. My doctor put me on progesterone and clomid treatments and the first month the ovacue said I ovulated but did not conceive. The second month worked and we are expecting!
Pros:
Awesome handheld machine. Super easy to use.
Cons:
Kind of spendy but if you're seriously trying it's totally worth it!

Candace
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I can't believe I didn't buy this year's ago!
July 6, 2014
My husband and I have been trying to conceive for about 2 and a half years. I finally got pregnant in January of 2014 but it ended in a miscarriage in April. As it took us nearly 2 years to get pregnant the first time, I was very worried that it would take a long time to get pregnant again so we searched online for options to help us and I came across the OvaCue monitor and we immediately made the purchase after reading all of the reviews. On my second month using the OvaCue, I got a BFP! I still can not believe it! I wish I bought this monitor 2 years ago! It is worth EVERY penny! If you are having a difficult time conceiving, I definitely recommend this monitor. It gives you an accurate prediction of when you will ovulate so that you can time everything out perfectly! The ovulation confirmation is very reassuring as well. Thank you OvaCue! My husband and I are very greatful!
Pros:
Easy to use Accurate Helped me get pregnant in 2 months Inexpensive compared to fertility treatments

Kristina
Carlsbad, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We almost gave up
May 10, 2014
Once we decided to have a baby in December of 2012 my fiancÚ and I thought we would get pregnant no problem. I have a daughter that I share with my ex-husband and she was two at the time so we both assumed that it would not be an issue getting pregnant again. We couldn't have been more wrong, my fiancÚ is in the military and his work takes him away from our little family often. Timing seemed to always be off for the longest time and then he deployed for 7 months. I decided to by the Ovacue monitor with the vaginal sensor in December 2013. I used it while he was gone just to get the hand of it and get some information logged in. The first cycle once he got back I got pregnant. We are still in shock! He wasn't even home for a week before I ovulated and bang! just like that I was pregnant. I cant rave about this product enough. Its amazing and we couldn't be happier to be expecting. I realize that it is expensive but it is an investment that we believe was worth it. We live on a tight budget but we made sacrifices so we could buy this and hopefully conceive. Now we are expecting and I'm about 7 weeks along!

Karley
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Amazing!!
April 1, 2014
The Ovacue is a product that I am thankful for everyday. My husband and I had been trying to conceive for a year. Each month was a huge disappointment for both of us. We had each other tested. Had the opinions from others telling me when and what time I should focus on to get pregnant and it still wasn't happening. I just so happen to come across this ad for the Ovacue, started reading the reviews and was excited to tell my husband about it! We decided to invest in the Ovacue because there was absolutely no price on having a baby! So I received it in the mail very quickly. Well, the first month using the Ovacue I got pregnant! I will swear by this amazing machine. I'm thankful that I came across such an amazing product. We now have an 8 month old little boy who is the light of our lives. We will continue to tell all of our friends about the Ovacue and will use it to conceive our next baby!

Ashley
Enid, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly accurate!
January 23, 2014
I purchased the Ovacue 3 months ago to begin using after the birth of my daughter (she's almost 2 months old now). I began my cycle approximately 4 weeks postpartum after the birth of my son, even while exclusively nursing, so I wanted something that would help me keep track of my cycle this time around. This little device is amazing! I also track my body signs and compared to what I keep track of, the Ovacue is extremely accurate. My Ovacue indicated that I would be ovulating soon, and sure enough on the morning that my cervical mucous indicated ovulation, so did the Ovacue. I highly recommend this to anyone TTC or using the NFP method-super helpful!
Pros:
Accurate Easy to use Much quicker than temping every morning-especially when you've got a 15 mo old and 2 mo old!
Cons:
None

savannah m
tygh valley, oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flat out amazing
December 9, 2013
we got pregnant with my son right way with no help at all. so when we decided to have another baby I did not think I was going to need any help at all. well after 18 months of trying and many periods and tears later I decided it was time to look up some fertility help without going yo the doctor. I tried clearblue for months and nothing so I did more searching and found the OcaCue and in 3 months I was pregnant ( the second month during my peak I was away and could not "baby dance") and now as we speak I'm nursing my almost 41/2 month old daughter. my family is complete but if it wasn't I would definitely use the OvaCue again right from the beginning
Pros:
easy to use small and compact IT WORKS
Cons:
none

K
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second month BFP!
September 21, 2013
My husband and I were married in June, and in August I found out I was pregnant! Just prior to getting married, we 'tried' using my own calculations of the good old 14 days rule (you ovulate 14 days after you start your period). This didn't work for us. Since I'm 34 years old, I decided to not waste time trying to figure out my cycle, and went ahead and ordered the Ovacue. 2 months later, I was pregnant! The Ovacue showed me that I ovulate 11 days after the start of my period every month. I would have never known this if it wasn't for the Ovacue. Its a little pricey, but I love my Ovacue! I highly recommend purchasing one WITH the vaginal sensor. This is how I confirmed ovulation.
Pros:
Accurate Can learn a lot about your cycles Color coded Nothing more to buy
Cons:
Expensive

Deidre W.
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It worked when nothing else did!
August 14, 2013
My husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for 2 1/2 years. I had been using a free online site to help me calcuate my ovulation date and thought it was accurate. It started to become very frustrating. Then we met with a fertility doctor and completed 4 rounds of treatment with no success. My body was exhausted from being blasted with all the hormones. Feeling frustrated, we decided to take a couple months "off" from medical treatments and just try on our own. My friend gave me her Ovacue system and within my 3rd month of using it, got pregnant! I couldn't believe it! It is so easy to use. I actually discovered, like many others posting reviews on this site, that I was predicting my ovulation dates wrong! I thought I was ovulating a week later than I actually was! (I still have no idea why I didn't get pregnant during the fertility treatment because that jump starts your ovulation dates). Anyway, I totally recommend this product to anyone trying to conceive! Good luck!
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
none

Liz
Farmington CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best ovulation predictor kit
July 20, 2013
The vaginal sensor works wonders. It pinpoints the day you ovulate. I got pregnant twice using this device and I swear by it. I tell everyone desperate trying to conceive to use this product. The great thing is, you can continue to use this device over and over again. Definitely worth the money!!!

Ms. W
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked for us
July 7, 2013
I bought the monitor and the vaginal sensor. I used both the monitor and sensor for a few months before trying to conceive to see how they worked. I have irregular cycles. The sensor confirmed ovulation and I don't ovulate on the same cycle day each month (it has been up to four days difference). I became pregnant the first month we tried to conceive and we have a baby now.
Pros:
easy to use

Sue
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got pregnant the first month!
June 9, 2013
My husband and I were trying for 6 months with no luck. I have irregular periods and was doing my best to predict my ovulation. Come to find out, after using the OvaCue Fertility the first month, I was predicting my ovulation wrong on my own. With the help of OvaCue Fertility Moniotor, I got pregnant after the first month. I am now 8 weeks pregnant. We are thrilled! Took the guessing out of ovulation!

She she
Nv
2 Stars
Just ok
May 12, 2013
I think the ova cue works ok, it was pretty expensive & I don't understand why the sensors couldn't be sold separate for much cheaper & plug into your smart phone or tablet then use an app! I jumped on the ova cue band wagon after reading all the positive reviews some reviews make it sound so magical if you use it you ovulate & you'll get pregnant. But really it depends on what your individual fertility problem is! Mine is poor egg quality & having 2 ovaries but only one open tube, i still have faith in the FH supplements to correct my poor egg quality i'll continue to use it & chart my cycles since i bought it gbut wouldn't purchase another one. Also, if you order it mid cycle you can't use it till the 2nd day of your next period, which is not said on the product description! I do think the ova graph website is a great site for ttc woman to get support!

Claudia Wong
Guatemala, Guatemala
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazingly True
April 29, 2013
I wanted to give my testimony of the Ovacue Fertility monitor, since in the first month, I got pregnant. We been trying for almost 3 years, with no success, and finally, we made it. We are so happy, and that’s why I totally recommend it to all the couples who have been in the same situation as us. Thanks OVACUE!!!!!

Sole
Boston, Massachusets
1 Stars
BAD Product, Bad customer service
April 11, 2013
I spend a lot of monet in this product and it didn'e worked. After contacting the company they told me that they couldn't change it or give me a refund because it was used (I have to try one time to know that doesn't work), I compare it with other three fertility monitors and they all tell me that I was in my fertile days. This monitor was the only one that didn't tell anything. Ba product, bad customer service. Don't recommend to anyone.
Cons:
Bad product Doesn't work Bad customer service No refunds

Joe
Toronto
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It worked after 6 months
March 18, 2013
Hi, I got this monitor after 3 yrs of TTC I got this in nov and got pregnant in June, so i would say it takes more than 6 months to get pregnant after using the vaginal sensor n saliva monitor, it worked for me along with the egg meets sperm plan. So I would recommend it though its expensive.

Erica
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I tell everyone about this!!
March 13, 2013
I am in love with this product! If you are TTC and want to know a week before, this product has been super! It even adjusts if you are taking meds (such as clomid). It is an awesome feeling knowing that it is right around the corner and how to plan to be able to BD at the right time!
Pros:
Gives several days notice Changes the date to account for meds Easy and quick

43&pregnant!!
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant @43 yo
February 5, 2013
Used Ovacue & Sensor. easy to use but not the overnight fix I expected by other reviews. I used this on and off for nearly two years and finally, today - pregnant! This helped us with timing. REs told me no way... I tried fertilAid,fertilTea, hormone shots, accupuncture, AI, everything but IVF --I should have bought this kit sooner!!! Try it, totally safe and for us, so worth it-- our baby is due this summer.
Pros:
Safe, easy to use, no drugs

Ashley
Armed Forces Pacific
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A wonderful surprise!
January 29, 2013
After five miscarriages and six months of trying since the last conception, we were surprised by our UTI in the ER being a baby! Autumn is now 13 months old. and we're trying for number two :D
Pros:
Proof Positive in the baby!

Suzannah
Albany, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing company support
January 21, 2013
My review doesn't necessarily speak to pregnancy attainment, but I did want to say how well I was treated when my unit seemed to malfunction a short while ago. I contacted Fairhaven, who promptly promised to send me a replacement unit as well as new sensors. I wrote to the company about 3 weeks later stating that I hadn't received anything. They apologized and again promised to send another unit. Well lo and behold, I got a final notice from the post office for a package, which was the first unit that had been sitting there for me the whole time! I got the 2nd unit 2 days later. Sarah even followed up with me to make sure that I had received, and was satisfied with my new unit. The company completely, compassionately and with no expense to me took care of my needs and created a very loyal customer (and advocate) in the process. On an aside, the charting process and ovulation determination was a little more involved than appeared in the ads, especially given my age, but Sarah is amazing and always responds to my questions and reviews my charting with answers and guidance with the patience of a Saint. The product itself is worthwhile, but the customer service in addition takes this product to a different level!
Pros:
Customer service. Sarah D!

Viktoriya
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fertility monitor!!
July 20, 2012
I bought this monitor over 5 month ago and also bought additional vaginal sensor and I must say vaginal sensor did help me a lot to understand my cycle. Even thought my cycles are highly irregular due to PCOS, I still was able to get pregnant on my second cycle. I highly recomment trying this product because without it I wouldn't get to know my body and be able to estimate the right time of my fertility window.

Alexandria
Newport News, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth Every Penny
July 3, 2012
I know it's expensive but it's worth it. We purchased this and the vaginal sensor and got pregnant the first month. Defiantly worth the money for accuracy!! If we try again we will for sure be using this monitor.
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
Price

M2B
Pac. Northwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate. Easy to use.
June 28, 2012
I can't say for sure that OvaCue is responsible for me getting pregnant, but we tried for about 2 years (with one miscarriage) before getting it. After one cycle of using OvaCue, I was pregnant. We did use other things though- OPK tests, charting BBT, ferilitea, and some of the supplements made by Fairhaven. I do know that OvaCue was accurate, as to give us the best chance to conceive. We used both sensors and it was very easy to use. I am now 28 weeks pregnant. It took me a while to want to write this, but I wanted to let everyone know who has been trying that this is worth a shot.

amanda
las cruces, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ovacue fertility monitor
June 12, 2012
so far it has worked great and does what its suppost to
Pros:
easy to use and read
Cons:
have to clean after each use

Jacqueline
Graceville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works!!!
March 6, 2012
I got this mointor and got results in three months. Now we are pregnant aginst all odds with dealing with POCOS and hormone issues. Its a must have!
Pros:
Easy use with no sticks and good for future use
Cons:
Price

Tanya
tanya.mizrahi@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Ovacue!
February 25, 2012
It is an amazing product, I started using it and got pregnant after the first try!

Shannon
Jesup, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME- MUST BUY!!!!
January 31, 2012
After reading review after review of this product, I decided to buy it. It is true that you MUST buy the vaginal monitor to get the right results. Well, on the second month of using this product, I conceived. I was planning intercourse at the totally wrong time. Timing has been everything because we can't just do it whenever with another young child. Before I got this I was trying for over a year. I got this and got preggo on the second month. I learned so much about my body in the past couple months. I have also learned that pregnancy tests, in order to get an accurate result you must take it at least 1 day after your missed period to get the 99% accuracy and it's just better to wait that long so you don't get discouraged and encounter the roller coaster effect. Also, that regular ovulation tests do not work like pregnancy tests. they are weird and can't be used past the expiration date at all. I had to look up a video on youtube to see how to properly use an ovulation test. I had been using them wrong for a while! I also, along with the ovacue monitor, closely monitored my cervical mucous. When it turned egg white ish and I got the right reading, I knew it was the right time for sure. I had gotten a purple day and that happened to be the day of my highest surge and I had the CM to go with it when the pink day was a couple days before. I know this review is not very organized in it's content, but hopefully it will he helpful to someone else looking into buying this product. Like so many other reviewers said, just do it, it's worth the money!!!
Pros:
everything

Andrea
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ovacue
January 16, 2012
This product helped me to pinpoint when I was ovulating, it is a great product for that. Though I have not gotten pregnant at least I can see that ovulation did occure.

Jenn
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worked for me in 3 months :D
November 19, 2011
I bought this product in march of this year to track my cycles we started to try in Aug. and I conceived in my October cycle! I bought the vaginal sensor as well it was off by a day on my ovulation according to my fertility friend. I am happy with this product and look forward to using in with future babies!!!
Pros:
IT WORKS!!!
Cons:
THE COST!

L.Jamison
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Product!!
November 12, 2011
I must say this is such a great product. I purchased the Ovacue Monitor and Vagina Sensor as well. Within the first cycle it was very easy to use! My DH and I have been trying since 2009 to have a baby and every month up until now it was a disappointment. Per my doctor I was a healthy person no irregular cycles, hubby was fine too, so what was the problem why I couldn't get preganant?? I finally decided to dig deeper and that led me to research and purchase the OMVS. While using the monitor and sensor it really showed me I certainly ovulated a lot earlier than what I thought!! We never could get the timing right, but with this we hit dead on the nail. All I can say if you decide to purchase or currently using one continue until you get that bundle of joy you want. As of today I'm 5.5 weeks pregnant and so excited this is such wonderful news! I would like to also add the wonderful ovacue website it such a great website on discussing how to use the Ovacue, how to read it, and just wonderful support from thousands of women who wants the same as you! Thank you Ovacue!!
Pros:
Very Very easy to use!
Cons:
N/A

Ashlee
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant during the first month of using the OvaCue
November 12, 2011
I am a believer in this product. Before using the OvaCue, I was using different ovulation tests that were urine based. I was not having any luck with any of them. I came across an ad for Ovacue and really liked the sound of it. To actually know the day you ovulate! This takes all the guess work out of it! The calendar fills in telling you precisely whats going on with your fertility- possible, highest, ovulation. Its a great feeling knowing what is going on in your cycle, giving you full control. The problem with those other opks (ovulation prediction kits) is that they do not tell you the day you ovulate. Ovacue is above all else! Pregnant on the first try using the monitor with the vaginal sensor! Yes it is very expensive, but well worth it in the long haul.
Pros:
tells you the exact day of ovulation ( Have to buy the vaginal sensor with it) simple to use do not have to keep rebuying tests because its saliva based
Cons:
Price

Erika
San Diego, CA
1 Stars
NOT Accurate!!!
November 12, 2011
Paid a pretty penny for this thinking that I wanted to buy the best product available. After 1 year of using OvaCue as my predictor and not getting pregnant, someone recommended I read the book Taking Charge of Your Fertility. Following their low tech method of using a basal thermometer every morning, I finally got accurate results!!! As it turns out, my body was on a 30 day cycle. OvaCue puts everyone on a 28 day cycle automatically. So every month of using OvaCue, I was getting 2 more days further from my target fertility date. OvaCue wasted $250 and 1 year of my life!!!!
Merchant Response:
Thanks for submitting a review of the OvaCue, and sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the product. For clarification purposes, we would like to point out that the OvaCue does not automatically put everyone on a 28 day cycle. Yes, the user settings in a brand new monitor are set at 28 days, but the Instruction Manual for the OvaCue clearly states that the user is to update the user settings to reflect the actual cycle length before she begins using the monitor. A user can enter a cycle length of anywhere between 1 and 99 days, and can change the cycle length as desired at the beginning of each new cycle. It is also important to note that one of the unique features of the OvaCue, especially compared to an ovulation calculator and some other electronic fertility monitors, is that it is not dependent on the cycle length information to make its predictions and confirmations. In fact, the monitor tracks trends in the electrolyte levels, and makes its prediction when it identifies the specific trends it is looking for. The cycle length information is used only to give the monitor a broad range of days to begin looking for these trends. Again, we are sorry that you didn't have a more clear understanding about the way the monitor is intended to use from the beginning, as we believe that this information might have helped you use the monitor more successfully.

Mom
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Product
October 1, 2011
I purchased the Ovacue Fertility Monitor and Vaginal Sensor while trying to conceive my second child. I have an extensive background in the medical field, and know my menstrual cycle very well. My typical cycle is 35 days, with ovulation on day 17 and 18, and the first time around I conceived with ease. This unfortunately was not the case while trying to conceive the second time around. After purchasing the Ovacue I discovered that although my cycle length was still the same, I was now ovulating a whole week earlier. In addition, because I had purchased the vaginal sensor I caught a cycle with secondary fertility, and received a confirmed purple box! Due to this excellent product, I am happy to say that I became pregnant with the FIRST cycle of use. Also, I had tried quite a few opk brands, and always received ambiguous results. Both products are worth the expense up front, as opk's can get expensive the longer you try to conceive. Fairhaven offers the use of Ovagraph.com which is an amazing tool for questions and support. I also cannot say enough about the customer service I was provided with at Fairhaven Health. In fact, it has been the best, most friendly, and accommodating company that I have had the pleasure to encounter in a very long time. Thank you to all the great individuals who made my experience flawless.
Pros:
Ease of use Reliability

rb
South Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Successful the first month of use!
September 25, 2011
This is my very first time posting a comment as a consumer, but I never imagined that this device would work so well and so fast. I'm 42 years old and recently married. I purchased the bundle package (oral and vaginal sensors). I started monitoring the 2nd day of my cycle, only to get a pink box on day 9 of my cycle. Then on cycle day 15, I got a purple box. People told me that there was no way that I could have ovulated so early on cycle day 9. Still we did the baby dance around cycle day 7 and cycle day 9 and the next thing we know, we got a positive pregnancy test. I never imagined that the ovacue would work so well. I figured that we would familiarize ourselves with the device for a few months and then see how it works. Well, thank God we did not have to wait months. Thank you Ovacue!
Pros:
Easy to use, accuracy, convenient to carry,
Cons:
need the vaginal sensor, expensive

TL
MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple To Use
September 24, 2011
I've only been using the monitor for 2 months. So far so good. The only negative I have is that when I took my monitor to an OB appt my Dr. said he wasn't sure how this machine could let me know 7 days in advance of when Im to ovulate. My Dr. didn't seem to impressed but I thought as many OTC opk I've brought spend $250 actually in the long ran is saving me money.
Pros:
quick and easy test...no urine sample
Cons:
price

Jen
Okayama, Japan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Used only a short time
September 20, 2011
I purchased the Ovacue in late June, and received it in early July. While waiting for the Ovacue to arrive, my husband and I as well as our doctors decided to undergo IVF. Therefore, I only actually used it for one month. It's fairly easy to use but the data can be a little confusing for a first time user. However, the customer service website was very helpful in helping me understand the device and what the data means. I'm giving the stars for customer service and for the fact that the Ovacue was spot on in detecting my ovulation day in that month that I used it. However, I don't feel I have used it enough to make a full rating.
Pros:
Easy read (monitor is easy to read). Easy to use. Customer service is excellent
Cons:
It's pretty expensive. The vaginal sensor is not sold with the monitor.

Jennifer
Stephens City, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Believe Your Monitor!
September 7, 2011
We ordered the OvaCue Fertility Monitor after one month of TTC baby #2. My cycles had recently become irregular (not characteristic of me), and I wanted a way to accurately prepare for ovulation. At first, I was suspicious that the OvaCue was incorrect, because it predicted my "fertile window" to be a full week earlier than what I would have expected by "dates" with a 34 day cycle. However, OvaCue was correct! My first month using it (even without the vaginal wand) we successfully conceived baby #2--despite the fact that I doubted the prediction initially. I also learned some valuable information about my own cycle: that I have a long luteal phase, although textbooks will tell you that is "very rare." Moral of the story: believe your monitor! The OvaCue helped us conceive during the very first month of use, and we are tickled pink (or blue) that baby #2 is on its way! Thanks OvaCue!
Pros:
Accurate No additional expenses for continued use Portable
Cons:
Cycle day reset itself after CD 29 (will be sending in for a software update) The "future prediction" is confusing

Monica
Manteca, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I would highly recommend this monitor
May 4, 2011
This is my second cycle using the monitor and I am very happy with the results. I am 39 years old and started using Clomid in January and was having a hard time deteriming if I was actually ovulating or not. Last month the Ovacue picked up that I actually had second ovulation.. basically the first time I tried to ovulate... for some reason it failed and I actually ovualted two days later. I did not even know this was possible until the monitor picked it up and I did some research on it. No Pregnancy... but I am using it again this cycle and it appears to be right on. I am using OPK's also right around the time the OvaCue is predicting Ovulation just to double check. I also am charting my BBT. It looks like I successfully ovulated two days ago. I have my fingers crossed!!! This monitor definately relieves the whole BDing every other day for like two weeks. My husband has a really physically challenging job and that just isn't realistic for us so knowing when to concentrate our efforts is a big plus. I would highly recommend this monitor. I am interested in having more than one child so for the me the cost of the monitor was not a problem thinking of the long term use. TTC is hard enough as it is and this gives you very valuable information. Best wishes to everyone TTC !!
Pros:
Ease of Use Calendar is very clear

Amanda
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very accurate
May 1, 2011
The first one I received had a problem so I called customer service and they replaced it immediately and were so helpful and nice. With the second one I've had no problems. The instructions say it can take a few months to be accurate so I bought some opks to use as backup but the ovacue has been dead on with the sticks for the last two months. Hopefully will have good news next week :)
Pros:
Simple to use No messy sticks to deal with Customer service
Cons:
Cost Need to be able to handkey in numbers. Would've liked to have been able to enter the information I saved from the first one into the second or if u accidentally erase one.

Jess
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works
April 21, 2011
I purchased the Ovacue because my Husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for a few months following a heartbreaking miscarriage. We thought we were doing everything right but each month it wasn't working. I used the Ovacue last month and found out that I was ovulating earlier in my cycle than I had thought. Sure enough I got a positive after the first month. I am very impressed with this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Lucy
Toronto, ON
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far nothing :(
April 20, 2011
I am just coming off the pill so my periods I guess are getting back to normal, I am 39 - tomorrow and I guess I am hoping for a bit of a "helpful" miracle. The reason I gave it three stars is only becuase I am so far not prego yet, but with any luck this week will be it! (Fingers crossed!). I would recommend it to a friend for the simplicity of it, but getting the info correct so far from what I count out as well, so it does feel reliable especially if your periods are not very predictable and easy to determine. I would however recommend if you put 27 days - stop using it at 27 days until you get your period otherwise it throws off your reading from what I saw. And with any luck you won't need it for the next 9 months! :)
Merchant Response:
Hi Lucy, Thanks for the feedback. A couple of things: Yes, it is certainly OK to discontinue taking oral (and vaginal) readings once the monitor has made your fertility prediction and confirmed ovulation. Then, once your cycle begins again, simply go into the user settings and update the cycle day as appropriate. It is quite common for your actual cycle length to be longer or shorter than the cycle length entered in user settings. Again, it is easy to adjust this in the user settings by updating the cycle day once your new cycle begins.
Pros:
-Easy to read and follow directions -easy to set up and use every morning can do it with my eyes closed!
Cons:
-software does not seem to load on my Mac computer - the vaginal sensor should be included, so it is complete

Christina
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An absolute must-have!
April 12, 2011
I bought an OvaCue last September and after 5 years TTC we got pregnant in October. Unfortunately we lost the baby but I'm back to using my monitor daily and it just couldn't be easier or more accurate. In addition, Fairhaven Health has some of the best customer service I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Five stars isn't enough for this product and company. The price may initially turn you off but don't let it; this monitor will save you money in the long run if you've been using urine testing because, unless you opt for the vaginal sensor (also worth the money), you won't spend another dime after your initial purchase price. I've used everything from basal temperature to ovulation test kits to the ClearBlue Easy fertility monitor and this one beats them all. Give it a try!
Pros:
Accurate, easy to use, nothing to pee on, superb customer service
Cons:
Nothing!

Travelgirl
nationwide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WORKED FIRST TIME/FIRST MONTH!!!
March 30, 2011
My husband and I both travel for a living and had little luck with the OTC Ov kits being they only show the need to "immediately" be together. The OvaCue allowed us to look several weeks ahead for planning purposes. We received it the 1st of July and got pregnant in early August. I'm due with my baby boy in 4 weeks!!! I recommend this product to anyone!!!
Pros:
Love the ease of use, the travel ability of the small size, seeing the immediacy of the month ahead....LOVE IT.

Joan
London
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 16, 2011
Monitor is easy and quick to use. Giving days of ovulation in advance makes it a 'must have' product for women with irregular cycle. It is very handy to carry about and using a saliva based measurement makes it more hygenic.
Pros:
It is handy and user friendly. Easy of use
Cons:
None

Melissa
Becket, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product! for the most part!
March 8, 2011
The Ovacue is wonderful! My husband calls it the "Pregnancy Pod" We have been TTC for a year, I got my Ovacue on CD 7 and started using it right away I learned that I ovulated earlier then I had thought and we got our BFP on CD 27!!!! My OPKs were detecting an LH surge every month on CD 15, 2 days late!!!! I knew exactly when I was ovulating and we timed it PERFECTLY!!!! The only thing I did not like about the Ovacue is it is pretty useless without the vaginal sensor, The vaginal sensor pinpointed exactly when I ovulated (i just interperated the readings) If you go by what the computer comes up with it is based on your cycle length and we all know that changes! If you are going to buy the Ovacue make sure you get the vaginal sensor! We got our BFP after only 20 days of use! I just wish I bought it sooner!
Pros:
Vaginal sensor's accuracy in pinpointing ovulation
Cons:
standard cycle calender (useless without the vaginal sensor)

Lindsey
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
February 24, 2011
I purchased both the monitor and vaginal sensor and got pregnant the second cycle. The monitor and sensor were very helpful for me because I recently stopped taking birth control and was having trouble telling if/when I ovulated and as it turns out (I know this now thanks to the vaginal sensor) my OPK test seems to come back positive right after I ovulate instead of 1-2 days before. I was also extremely impressed with the customer service I received. My first monitor started behaving strangely (when I turned it on, it would automatically go to January of 09 and I would have to bring it back to December 2010 every time) and when I contacted customer service to see what I should do-- a brand new one was on my doorstep three days later. Every time I had any questions about anything they were always answered the same day- usually within a few hours!
Pros:
- Very easy to understand - Very accurate - The customer service behind the product
Cons:
- The vaginal sensor should come with a case/pouch like the monitor does - The vaginal sensor is expensive to add on and should be sold as a combo with the monitor

Melody
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SHOCK AND EXCITED...AMAZING PRODUCT
February 8, 2011
First a little about us... I have had two laparoscopic surgeries for endometriosis, three years apart from each other and very irregular cycles. When deciding on having the last surgery or to have a hysterectomy, my husband asked me not to have the hysterectomy because he wanted to have a child. This was complicated because my husband had a vesectomy apx five months prior. We have three children from a prior marriage. After a four month overseas deployment our adventure began. My husband had a vasovasectomy in August 2010 and we were given two thumbs up to start trying in November. After reasearching online for fertility monitors everything pointed to Ovacue, so I purchased it in mid November without the vaginal sensor. Figuring if I could narrow down a time frame to as our doctor would say "do homework" we would be okay. Yeah not so much. We got a BFN (Big Fat Negative) in December, so immdiately I went to plan B. The vaginal sensor. Which by the way shipping for both vaginal sensor and monitor were super fast! The vaginal sensor got here just in time! So yes, after using the fetility monitor for two months, ONE MONTH with the vaginal sensor, we recieved a BFP (Big Fat Positive) on Friday, February 4, 2011!! We tested 5 days before my cycle was due using First response!
Pros:
Shipping was very quick each time Customer service was outstanding and informative Both oral and vaginal sensors are simple to use for Women/Moms on the go
Cons:
Should be sold in a bundle pack.

Lorna.
Michigan.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 24, 2011
This monitor is so simple to use and I love that you do not need to buy pee sticks. I have now used it for 2 cycles and it has matched up both times with all other fertility symptoms and my BBT chart. Highly recommend this monitor to everyone :)
Pros:
Simplicity of use.
Cons:
Nothing.

Amy
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant after 2 months use!
January 11, 2011
We have had 2 previous m/c and then couldn't get pregnant for 9 months. We are now expecting after using the OvaCue Monitor for only TWO MONTHS! Thank you!

Marissa
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The proof is in the positive test!!
January 8, 2011
I purchased the OvaCue fertility monitor in October 2010 as my husband and I had been TTC baby #2 since June 2010. I was very frustrated with my rather short and irregular cycles. As soon I started to use the OvaCue, I saw that my readings were sort of erratic. After speaking to customer service at Fairhaven Health (which is AMAZING by the way), it was suggested that I start taking FertilAid. After just two weeks on FertilAid, I saw my readings level out completely and my cycle was short, but regular for me. Six weeks on FertilAid I had a positive pregnancy test in January 2011!!! The OvaCue told me which days exactly were my most fertile days. After guessing when I was fertile for six months, I couldn't be more grateful for this product. I truly believe that I would have struggled for many more months if I hadn't purchased the OvaCue. I do reccomend buying the vaginal sensor because it was SUCH a relief to know when I had ovulated for sure. Thanks Fairhaven Health!! You guys are the BEST!!!

Emma
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
January 2, 2011
After having to cease use of the contraceptive pill a decade ago I had to find something acceptable to use. I was aware that this is not recommended contraception but felt I was fastidious enough to make it work for me. It has become such a regular part of my life that I really couldn't say for sure how long I have now had it for but it must be for around some 6-8 years. I have had no problems and it has been a revelation to be off 'hormones' (you really don't realise the negative emotional and physical effects until they're out of your system). I have been in a relationship with my partner for 20 years and we now have a one year old baby which we conceived in one month of 'trying' (you can now assume from my disclosures that I'm no spring chicken,so a feat in itself). I continue to successfully use OvaCue as my choice of contraception.
Pros:
idiot proof


Page 1 of 2
1

Call 1-800-367-2837 or Contact Us
See Fairhaven Health Reviews at Bizrate.com
Fairhaven Health LLC, Impregnating, Bellingham, WA
Top Reviews

Secure Site

Copyright © 2014 Fairhaven Health, LLC

Privacy Policy       Site Map      

Find us on Google+

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.