Free Shipping on US orders

Product reviews for:
     
$299.00
4.5 Stars based on 90 Review(s)
Ignacia
Chile
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shipment
April 7, 2015
Im still on my first month using the OvaCue, so I can't know for sure if it is going to work with me (just add that my first cycle with the monitor show different informatin than the one I recollected by using the Billings method... According to the monitor I ovulated before than when I recognize by using billings). For now I can say that it is safe to buy this monitor from the internet, it arrived perfectly
Pros:
the shipment arrived perfectly
Cons:
still can't say they are any...

Krissy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant after 2 Months TTC
April 7, 2015
I can't say enough positive things about the OvaCue. I have shorter cycles (24-26 days) and was unsure about the timing of my ovulation. I am glad that I ordered the OvaCue because it indicated to me that I ovulated earlier in my cycle than I thought--on CD 11. After two cycles using the OvaCue, I got my positive pregnancy test. I am beyond thrilled. There is a bit of a learning curve involved with understanding your readings. However, I emailed Whitney from Fairhaven Health and she was always very prompt and helpful responding to my emails and questions. Thank you, OvaCue!
Pros:
Friendly and helpful customer service
Cons:
Learning curve

Camilla
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Products
February 11, 2015
My husband and I never used birth control for the first 3 years of our marriage thinking if we got pregnant that would be fine. Well, we never did get pregnant. It was very frustrating. We decided to talk to my O.B. about our concerns, and or course he sent us to a specialist. I never wanted to go through invitro or any kind of medical procedures. I was 35 when we got married, had one 9 year old daughter from a previous relationship, and had never had fertility problems. My husband decided to get checked out, and found out his sperm count was low. I don't remember the exact count (it was low), but the dr told him, it was possible to conceive. The Dr also mentioned a couple of tests, or procedures, but we were not interested because the outcome these procedures was not guaranteed. After much prayer, and some online research, I came across this website. I ordered the Count Boost & Motility Boost for him, and the Fertilaid Val Pack for myself. We also ordered this monitor. Altogether, we spent around $500, it seemed like a lot, but really if you think about it, it's really not. We got started on this on July 2012 - we took it for 3 months faithfully. By the time November 2012 rolled around I was discouraged because I had read reviews here that most women became pregnant after only 3 months. I stopped eating healthy like I had been, and just didn't take Feritlaid pills like I had been. December 2012, after spotting a little and thinking my period had started, I decided to take a pregnancy test, just to rule out the idea I could be pregnant. To my surprise I got a positive result on my pregnancy test!!! I could not believe it! Neither could my husband, so his response was "you have to do a blood test". I didn't do the blood test, because I knew and I knew! Our beautiful baby girl is a blessing, she was born August 2013, the Lord heard our prayers! She is healthy, beautiful and brings much joy to our lives! I encourage you to keep searching, keep asking, and keep knocking. His timing is perfect. If you are on this website it is not by coincidence. And just like when you feel like giving up, hang on because that's when amazing things happen. So, I say to you: pray, trust and have faith. Even if that faith is as small as a mustard seed. I used to read other peoples reviews, and wished and hope it was me writing one of them. Now it is me, and soon it could be you! Also, I am so glad we ordered this monitor which help pin point exactly when I was ovulating. Blessings to you!

Tomika
Dover, DE
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
January 13, 2015
It was accurate on letting me know my days I ovulated. The vaginal sensor rarely worked often showing the description of over 400 and try again. The monitor never showed a pink box, therefore, I don't know if the monitor was completely accurate. That's why I am giving a 3 star rating. I didn't get pregnant yet. I'm also age 41 and that might be a reason why I have not gotten pregnant even though my husband and I have been on the bundles for men and women for months.
Cons:
The vaginal sensor rarely worked!

alison whitemore
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 6, 2015
Accurate and easy to use. Well worth the money to have several fertility measures all in one place.

amanda
leechburg, pa
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still yet to help me conceive
December 30, 2014
I have very regular cycles and have been using the monitor for 3 so far. I have been using the clearblue digital fertility monitor for a year now, which I like better, and seems for me to be more accurate based on blood work and doctor appointments and vaginal ultrasounds that matched my clearblue monitor and put this monitor late in detection. My oral sensor never reads correctly - it is always super duper low and I have had fairhaven health confirm it seems to be out of wack so I had to order a new one. We've been TTC for about a year now and I am 32 and we don't want to put it off any longer as far as we are concerned and we are super excited to try to conceive our first baby, but no luck yet. After using the clearblue fertility monitor about a year and no luck, I tried this expensive monitor and both the oral and vaginal sensors to try to see if my clearblue digital monitor matched this more expensive high tech one. Then after a year of TTC, and using the clearblue monitor a year and this one 2 months, we didn't want to put it off any longer so we decided to at least go through fertility testing to make sure everything with both of us is fine. So far all tests seem to be just fine, nothing identified for my blood work is off, ovulation is happenening and has been confirmed with tons of blood work visits and multiple vaginal ultrasounds, however, my clearblue fertility monitor still seems to be on the spot with the blood work and testing while my ovucue still seems to be behind. I will continue to use it because the more the merrier and I just feel better monitoring it with multiple things since they aren't too far off, and I love being able to compare cycles on the charting, but this is very expensive for it to seem to be a bit "last minute" detecting ovulation for me compared to my other device and blood work and ultrasounds. I am bumbed that I had to pay another 25.00 for an oral sensor due to having so much trouble with my first one it came with but it is out of the time frame they will replace it. After reading all these great reviews about people getting pregnant, and knowing our bodies are functioning just fine after so much testing and trying for a year, I have to say I think some people happened to get lucky that they got pregant as soon as they started using this or a month or two after, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed the monitors continue to help us!
Pros:
graphs, charts, you can enter so much stuff and even add additional notes love having something to monitor and then compare cycles to cycles love the vaginal sensor - i think it is great you can monitor that type of thing and see how it changes on the graph to confirm things
Cons:
oral sensor not working and it is hard to detect what numbers are more realistic to what may be off and a sign that it is not working as well as it should but i did get it confirmed with fairhaven that i may need a new one very expensive and just bumbed it still has not helped me conceive even though i know it cannot guarantee pregnancy, it is tough when you've tried for a year for your first baby and are already 32 and some have so much success the first month or two using it - just wish we could say the same good luck to all!

Danica
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did not ovulate
December 29, 2014
I'm on my second round of Clomid (50 mg, 3-7) CD 27. I have a normal 30-32 day cycle. One of 2 things happened, either I didn't ovulate or it did not detect my ovulation because I only received one dark blue day and no pink/purple days. Furthermore, my V readings are stills super low, which indicates high estrogen (most likely due to the clomid) and low progesterone. I couldn't give the Ovacue 5 stars as of yet because I am still on my first cycle using it and am still getting to know This contraption. But, it does take the guesswork out of knowing if I did in fact ovulate or not, as opposed to false positives clomid women generally get with OPKs. I intend on giving another review of 5 stars if I actually fall pregnant as other women have using this device.
Pros:
Easy to use, easy to read
Cons:
None

Heather
Steilacoom, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
November 18, 2014
I have PCOS and have been TTC for 3yrs. I just started using this and already show great results after using it for 6 days.
Pros:
Accurate readings and easy to use
Cons:
The vaginal wand doesn't fit in its storage bag and I wish it came with a way to charge it. Not sure what else can be plugged into the bottom. It has a separate place to plug in something but says nothing about it.

Brittany
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Really Works!!
November 10, 2014
After four years of TTC and a miscarriage, we were willing to try anything. After lots of research I found Fairhaven Health and we quickly purchased the OvaCue monitor and vitamins. We followed the directions and after only one month of use, we found out we were pregnant!! We had come so close to giving up. I am so thankful we decided to give Fairhaven Health a chance, and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. The price is a little high, but it's completely worth it. And after four years of buying ovulation kits, and every other thing out there designed to help you get pregnant, I could have saved so much money if I'd just bought this first!
Pros:
Easy to use Highly accurate
Cons:
Expensive (but worth every penny)

Henrique
Brasília, Brazil.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 4, 2014
I'm very satisfied with the product.

Sam
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am pregnant! All thanks to our OvaCue!
October 28, 2014
We began trying for our second child when our son turned one back in February. My son was, and still is, breastfeeding and my cycles had not returned yet so it was making tracking really difficult for us. I got the OvaCue three months into our journey and it made everything so much easier!! Even without my period it was pinpointing my ovulation!! Three months ago my period did return, we were very excited because we knew that it would give us a better chance at conception. Once my cycle did return my OvaCue and other ovulation tests stopped showing positive and we were devastated that I was having my cycle but not ovulating. About a week and half ago, on cycle day 20, my OvaCue showed that beautiful "Ovulation Confirmed" box and we were ecstatic. Here we are 11 days later and I am PREGNANT!!! All thanks to our OvaCue!!

Jen
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Out There!
October 12, 2014
I practiced NFP for 8 cycles to get understand my fertility better. My 9th cycle, we were ready to try for a baby. The oral sensor gave me seven days of fertility and the vaginal sensor confirmed higher fertility days. We were only able to try on the two blue days and one dark blue day, but that was enough! We got pregnant on the first try. I can’t rave about this little device enough! What a miracle it is to take the guesswork out of a stressful time. It is more money than I’d like to spend, but well worth it. I plan to use it afterwards to abstain from high fertile days with NFP charting until we’re ready for another baby. I will be telling all my friends about it!
Pros:
I knew the exact fertile days.
Cons:
Price

Michelle
usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this really works!!!!
September 28, 2014
I've used this two cycles and got pregnant both times. this is the real deal. you will spend this much in opks with out the accuracy. if you seriously want a baby, you need this!!!
Pros:
easy to use

Lana
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product!!!
September 15, 2014
I honesty can't believe that I'm pregnant!! It took us nearly 1 year to full pregnant with my first child but since discovering the ovacue I fell pregnant after just 2 months of trying!! I never knew that I ovulate so early in my cycle nd also I was using the clearblue digital ovulation kit as well and they always line up together the day I receive positive opks at night when I take my V readings I get the pink box!! Also its really important to keep taking your readings even after ovulation confirmed with the pink box to know that is by having elevated readings I'm going to recommended to all my friends :-)
Pros:
Easy to use, easy to read, you get very fast results

Colette
MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 27, 2014
I love that I am able to see my fertility days before I am even fertile. This is a great product even if you use it to prevent another pregnancy.

Rochelle
, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who's pregnant? I'm Pregnant!!!
August 21, 2014
In July 2014, I purchased the OvaCue monitor with oral and vaginal sensors after reading about 50 reviews. I was originally tracking my period and using ovulation test strips but the test strips did not give me a clear reading, and since we are using a known donor we needed as much advance notice as possible. The monitor was easy to setup and take the readings. After my first few readings the monitor showed only one dark blue day(Friday) that matched my period tracker app but after continuing the monitor showed (pink) ovulation the following day(Saturday). My cycle length averages to be 26 days so I should ovulation on day 12 but I actually ovulate on day 13. We inseminated on day 10, 12, and 13. My wife and I went on a 3 hour boat trip the beginning of August and I got so sick(I have been several boat trips in the past) and my wife know then I was pregnant. Words can not express how great this product was for us.
Pros:
The quickness and ease of using the oral and vaginal reading. The vaginal sensor pinpoints ovulation.
Cons:
The cost of the OvaCue is the only con. The cost of the OvaCue compared to the cost of IVF this was not bad. My friend spent $20,000 to conceive her first child as they had to do two rounds.

VS
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing - pregnant on the first cycle!
August 18, 2014
My husband and I have been trying to conceive for almost a year. Before getting the OvaCue, I had been taking fertility supplements for about six months (FertilAid, FertileCM, and OvaBoost, plus low dose aspirin -- all of which I believe helped to get me reproductively healthy and hormonally balanced so that we could conceive). I also charted my basal body temperature for two cycles, which was okay but didn't help me with predicting ovulation because my cycles tended to vary in length by several days. Then I finally got the Ovacue, used it as directed (both oral and vaginal sensors), and we got pregnant on the very first cycle! Although my Ovacue numbers seemed to be all over the place, I did get a "cue peak" which then caused the monitor to predict the ovulation date, and following that, I got a "vaginal rise" that indicated that I had actually ovulated. However, after the vaginal rise, my vaginal numbers did not stay elevated like they're supposed to, which was a little confusing. My oral numbers actually became elevated and stayed elevated, which was interesting. But none of that really mattered because at 14 days past ovulation I took a pregnancy test and got a positive! The monitor is pricey, but if you can afford it I would HIGHLY recommend it! It's also very easy to use, and the customer service is fantastic.

Alecia
Concord, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OvaCue is really a Blessing
August 15, 2014
I purchased the OvaCue bundle. I had been trying to get pregnant for 6+ years. I had even went to see a fertility doctor because I did not think I could get pregnant. When I first got the OvaCue I was skeptical. I received it in the mail in a month that I had already had a cycle so of course I had to wait for my next cycle I was so anxious. Before I got to use it my OB scheduled me a HSG test which cleaned my tubes and made sure I had no blockage. Soon after I was able to use the OvaCue. Sure enough my first month using it I was pregnant. I'm currently 25 weeks and this is the happiest most exciting feeling ever. I use to come on this website and say to myself does it really work. I totally recommend it to all women with irregular cycles such as myself who has been trying for some time. This product is truly a blessing in my eyes.
Pros:
It pinpoints the exact day of ovulation.
Cons:
There are no cons on this product.

Jessica
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy & Accurate
August 8, 2014
I received the OvaCue monitor about 3 months ago and was a bit overwhelmed by it at first. The assistance and support from staff was extremely helpful. After trying it out I can say this tool has been SO helpful in tracking. It's so easy to use and helpful in figuring out your cycle. Trying to conceive is hard & stressful enough. Thank god there are tools such as these to help you along the way :) Great product!

Michelle
NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it, So Far So Good
July 27, 2014
We were TTC for 4 years with no success. My husband and I have fertility issues and we had 6 failed iui's and we're thinking IVF but so expensive. I almost surrender during my birthday last month. Our both birthdays and wedding anniversary fall in the same month and same day we had our negative result. Glad hubby gifted me money and I decided to buy the Fertility monitor. The shipping was quick so able to use it right away. I love it, though I'm still trying to get use to the monitor. The good thing was I saw faint line in 3 of the cheapy preg. test. I don't know if it's false positive or not but I use progesterone too but I'm out of it then after I got my menstruation. I don't want to think that I'm pregnant and had miscarriage. Over all I like it and hopefully we will get our BFP and then I will give 5 stars :)
Pros:
nice to see the diff. colors and predict the ovulation.
Cons:
easy to clean.

Sofia
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
July 2, 2014
I have only been using the product for 1 month. I am not sure exactly how long my cycle so I just put in 28 Days. It turns out it is a little longer. I have read other reviews stating that the OvaCue only uses the length of your cycle to calculate your fertile days, even though it says it uses measurements. It appeared as it was doing this for me as well. The darker blue boxes were popping up even though my other urine ovulation test strips were still negative and my Basal body temp had not risen. I am using the Vag monitor as well. The vag monitor pink box DID corresponded to my positive urine ovulation test strips and my rise in basal body temp. So that is great! Though the dark blue and pink boxes did not overlap at all. I am sure this will be corrected when I alter my cycle length, but then this leads me to believe that the oral test might not be doing anything. But, the vag test seems to correspond to my other measurements. So overall it is working great! The only other issue I have, is that sometimes the unit is difficult to turn on, but I always get it to start up.
Pros:
-vag monitor seems accurate -easy to use -east to read
Cons:
-oral monitor seems a bit off -difficult to turn on

Gina
Lancaster, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 7, 2014
This is a pretty easy to use product. The colored calendar makes it easy to anticipate the day of ovulation.

Kelly
Atlanta, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 9, 2014
I stopped birth control because I am now old enough to realizes what hormones and side effects I was handed at 15. I am not trying to conceive at the moment so I use the OvaCue in reverse. I am please with it and the app and will definitely continue using it. I hope patterns becomes more clear when there is a few cycles of data. Also the forum is amazing and there are tons of Q&A with the ladies who made OvaCue happen.
Pros:
Easy to use Small and desecrate

Robyn
Orinda, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got Pregnant Right Away!!
April 9, 2014
I followed the instructions and it worked like a charm. My husband and I are both 41 and didn't want to waste time. This was referred to us by a friend.
Pros:
Super Easy to follow and worth every penny!

Jenn
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am so impressed with the ovacue!
April 8, 2014
I am so impressed with the ovacue. I've been using it along with monitoring at my doctor's office. I just have to say that I have irregular cycles and almost never test + with an opk (I think I miss my surge because it is short), but ovacue always seems to know what's going on. It ensures that I start blood work and ultrasounds at my doctor at the right time. This most recent cycle, I was using the clearblue easy monitor along with my ovacue and the ovacue just gets me. The CBE monitor had no idea what my body was doing and it has NEVER predicted my ovulation. Ovacue always knows -- and I DO ovulate -- it's confirmed by the doctor! So, CBE just isn't a good fit for me.

Amanda
West Vancouver, BC, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant first month used
March 21, 2014
I can't believe we didn't try this sooner. I had fertility issues and had three procedures to unblock one tube, on top of hormonal problems. Three failed IUI (including one miscarriage), two failed IVF (with no eggs produced), and was basically told to go find an egg donor, which is not so easy in Canada - you're not legally allowed to pay for them! But using herbal supplements, teas, acupuncture for a few months got me ready and then the first month we tried the Ovacue - boom - Baby Girl!
Pros:
easy to use accurate can chart/graph online no "iffy" readings one-time cost doesn't expire like LH tests
Cons:
graphing is only online

Kunk
Cincinnati, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly recommend
March 16, 2014
We had been TTC our first for a few months with ovulation tests with no success. That is until we bought OvaCue. First month using it and I'm pregnant! It's easy to use and confirmed when I ovulated. Only complaint is the price.
Cons:
Expensive

HuaHua
TOPEKA, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool product
February 20, 2014
Use this device as second month. It is easy to use. I do have a problem to determine when is ovulation because daily test data change a lot. The online service at ovagraph can help a lot from daily conversation with customer service staff. It is good device and service that I still learn about it to help my wish -pregnancy.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Need more instruction or explanation

Catie
lawrenceburg, indiana
4 Stars
Not as accuarate as hoped
February 14, 2014
overall, it seems like it will work, and it does give at least a window of time that seems close to my ovulation cycle. But for the cost of the machine it doesn't seem to give anymore of a pinpoint day then just watching my bodies signs does, ex: basal body temp, mucus, etc. I gave it a 4 bc it does give a timeframe, just for the cost, Im not sure yet if I think it is worth it.

JJ
LA, CA
3 Stars
No bells and whistles but it works
February 9, 2014
I've only used the OvaCue for two months. It does seem to work in terms of predicting fertile days. That said, for its cost, it's very analog. Feels like an 80s hand-held video game. I wish I could understand what the readings mean. OvaCue says their numbers measure electrolytes but who knows what a 157 is compared to a 400.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Clunky interface Seemingly arbitrary number system

Jena
Kansas City, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this product!
January 21, 2014
I am a true believer that is product is the reason I got pregnant with my beautiful daughter! I had long/irregular cycles and never knew when ovulation was coming! With the v sensor I was able to watch for the declining readings and knew when the best time to conceive was! Using BBT alone didn't work for me as it only confirms ovulation for me and by then it was too late to time intercourse. Well worth every penny spent!

Caitlin
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy
December 2, 2013
I'm very happy with my purchase of the ovacue with the oral and vaginal sensors. It is very easy to use and it really helps to predict and pinpoint my ovulation. Also, if I ever have any questions, the customer service members and forum moderators are very quick to respond with helpful insight. Thanks for a great product!

cha
brandon mb
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this product
September 28, 2013
This product wad easy to use and easy to clean,the vagina monitor pinpointed ovulation which wad earlier than I thought I was ovulating. We are still trying, but the product is amazing
Pros:
Easy to use and clean,and store,
Cons:
Non yet,it is doing its job,just waiting for nature to take its course

Tanya
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm Pregnant!!! :)
September 25, 2013
Omg!! I love ovacue the first month trying and I'm pregnant!! Had been trying for a couple of months with ovulation test and was also in clomid, until I decided to try Ovacue Fertility Monitor and bam!!! I got preggers! So I definitely absolutely recommend buying this!! :))

Sarah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got pregnant first cycle using Ovacue
September 23, 2013
My husband and I had been trying for 3 months using ovulation test strips with no avail. My husband did some research and ordered the Ovacue Fertility Monitor (with vaginal sensor) and Preseed lubricant. We were thrilled to find out we had conceived within the 1st cycle using both these products. The Ovacue Monitor was dead on about my ovulation day and the high fertility days leading up to it. We have and will continue to recommend this product to those trying to concieve. Thank you Ovacue!

Stephanie
Vancouver, BC
1 Stars
Stuck on the opening screen
September 22, 2013
In bought this in Jan 2011 as we had been trying for almost 2 years to get pregnant... I never did get a chance to use it then as we found out we were pregnant shortly after the monitor arrived however now that we are ready to try again the monitor turns on but won't move past the welcome page. It is stuck on the ovacue symbol? Needless to say we are rather disappointed with this product at the moment and hope that the great customer service we have heard about will be able to help us out with this issue as we spent a fir deal of money on this product... We bought the vaginal sensor too! Anyways waiting to see what will become....
Merchant Response:
Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your review. We received your email and have made arrangements to receive your unit back for a complimentary software upgrade to remedy this issue. Sorry for the inconvenience!
Cons:
Can't move past the welcome screen!

MrsCacti
Charlotte
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the job done
July 26, 2013
It is easy to use. However, would love for an easier way to upload information opposed to manual entry into a website for long term tracking. I am also a spreadsheet junkie to compare last month to current which is not easy to do from unit. An app for use with droid devices would also increase rating. With all the technology out there i thought for the money i would have received a fancier device with more capabilities. In the end of the day the device does what it is suppose to but it could be a little fancier than what it has to offer.

Co Romero
Columbus, Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased with product and customer service
July 15, 2013
I received my monitor within 4 days of ordering it. When I received it, the monitor did not work so I emailed customer service and they sent a new one the next day. As for the product, I am pleased that it works as it says.
Pros:
Fast reading and easy to navigate.
Cons:
Monitor is sensitive and will shut off if placed down too hard.

Sandra
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not a con - using to assist with NFP
June 27, 2013
When I found out my body could not tolerate birth control pills, I looked at the options and so happy I stumbled upon OvaCue. I have found that purchasing the bundle is the only way to go - the oral sensor alone can only give an approximate estimate of the fertile period whereas the vaginal sensor really gives me the confidence I need to know when I am fertile and when I am not. Customer service is excellent, whenever I have had questions they have always been there to address and troubleshoot any of my concerns. Using this device for years to come, so worth the investment!
Pros:
Natural, safe, effective, accurate

Lisa
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Miracle in my arms.
May 24, 2013
I started using the Ovacue in April 2012. We found out we caught pregnant in August! With the help from the ovacue, I found that I ovulated early one month, and later the next. It established the pattern for our baby dancing. It was used along with fertility Rx, basal body temping, prayer, and some fun. Our little girl was born this May. I don't think we would have been as successful without the ovacue suggesting when to baby dance. It's pretty fool proof. And even when it was confusing, had a lot of help/support from the staff. They rock almost as much as your products do!
Pros:
Reusable, just need to replace batteries. Easy to use oral & vaginal sensors, easy clean.
Cons:
Have to look at the color chart often. Wish it could hook up to computer to import data vs. having to type it all in on the website.

Liz
Australia
1 Stars
Really Disapointed
May 19, 2013
I have used this twom months in a row and it has failed to predict my ovulation correctly and then also confirms ovulation before i even have ovulated and then gives me a purple box a few days later! I am really dissapointed i spent good hard earned money on this!
Merchant Response:
Hi Liz: So sorry to hear that the OvaCue is not predicting your fertile time with accuracy. Hopefully you have connected with one of our OvaCue specialists? We have people on staff here specifically to help you get the most value from your investment in OvaCue and we'd love to take a look at your data to see what may be happening. Please drop us a line at info@fairhavenhealth.com and also visit http://www.ovagraph.com, a fertility charting website dedicated specifically to the OvaCue. We look forward to helping!
Pros:
There are none it doesnt work!
Cons:
The whole thing is a con!

Laura
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I feel compelled to share my experience with OvaCue.
April 25, 2013
This is the first review I have ever written for any product I have purchased or used. I bought the OvaCue in February 2013 after my partner and I decided we were ready to seriously begin trying to conceive. At 34, I was very concerned about my chances to conceive as I was diagnosed with PCOS 11 years ago and had two very large tumors removed from both ovaries in April 2011. Despite a lack of birth control over the past two years, I never became pregnant. I began to tell myself that perhaps it wasn't in my future to have children and tried desperately to convince myself that I would be okay with that. My partner and I began researching methods to predict and track cycles since mine were extremely irregular. We found OvaCue early in our search and felt it best suited our needs. It was easy to order and shipped discretely and quickly. Luckily I received it the evening before the first day I needed to begin tracking in late February. It took about 15 minutes to read the enclosed instruction booklet and familiarize myself with the device. With the exception of only one evening, I tracked religiously - my oral reading every morning and my vaginal reading every night. I also tracked my basal body temperature and used the OvaCue website to chart everything. It showed me several days prior to my predicted ovulation and very nearly matched exactly what my basal body temperature indicated (as well as other noticeable changes) as the onset of ovulation. After only one month of OvaCue use, imagine my complete surprise when I tested positive for pregnancy on March 29. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for OvaCue, the products and the support system in their online community. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who wants to learn more about their cycles and to those who are actively trying to conceive.
Pros:
Easy to use Easy to interpret Compact Extremely helpful online support

Mrs S
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural family planning
April 23, 2013
We are using the ovacue for natural family planning and it has worked to space our children. It is nice to not have to worry about taking a temp before I move in the morning, sometimes little ones need attention before I get a chance to temp. I like that the ovacue does the guess work for me and I am not having to graph my temp or cm and them interpret the readings. I feel like this is a small investment when you consider the many years we will use it. I wish the colors were easier to differentiate, but I just click on the date and it will display the "not fertile" information for me to read.
Pros:
Easy to use Convenient
Cons:
Hard to see difference in colors

Kylie
everett, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use, simple to understand
April 17, 2013
After we purchased the Ova Cue, we read through the booklet that had the instructions and information in it. We were a little apprehensive at first, concerned about how complicated we thought it would be. It is quite simple and easy to operate first thing in the morning.
Pros:
user friendly

Vanessa
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Certainty re Ovulation
April 16, 2013
I have been using this product for the past 10 months and I love it! The oral and vaginal sensor show clear patterns for me each month and ovulation almost always happens (confirmed by the vaginal sensor) on the day the oral sensor has predicted I will ovulate. I am completely confident that I ovulate on the day the Ovacue confirms ovulation because I also use OPK and BBT charting and all methods line up with the Ovacue so the product works exactly like it should do. I have very regular cycles but I imagine this product would be even more useful for those with irregular cycles. I have got pregnant twice since I started using the product. The first time I unfortunately miscarried but I am now pregnant again so the product has helped with timed intercourse. I have had only 2 issues with the Ovacue. My oral sensor stopped working only 1 week after I started using the Ovacue. Fairhaven Health replaced it free of charge very quickly and I have not had technical problems since. The other issue is that my vaginal readings drop significantly after ovulation each month and I do not have significant progesterone issues so the instructions with the Ovacue need to be clearer that drops in readings post ovulation are normal and do not mean you have progesterone issues. This was a little misleading and I now stop taking readings once ovulation is confirmed.
Pros:
Easy to use and interpret once you get used to it. Confirms ovulation and gives plenty of prior warning before ovulation.
Cons:
First oral sensor broke quickly. Readings post O should be ignored as they do not mean anything.

Laura
Traverse City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use, and it really works!
April 14, 2013
Incredibly easy to use and understand. I loved that it narrowed down my fertility window and gave advance notice so we could plan accordingly. It reduced our stress level dramatically, resulting in a conception process that was fun again! After 8 months of trying by way of tracking and OTC ovulation predictor kits, I used it for a month to get comfortable with it and by the second month, we were pregnant!
Pros:
Ease of use, advanced notice of fertile timeframe, and, conception!
Cons:
My oral sensor stopped working at the end of my second month of use. However, with a simple phone call, they were able to run me through a diagnostic test to confirm the issue and had a new sensor to me within 3 days.

Christine Brown
Ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
April 14, 2013
Amazing! It works perfectly and the support is phenominal!!!
Pros:
Great for people who are irregular, tracks EVERYTHING you need to for fertility

Tamiah
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you follow the instruction it will work
March 20, 2013
I gave this a 5 stars because I was able to get pregnant the first time I use this. I also used Fertile CM, FertiliTea, Ovaboost, fertility bracelet and Fertile detox. My husband was taking countboost,motilityboost. The key to this is to follow the instructions. I was so fed up after trying to get pregnant on my own for a year that I decided to be serious about it. I am 38 years old. I also did accupuncture 2 months ago. I know it is time consuming to use all these products. But I was able to reach my goal which was to have a family! Good luck to all of you
Pros:
Predicted when I was ovulating

Jennapregowithfirst
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pregnant after 1 cycle!
January 23, 2013
I ordered the OvaCue Bundle from fairhavenhealth.com and started using it day 9 of my cycle even though it recommends starting at day 2. It predicted ovulation and I just got a Positive Pregnancy test!!! Highly recommend!! We had been trying for 8 months... coincidence? I think not! Turns out I was ovulating 2 days later than I thought... day 16! If you are frustrated, it is worth a shot! Very happy buyer!!
Pros:
It is relatively easy to use once you read about it. Simple oral and vaginal readings... pretty foolproof! Im pregnant!!!!
Cons:
Wish it had the charting system on the device instead of having to manually enter it online at www.ovagraph.com. Could be cheaper!

Sharon
Spokane, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely love this fertility monitor!
January 20, 2013
I haven't gone through a full cycle with this monitor yet but so far I love it! I take my oral reading in the morning and vaginal reading before I go to bed or dtd :-) It's cool to look up information about what you should see happen for the different electrolyte readings and actually see them start to happen. I was just reading about the "cue peak" and realized I had had mine that day and watched as the following days confirmed it. Really hoping with this amazing tool to catch the egg this month or sometime soon! Only complaint is that it takes a while for the monitor to start up and also mine did not come with a usb cord or the software so that I can hook it up to the computer..Also I kind of wish you could directly input temps and other information into the actual monitor itself. Other than that I can't wait to keep using this product!
Pros:
size convenience accuracy
Cons:
price start up time lack of usb cord/software

Mrs.Cin AZ
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BFP 1st month using Ovacue!
January 16, 2013
I have irregular cycles and travel frequently for my job. After a year of trying to conceive with no success, I finally decided to buy the Ovacue bundle with the vaginal sensor hoping it would help me pinpoint ovulation. Two weeks into my first Ovacue cycle (October 2012), my husband and I were unexpectedly referred to a fertility specialist and told it was unlikely we would get pregnant on our own. He was diagnosed with male factor infertility issues and I was diagnosed with cervical stenosis. Needless to say, I was a little bummed that I spent $329 on a device that was not going to be helpful... so I thought at the time. After meeting with the fertility specialist, my husband and I planned on scheduling our first IUI cycle in December. To our surprise, I received a BFP on November 6th!!! I got pregnant during my first cycle using Ovacue! Yea, no fertility treatments for us!! The monitor and sensors are easy to use and the color coded calendar on the monitor is easy to read. I used it with Ovagraph.com. As a side note, my OB was skeptical about the product and suggested that I use ovulation sticks to see if the results coincided with the monitor. The pee sticks were awful and difficult to read, but I did get a positive pee stick that coincided with the monitor.
Pros:
easy to use, track using Ovagraph.com, no need for pee sticks
Cons:
Wish the vaginal sensor had a case because it doesn't really fit in the monitor bag provided

Nakia
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!
December 12, 2012
We were TTC for almost 2 years with zero success. I used strips & bbt temp to chart. Both my husband & I have fertility issues. My Ob decided iui/ivf would be the only way to conceive, but we couldn't afford the ultrasounds, etc. I researched all the fertility monitors & the Ovacue blew all the others away. I bought it asap. We did 3 iui's with the ovacues help we got pregnant on #3!!! My ob & I kept in touch throughout the month and as soon as the ovacue said go do it! We did the iui. My Ob now recommends the ovacue to a lot of his patients who are struggling to conceive. I want to add my periods are very unpredictable 30-65 day cycles & the ovacue worked great for me! I am now a proud mother of an 18 month old baby boy!
Pros:
Everything! I love not peeing on a stick!
Cons:
The software is outdated. We need an upgrade....an android app would be awesome!

Tonya Mathews
Vancouver, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in love with this product
December 5, 2012
Okay, after 5 m/cs and a late life diagnosis of septate uterus (resection followed) I got pregnant the third month using it, we got a + test the day after we got back from our honeymoon. Unfortunately, it was on my ovary so we did IVF and got b/g twins (I did use the ovacue while doing the cycle because I found it fascinating how close it was to everything my doctor saw). Well, after the twins, I started using the ovacue again when they were two months old. I got the pink square during that first cycle, so we were avoiding that time (I know, it's not for birth control but I'm 37 and I didn't want to mess things up with hormones) well, unfortunately the day after bding I got the purple square and low and behold 12 days later I got a + test again. Unfortunately our baby passed away at 34w due to a rare brain tumor but the fact that I got pregnant on my own while using this thing is wonderful. I actually sent it to my friend in Ohio and on her third cycle went to an RE and found out she was pregnant at her fertility treatment consult. I've since sold it and am getting ready to get a new one. I'm amazed with this machine. I absolutely love it.
Pros:
Everything, it isn't that expensive when you consider I used a clearplan easy fertility monitor ($250) then new pee sticks for it every two months (another $50). One price and I never have to spend money again, except for batteries and alcohol preps lol!
Cons:
The only issue I had was the ovagraph software that came with it, as it was not compatible with anything after VISTA, so I never got to use it.

Krista
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every cent!
December 3, 2012
My husband and I started TTC in June 2012, we purchased the OvaCue in August, began using it in September and found out we were pregnant on October 7th! The OvaCue is a must have for anyone who is actively TTC. It takes all of the guess work out of pinpointing your ovulation date. I found out by using the OvaCue that I ovulated late in my 30 day cycle. Two months ago I recommended the OvaCue to one of my best friends as she and her husband were TTC also, I found out two days ago that she is now 4 weeks pregnant! Worked for her on their first try as well! I can't speak highly enough of this monitor. And the OvaGraph specialists on OvaGraph.com are super helpful in teachign you how to read your charts.
Pros:
Easy to use Easy to store Easy to clean Eliminates guess work Stores your data

CarHau
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Conceived first month trying with OvaCue!
November 26, 2012
Took us months to conceive our first child. Second time around I tracked my cycles using OvaCue and conceived the first month of trying. Eliminates some of the unknowns while trying. Very easy to use and can track everything online to see ovulation and cycle trends. Highly recommend this product.

Amy
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Conceived baby #1 w/ OvaCue, and now trying for #2!
November 6, 2012
Our conception story is far from run of the mill. My partner and I were ready to start a family of our own, but that is quite more complicated of a process for two women. I rented and used the Ovacue oral monitor for about 3 months in advance to find out what my cycle was really like. Then, when our donor (a family member) was in town, we decided to simply give it a try at home. What a miracle! We conceived on that first try! Our beautiful daughter is about to celebrate her second birthday. And, we just placed an order for another monitor so we can try again (then my sister wants to try it too!) We look forward to the ease and simplicity of use and will keep you posted on our try for baby #2. We are VERY optimistic! Your product is amazing! Thank you!

Song
Houston TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG, test shows "Pregnant" after years of trying.
October 31, 2012
After trying for years, saw fitillity doctor,I used clearblue ovulation test for at least 8 months, nothing happened. The clearblue predicted my ovalution around the day 18 to 21. My period is all over the place, it goes somewhere between 31-38 days and it had always been that way. I then I found this bundle and purchased it and got it on 9-25-12, I had period on 9-21 (book reccommended to use it on the second day) but I coudn't wait and just used it anyway. The saliva one predicted my ovulation time on around day 18 to 21. The vaginal turned pink on day 21 but then turned purple on day 24. I couldn't ever thought that my ovulation started that late all these years so I total missed that for several years. I used 4 pregnancy test, 2 says negitive on day 38, tested 2 more, show light lines. So I bought the digital clear blue one, it says "Pregnant". What is a great day for us. I recommend this to everyone, you need the vaginal sensor. I do believe I conceived on day 24 because we had been trying on day 21 for years.
Pros:
Easy to use, no pee on a stick like I did for months. This device helps me getting pregnant. This is a big gift. It may be too expensive to someone else but for me I spent so much time and money with Doctors so this is nothing.
Cons:
Takes too long to turn on. Data easily got deleted accidently.

cctravel
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant 3 times with only trying for a total of 4 months at 39 and 41!
October 28, 2012
I am a firm believer in Ovacue and their amazing support team. At 39 I successfully conceived my beautiful daughter the first month I bought the ovacue. When we were ready to try again at 41, I again turned to the Ovacue and again was successful in getting pregnant the first month trying with the Ovacue. Sadly that pregnancy ended in a miscarriage (blighted ovum) at 8 weeks. My doctor recommended trying immediately and so again used the Ovacue and am now pregnant again just 2 months after the miscarriage. My cycle was very whacky after the miscarriage. I was always a 28 day cycle person for my entire life. After the miscarriage, I had a 30 day cycle, followed by a 24 day cycle and without the Ovacue, I wouldn't have been able to pinpoint my ovulation date. In fact, during both cycles, my readings just didn't seem right to me, so I contacted the wonderful support team at Ovagraph.com and Sarah was able to help me interpret what was happening and obviously she was 100% correct and always got back to me within 24 hours (and usually a lot faster than that). For all 3 pregnancies, I was also using OPKs but I would get my smiley face the day the Ovacue confirmed ovulation. If I was relying on the OPKs, and not having intercourse before the smiley face, then I would never have been able to get pregnant, since I would have missed ovulation each time. I cannot say enough great things about this product.
Pros:
Ability to know ovulation window a week before Ease of use Portability Amazing Customer Service
Cons:
I'd say the price, but given my success with the Ovacue, I would happily pay that time and time again.

Damaris
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multiple ovulation
October 28, 2012
I received the ovacue bundle in the mail almost 3 months ago but I hadn't used it because I wasn't sure when to start because I had no menstrual cycle at the time. My friend came down and visited almost two weeks ago and on the second day that she left, I had to use my ovacue because finally after 4 months of not menstruating I did. As it said in the booklet, it started to predict ovulation right away. I was excited because after 10 years of not knowing if I had ovulated or not, I finally knew I did. I am on CD 13 and I have a purple box. Reading the booklet that accompanies the ovacue bundle, I read that it may be because of multiple ovulation, which if it is in fact the case, then it explains the multiples we have in my family, of which most are fraternal twins. I have been praying and even though I know that my chances of getting pregnant are at 20% or less, the fact that I even saw a light blue box gave me hope, now seeing the purple box made me cry. I have no reason to doubt that something will happen soon because, when I had no hope, it was because of a lack of knowledge, now I have more knowledge than I did before and that makes a world of difference. I know that if my friend hadn't recommended me to visit your site, I would still be hopeless and depressed because I had no knowledge to go off of, now even if I don't have a cycle, I know when to start testing. Thank you guys for doing what you do! You have made me one hopeful soon to be mama!!
Pros:
It is SUPER easy to use, no pain, no fuss, easy to maintain, and the way it is monitored it is easy to keep up with!
Cons:
N/A.... I like everything about it! Even the price is worth every penny I spent!! I could be spending more on other things that may not work as accurately, this is good!!

Sydney
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A+ customer service
September 10, 2012
After trying to conceive for about 6 months, I ordered this product and used it for a couple of months before getting pregnant. My original OvaCue was actually faulty and the customer service team was extremely helpful and understanding; they shipped me out a new OvaCue before asking me to even return the faulty one. I had plenty of questions while using the product and the customer service was always quick to respond. It's one of the main reasons to order this product! They are extremely attentive and friendly. I would even email over the weekends and receive a timely response. To be fair, I will say that I didn't use the product long enough to really say if it helped me conceive or not (I only used it for a couple of months before I wound up conceiving). The longer you use the product, the more familiar it becomes with your cycle so it can better predict when you will ovulate. It's very easy to use and you get used to it in no time. You just have to remember to take the readings every day, even if you're on vacation or what not. After using the product for about a month, I was able to take note of some trends in my cycle and wound up getting further fertility tests done based on what the OvaCue seemed to be telling me. I probably would not have been so in tune with myself had I not been using the OvaCue. If you've been trying to conceive for some time, I'd recommend this product.

KJ
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more guessing!
September 2, 2012
I'm so glad I bought the OvaCue bundle. Having PCOS my cycles are very unpredictable, but with monitoring the charts and data provided by the OvaCue I was able to figure out when I was most likely fertile and ovulating. Excellent product if you want to pin point that perfect time of the month!! Thank you so much!
Pros:
Easy to use. Combined with the OvaGraph, charting is easy.
Cons:
Is quite expensive, but worth it before having to try IVF.

Happy mom
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally Pregnant!
July 3, 2012
My husband and I tried for a few months to get pregnant on our own and nothing happened. We bought Fertilaid and FertileCM for me, Fertilaid for him, and the Ovacue with the vaginal sensor three months ago and just found out we are pregnant! I could tell the pills started regulating my hormones and before we used the Ovacue we were trying too late in my cycle. I cannot stress enough how great these products are!

Kristy & Laura
Sydney, AUS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant!
June 22, 2012
Just wanted to say a great big thank you from my partner and myself. We are a lesbian couple trying to conceive for the past 4 months at a fertility clinic in Sydney with no success. After a few attempts and 15000 later we were still no where near close to our dream of a family. Just about to give up due to financial not being able to go on, when an internet friend suggested ovacue as she used it and got a bfp 1st cycle and so did a friend of hers. I am 29 and was starting to think it may be getting too late for me (especially after all the meds at the clinic and still nothing) but with nothing to lose we ordered one and the vaginal probe and went to work. Understanding it all was confusing and we even saw that "purple box" everyone fears but with the ovagraph.com monitor (Ali) to help it put my fears and confusion at rest. We set about with home insemination At 8 dpo I had a feeling I was pregnant. At 9 dpo I got a bfp! With hcg rising all things look good and we have an ultrasound in 3 weeks. I wouldn't believe it If you told me it would be this easy and the ovacue would be the best investment of my life but I am here today pregnant and shouting it's praise. If you have any apprehensive customers feel free to point them my way. I Believe without ovacue we would still not and may not ever have a family. Thanks forever, Kristy and Laura

Dr. Doug E. Knowles
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommended
June 15, 2012
I've recommended this unit to some of my patients who were looking for alternative methods to check fertility. I recommend this over Lady-Comp, and other fertility evaluation methods. Dr. Doug E. Knowles, NMD, ND, DM

Sarah
Pasadena, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm Pregnant! -- doesn't that say it all?
June 11, 2012
After 6 months of trying, I decided it was time to go to the fertility doctor. A friend of mine convinced me to first try a monitoring system before taking drugs or having procedures done. I have a very irregular cycle so keeping track on my own was impossible. The OvaCue Bundle picked up on my erratic cycle and was quickly giving me accurate ovulation dates. It was pretty simple to use and I loved being able to confirm that I did, in fact, ovulate. The customer service with OvaCue is absolutely unparalleled (Sarah Dohman is a Godsend). Three months later, I am 5 weeks pregnant. I have recommended this bundle to multiple friends who are having trouble conceiving and will continue to sing its praises. Thank you OvaCue for saving me a bundle in fertility bills and a lot of disappointed heartache!
Pros:
Ease of Use Accuracy Advance Notice Portable Quality Customer Service

Jordan
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PCOS user
June 8, 2012
We got our BFP first month using the OvaCue! I was told I do not ovulate and had to be on injections, with the OvaCue I discovered I DO ovulate just a week earlier than expected!
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Little hard to understand chart--BUT the message boards provide amazing help/support

Joanne
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OvaCue Review - Pregnant First Month!!
May 30, 2012
I want to thank the product as well as the excellent customer service I received from the team at OvaCue. Although I didn't have an issues getting pregnant the first time, I experienced a chemical pregnancy the second time trying, which threw my body completely out of whack. Concerned with my cycle, and knowing that I wanted to get pregnant immediately, I purchased OvaCue after a recommedation from a friend. It was a great investment. It helped me become more knowlegeable about what was going on in my body, and it showed that I was experiencing two fertile peaks after the chemical pregnancy delaying my ovulation by more than a week! It eliminated what would have taken months or a longer in order to return to a normal cycle and I got pregnant after the first month of using it. Aside from the product working well, the staff was so friendly and personal. I recieved call backs and emails within the day which is almost unheard of. Thank You Sarah Dohman! When you are trying to get pregnant, time sensitive messages are so important! After this baby is born, I plan to continue to use ovacue to be educated and aware of my cycle and/or possible plan for number 3! I have recommended this product to several friends who I know are trying to get pregnant. To me investing in this product is much more cost effective before taking any additional steps that involve doctors or medicine. Thank You Ovacue!!

Jayme
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Ovacue!
May 25, 2012
I've been a LONG time charter, but as someone who doesn't have regular sleep patterns and tends to sleep with my mouth open, my temps weren't always accurate. This led to me not being sure when I ovulated. But with the Ovacue, those things don't matter! I'm able to pinpoint ovulation even if I want to sleep in or get up early. I was a little confused as to how to interpret my readings at first- I think because I'm so used to BBT charts. But the Ovagraph forums are so helpful that by the end of the first month, I knew what I was doing. The first cycle I used the Ovacue, I also kept up my BBT chart and used OPKs, just to see if the Ovacue predicted the same dates as they did. And everything lined up! So I eliminated the OPKs and stopped taking my BBT and 2 months later found myself pregnant.
Pros:
Accurately predicts ovulation in advance No recurring costs like with OPKs Small and portable Fast results

Suzanne
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 21, 2012
This product has been a great tool in learning about my cycle. It's been very accurate when predicting ovulation based on the other tools I use. (ie. OPK's, BBT, etc.) It was some what confusing the first month, however, the support system was so helpful!! My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I haven't gotten a BFP yet. I'm currently in my 3rd cycle using the monitor.

Shana
Soddym Daisy, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i am Pregnant
May 15, 2012
I have to say this monitor, is the best i have found. I have had to use clomid, but we have been trying to get pregnant for 6 years for our 2nd child, and thanks to the Ovacue I found out when I ovulated and in Febuary I conceived, and i am now 13 weeks, YAY
Pros:
It is user friendly,

Nadia
Auburn, Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Anyone TTC needs to buy this!
May 10, 2012
I have a pretty regular cycle. When I started to use ovacue I discovered that I was ovulating on a different day than I thought I was. So, by changing my pattern on TTC I got pregnant! I want to thank ovacue and all it has done for me!

Laura
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome!
April 30, 2012
I cannot recommend using an Ovacue monitor enough - it finally gave me an understanding of my cycle. In the past, I had trouble charting my basal body temperature, so I felt lost when came to really charting my cycles. By using the oral and vaginal sensors with Ovacue, I very quickly was able to confirm if and when I was actually ovulating - and following my trends we were able to predict our most fertile times and became pregnant after just three months! This is after trying for a year with no success! I couldn't be happier, and assure you that I will be using the Ovacue for future pregnancies. Thank you so much for all the support in the forums as well - I knew that if I had a question, one of the gals would have an answer for me by the next day. Such customer service!

Lisa
Gallitzin, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easier than pushing the easy-button!
April 27, 2012
Love mine. Only been using it for a short time, but everything about it is user friendly. No big words that are impossible to follow. No crazy requirements. Just put the sensors where they need to be at the same time daily and boom! readings with color charts and the explanation to go with them (from the book too). The only wish I had was that the oral sensor could take your bbt...but even doing that before you do readings isn't a big deal.
Pros:
It's easy. Place & click....reading comes quickly. It doesn't take forever. And the book with it reads easy for explanations.
Cons:
No bbt option on oral sensor. Takes a bit to scroll to menu to do things. Think those buttons could have very easily been function buttons instead. But these are triffles. I love my machine!

Melissa
Western Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I got my Ovacue baby after one month!!!
March 17, 2012
This product is amazing! My husband and I had been trying to have a baby for a year with 2 rounds of clomid. After our last try with clomid, in desperation I ordered the ovacue, within weeks I had my positive test!!!! And not a minute too soon as I had an exploratory surgery planned for a week later due to a "shiny" spot on my uterus found in a recent ultrasound. I love the vaginal sensor, it gives such accurate readings and pinpointed the day I ovulated! I just watched the numbers (with guidance from Sarah @ fairhaven health) I learned that all this time I was using ovulation predictors, I was getting my LH surge AFTER I ovulated! No wonder I wasnt getting pregnant! I swear by this product and plan on using it when we try for our next baby! I tell all my friends who are planning children in the future to not hesitate and buy this ASAP! The picture attached is my Ovacue baby @ 4 months old!
Cons:
Ther oral sensor (in my case) was useless the predictor part of my ovacue (that guesses when you are supposed to be fertile) was way way off, I'm not sure why but the day I found out I was pregnant it told me my fertile period started the next day!

natalirivera13
rochester,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best product in the market!!!!
February 20, 2012
I LOVEEEE this monitor and it was tottaly worth every penny!!! i would recomend it to anyone! Ive been trying to conceive for 8 years and got pregnant in the 1st month, I have PCOS and had to used clomid to get pregnant. without the help of this monitor i know it would of been a while before i got my BFP!!! thanks Ovacue!!
Pros:
very acurate
Cons:
Not to comfy with the vaginal scensor

Sergio
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
February 13, 2012
all I can say is that my experience with the company was amazing. My item was lost in the mail. They sent me another one out immediately, no questions asked. although we haven't been able to use it yet because my wife had surgery, im sure it's as good as everyone describes it.

LeAnn Reynolds
Vilseck, Germany
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product, well worth it!
February 12, 2012
Great product. My periods were very all over the place so it was hard for me to tell when I was ovulating. I tried the online sites that tell you but when I received my monitor I learned that the sites were wrong and it was confirmed by my doctor that the monitor was right. I was ovulating a week earlier. The product works great, but my husband is in the army so it's hard to try to have a child when he works all the time. The product is expensive but worth every penny. I also bought the vaginal sensor and it confirms my ovulation which is great to know.
Pros:
Ease of use, accuracy,
Cons:
Price

Heather
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No brainer
January 22, 2012
This product saved me thousands and thousands of dollars. I can't say enough good about it. I have been trying to get pregnant for 2 years after a loss. I literally got pregnant the FIRST time we tried to monitor!!!!! You must get the bundled package that includes the vaginal sensor. It confirmed when I ovulated giving me hope! I am over the moon about this product. I was going to buy it a year ago and am I sad I didn't! Don't hesitate make the investment TOTALLY 100% worth every penny!!!!!!
Pros:
Fast readings and was very precise.
Cons:
Not one thing.

Breezy
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant Fertility Monitor
December 27, 2011
Brilliant fertility monitor, brilliant service, worked fast despite my fertility problems! I was diagnosed with low ovarian reserve and sent straight for IVF to get some embryos "in the bank" just three months before our wedding. After the wedding, we were given a few months of trying to conceive by ourselves before the fertility specialist told us we would have to resort to IVF. In the last couple of months before our wedding, I used charting and the OvaCue to avoid pregnancy - worked beautifully but no surprises when you're less than optimally fertile! (Please note - the OvaCue is not currently approved for contraceptive use, but since it wouldn't have been a disaster for us if I got pregnant at that stage I was happy to give it a whirl and spend the time getting used to the system. Apparently Fairhaven Health are seeking approval for contraceptive use, but the company is not making any promises at this stage.) As you can imagine, I was highly motivated to get pregnant in the five month "window" we had before IVF! I did lots of research and chose to do BBT charting on Fertility Friend plus use the OvaCue. I liked that the OvaCue was a one-off cost, that it was backed by clinical research, and that it was a saliva test rather than endlessly (and expensively!) peeing on sticks like you need to do with the ClearBlue Monitor. The OvaCue complemented my BBT charting beautifully, and alerted me to unexpectedly early ovulation as well as a possible issue with low progesterone levels after ovulation. The free OvaGraph website where you track your readings was extremely helpful, and the experts on the forums were happy to interpret my chart when it wasn't straightforward. I had one small problem with my unit (it was taking a couple of goes to turn on properly but still did the job perfectly) and found the people at Fairhaven Health incredibly helpful and responsive. They answered emails within less than 24 hours, helped me troubleshoot, sent me a new unit immediately - to Australia- when the workaround didn't fix the problem, and told me to return the defective unit whenever was convenient, rather than disrupting my charting by sending it back straightaway. After our wedding, we immediately started trying to conceive. Despite my age (mid-thirties) and my low AMH and having an antral follicle count equivalent to a woman in her forties, I got pregnant on our second cycle of trying! The OvaCue made SUCH a difference, because, unlike BBT charting, it gives you a few days notice of when you will ovulate so you can "advance load" on the crucial three days ahead of ovulation day. ;-) A couple of tips for anyone interested in the OvaCue: 1. Buy the vaginal sensor. It's the only thing that will definitely confirm you have ovulated, and it tells you straight away, which is much more helpful than waiting for three days of high temperatures when you're BBT charting. Once you know you've ovulated, you don't have to keep having daily sex. (Don't get me wrong, I like sex but when you're TTC you want to avoid burnout....) 2. Use the free OvaGraph website. It made a massive difference, plus there were highly experienced users to help interpret your patterns for you. 3. If you're temping as well, I found it was much better to temp vaginally, because having the thermometer in your mouth first initiates saliva flow, which distorts your OvaGraph reading, and vice versa. I found vaginal temping was more accurate in any case. I am now five weeks pregnant, and if this pregnancy is successful I will use the OvaCue to try for our next baby, as well as avoid pregnancy when that's what we want to do.

Molly
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the OvaCue!
December 8, 2011
This product is absolutely brilliant! I had been only using OPK's with not much luck. The Ovacue with the vaginal sensor was great for me and my slightly irregular cycles. I got pregnant the first cycle that I used the Ovacue. I used it along with OPKs just to make sure they matched up (and the did!) The fertile window along with the pink box that confirms ovulation really eliminated the guessing when it comes to timing intercourse correctly. I also really enjoyed charting my information and learning about my cycle. Its very easy to use and I highly reccommend it!
Pros:
easy to use small eliminates guessing helpful with irregular cycles It works!

Lexi
Chesapeake, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
omg!
November 11, 2011
I bought it after saving up for 2 months and having been trying for over a year. After 3 months I was told I could have low progesterone, well that same cycle I found out I'm pregnant! I'm bow 5 weeks today and the monitor was the best. I also took the fertility value pack so I'm sure that helped.
Pros:
Not messy. One time purchase. Easy to use.
Cons:
The vaginal sensor needs its own case.

Keiko
Calgary, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OvaCue Bundle
November 4, 2011
It's great item to see when's your ovulation. Because I'm irregular cycle, I was having hard time to know good timing. Now, it's so easy to see what date is good day. One thing I don't like was, the Power ON/OFF buttan. It's tiny and so difficult to press. I wish it's somewhere on the top or side or somewhere else.
Pros:
Easy Small, light body 1 week notice Good for irregular cycle too
Cons:
Power ON/OFF button

Kate
Belgium, Brussels
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best on the market!
October 30, 2011
To be honest I am amazed how clever this product is! Absolutely recommend it to everybody who needs an ovulation predictor. But this product is much more that. Even my doctor is impressed! I can tell him what is happening and when I ovulate and why I ovulated twice for example (Read the purple box in the manual), instead of him telling me what is going on. I have only started to use it, so I do not know how long it will last before it brakes down, or stops being accurate. But this peace of technology is worth every penny of the investment! Also I would like to mention that if you are planning to buy OvaCue, make sure you buy it with the vaginal sensor. This is a very important component and this is what makes it so special amongst the other things.

Sarah
Alaska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful along with other methods for those with irregular cycles.
October 2, 2011
This is my second full month using the Ovacue. Once you understand the patterns to look for, it is very helpful in determining when you may be fertile even if you have long and irregular cycles. The online help is invaluable. Along with BBT charting I have been able to pinpoint my ovulation within a 24 hour period, something I was not accurately able to do with BBT alone. The probes are easy and quick to use, takes far less time than the thermometer! For those having trouble conceiving with BBT alone this is a great addition to gain more information about your cycles and hopefully lessen the chances of needing more invasive medical intervention.
Pros:
Easy to use. Color coding is helpful. Online support in amazing. Gives useful information no matter what your cycles are like.
Cons:
Predictions can be off if you have long/irregular cycles so one needs to learn to interpret the raw data themselves instead of relying on the color coding.

Luna
Memphis
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a little tricky
October 1, 2011
My cycles are irregular, so it is a little harder to use. I have to rely on my ability to interpret the raw data, not the color coding the ovacue uses. I tried practicing using the forums and other posters charts, but I never seemed to get it right. The "expert" always read the chart very differently from me. I have difficulty getting a good reading with the vaginal sensor. I would frequently get an error reading, or ridiculously high reading when I had lots of eggwhite cervical mucous. I am now on my 3rd cycle with the monitor. I THINK I've figured out how to take readings. After I ordered the ovacue but before I received it I did contact customer service to ask a few questions. I got some quick, short responses. Others seem to have better luck with customer service. I have thought to reach out to customer service again, but haven't since last time they weren't so helpful. The forums seem to be helpful for some. They were a bit slow for me, but that may be because they are so new. I would love for there to be a chart gallery to practice interpretation skills, especially since the expert is so dismissing of basal body temperature. Anytime I thought the data lined up with a bbt, she felt it didn't. Also, the expert seems really knowledgeable about a typical, average, normal cycle, but can't offer much support for irregular, and inconsistent cycles. Which is unfortunate since one of the selling points for the ovacue is the fact that women with irregular cycles can use it. The ovacue itself is fairly easy to use. It only holds a few months of data. The ovacue does not delete data as it needs more room. You have to manually delete the data. So if you are in the middle of a cycle, too bad, you have to delete it to make room. But if you enter the data into ovagraph you can interpret the raw data. Overall, if my friend wanted a fertility monitor I would mention this one since there are no test strips to buy. And I always feel the more data you have the more you can pinpoint.
Pros:
Nothing more to buy, no test strips Works with irregular cycles
Cons:
Expert isn't as helpful with irregular cycles The manual leaves a lot of questions unanswered Vaginal sensor is difficult to use and get right Sometimes hard to interpret data

Kathryn
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got pregnant after one month of using it...
August 19, 2011
It was very easy to use. The instruction booklet is very detailed and clear. I was very satisfied with this product. *I had briefly considered purchasing the separate units (when they were still not bundled), but I'm glad the company has decided to bundle the Ova Cue with the vaginal monitor.
Pros:
Easy to use Instruction booklet was clear Bundle price

Janet
Bay Area, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pregnant First Month!
July 18, 2011
Ok, to be fair, it was also my first month on Clomid. BUT after 2.5 years of struggling to get pregnant, it happened the first month using OvaCue! It really does give you a giant advanced notice of what's going on. It seems really accurate too because I was also BBT charting, using Clearblue Fertility Monitor, internet OPK’s, OvWatch etc and everything lined up! (Except that Clearblue Fertility Monitor was a day late.)
Pros:
What's not to like? It's easy to use, keeps track of everything and is compact and discrete. No peeing on things, nothing to do but remember to use it! The owner's manual was also awesome because it explained how important it is to have sex BEFORE ovulation.
Cons:
The OvaGraph Charting Program could be a lot better.

rebecca
LaPine, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helped me get pregnant!!!
June 29, 2011
I'm 39 years old and have been trying to conceive for 18 months now. I have a daughter that's 14 years old, but for some reason, I couldn't seem to make it happen this time around, though I'm sure my age was a factor. I bought the ovacue monitor with vaginal sensor about 4 months ago and have used it religoulsy since receiving it. In that time I have learned so much about my fertility and when I actually ovulate. I started using the ovagraph.com website that lets you chart your ovacue numbers online as well and that made a big difference. This cycle I'm pleased to report that I'm pregnant!! I'm so happy with this product and I'm really convinced it woudn't have happened for me without ovacue. Thanks so much!!
Pros:
I like how ovacue gives me a complete picture of my fertility with details that no other method provided.
Cons:
Not a big deal, but the "on/off" button on my unit sticks and I have to pry it out with my fingernail sometimes.

Libby
Bay Area, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product, Just Don't Look at the Colors
April 21, 2011
I love my OvaCue. I've had it for about two months and it's very accurate. It's so accurate, that it showed my doctor the reason why I've haven't been able to get pregnant before- it showed that I wasn't producing enough progesterone (which helps the fertilized egg "stick"). Becuase of my OvaCue, my doctor and I are taking steps to make sure that I do produce enough and can get pregnant. The only issue I have with it is that you can't rely on the colored squares. At times, it will indicate ovulation confirmed, (the pink square), then will change a day or two later to indicate that this new day is the day that you actually ovulated. As long as you're taking your cues from the numbers (the rise and immediate fall of your oral number and then the fall and then rise of your vaginal number), then you're on your way to pregnancy.C
Pros:
Very accurate; easy to use; the CD-Rom is very helpful (the graph and numbers lined up); and the purple carrying bag is discrete.
Cons:
The colored squares can be wrong; the vaginal wand isn't very discrete when traveling;

Juan
Fort Worth, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NFP tool
March 20, 2011
We are a newly wed couple that purchased this to help plan our family in lieu of using other natural family methods. This product was highly recommended to us from a good friend. The product came with very limited instructions. We had a hard time understanding how to operate and use the software but when we called the customer service line, we were greeted with a friendly lady who spent ample time explaining the meaning of the different colors, the software, etc. We are now well equipped with tools to plan our family and are extremely glad to have purchased it!
Pros:
It is much easier to use and more scientific than other natural family courses plus it's quicker than a 3 month class! We love that the system tracks everything for us!
Cons:
The software was very difficult to download but the help line was very helpful and they quickly took care of it for us. There isn't very many instructions, but the staff at Fairhaven health are very well equipped to answer any questions and they are very friendly!


Page 1 of 1

Call 1-800-367-2837 or Contact Us
See Fairhaven Health Reviews at Bizrate.com
Fairhaven Health LLC, Impregnating, Bellingham, WA
Top Reviews

Secure Site

Copyright © 2014 Fairhaven Health, LLC

Privacy Policy       Site Map      

Find us on Google+

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.