Product reviews for:
     
$8.95
4.5 Stars based on 126 Review(s)
Good, a bit slow
April 10, 2017
I have no complaints for this thermometer, except that it can be a little slow. It does however seem to be accurate so the slowness doesn't detract from the quality.
Merchant Response:
Thanks Ally for your feedback! Best wishes to you on your TTC journey:) -Tally FairhavenHealth.com
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ally
Indiana
It does what it's supposed to.
March 20, 2017
I started using the Natural Cycles app as a back up contraceptive, and decided to get this thermometer to keep track of the temperatures. I take it every morning and it is precise.
Cons:
Beep is loud
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jenn
Boston, MA
Best Basal I've Used
March 12, 2017
I love this thermometer because it's easy to use, accurate and the cost is great. 5-star product!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cate
Midwest
Works until it doesn't
February 24, 2017
Just when I finally got into the routine of remembering to take my temperature first thing in the morning, the digital screen stopped working. I'm frustrated because I expect to ovulate soon. I'm also trying to diagnose a potential luteal phase issue, so I really needed a complete month of temping.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Beeping wakes up my partner
Allie
Hampton Roads, VA
Very reliable thermometer
February 22, 2017
So far it's working great! I like that it displays my temperature to the hundredth degree, so if it's 97.76 for example, I round up to 97.8 for my chart. It takes a bit longer than my previous thermometer, but worth it for the accuracy. I do wish the screen was backlit for easier viewing in the dark though.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzie
North Carolina
Not too shabby
February 21, 2017
Does it's job. Sometimes it pretends like the batteries are dead (that lil sucker), but once I bang it around a little bit the numbers become black again and the beep it makes isn't so soft and sad. I haven't noticed a pattern with my temperatures (is it me? is the thermometer?) but I did just get off BC. OVER ALL, great thermometer, though I haven't tried anything else. 4 stars because of the annoying pretending-to-die regimen.
Pros:
cute, takes my temperature
Cons:
pretends to die
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ping
Indiana
Precise & timely
February 16, 2017
Temp is taken orally every morning. It does well at detecting subtle temperature changes. Recall feature is handy if you're not ready to turn on the lights, or if you want to look at yesterday's temp before you take today's. Takes about 1.5-2 minutes to work. No problems yet. Comes with a clear hard plastic case. I've found it very helpful to track BBT.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Julia
Wisconsin
Pros and Cons
February 12, 2017
It is as advertised. I would buy again.
Pros:
It saves the last temperature.
Cons:
Doesn't have a light. Take a long time.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tricia
Alabama
Great product
February 10, 2017
This basal thermometer seems to be very accurate and has worked well for me. It does beep a few times when you are done taking your temperature but I find it more helpful than annoying. I would definitely buy a product from this company again!!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ashley
Louisiana
Works well
February 4, 2017
Works just like it should
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hannah Hook
Utah
Pleased with purchase
January 6, 2017
Takes 1-2 minutes to take temp.
Pros:
accuracy size
Cons:
Wish it had a backlit display as it is hard to see in the morning in the dark.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ashley
Forest, VA
Pretty Good!
January 4, 2017
It seems accurate and remembers the last temp, but the only draw back is it takes a little while for it to beep and i wish it had a back light, since when i temp it's usually around 6:30-7am in the morning, I have to use my cellphone to read the results. I saw some reviews on here saying the battery came low. I don't think the flashing "low" indicator when you to turn it on has to do with the battery, it might pertain to low temperature? Since its off for a long period of time. My reason for saying this, is because i've never had an issue with it and the digital screen numbers are nice and sharp.
Pros:
remembers last temperature
Cons:
No backlight delayed beep
I would recommend this item to a friend.
TF
New York, NY
Great
December 28, 2016
Quick shipping, great product
I would recommend this item to a friend.
J
Arizona
Great Product! :)
November 1, 2016
I really like this thermometer and it is very accurate. I only thing that I had a problem with is that the battery symbols that indicates that you have to change the battery is on. I have changed the battery and it doesn't go away. I have not seen that affect the function of the thermometer but it kind of bugs me that it is there. I ordered a different thermometer from a different brand and the same thing happened. Other than that it's great! I love the light pink color. The button is very easy to push when you are still half asleep and I love that it has memory recall so that I can record my temp. when i wake up later that morning.
Pros:
Memory Recall Storage
Cons:
Battery Symbol **
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hanna
Santa Ana, California
Great buy- just what I needed
October 24, 2016
My naturopathic doctor told me to buy a thermometer that measured to two decimal places so I could track my Basal body temperature. Finding that at local retailers proved difficult, so I ordered this one from Fairhaven upon the recommendation of the RedTentSisters. It was just what I needed--clear display, reasonable price, easy to use and easy to buy. Thank you!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Michelle M
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Great Product
October 14, 2016
It's a great product at the very good price. I'll be using it to chart my ovulation.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meen
Colorado
Easy to use!
October 13, 2016
Super easy. And the memory feature is EVERYTHING!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Claire
Durango,CO
Works Great
September 15, 2016
This is my 3rd thermometer for tracking my BBT and I love it. My first two were regular ones that I bought at convenience stores (Walgreens, Target). Within a couple of months, they stopped working properly (my temperatures were not changing for my entire cycle). So I was glad to find this thermometer that's specifically for tracking your BBT. It records up to the hundredth digit to give a more accurate reading. Although it takes almost 2 minutes to give you a reading and you have to just lay there and wait, I rather it be accurate and working than to get a quick inaccurate one as I was before. Not to mention this is a great price!
Pros:
Accurate reading, price
Cons:
Time it takes to give a reading
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lydia
Philadelphia, PA
Accurate and inexpensive
September 2, 2016
I found the thermometer to be very accurate--I was able to detect clear dips and spikes in my temperature. I used this product in combination with the opk test strips--the combination was very helpful in conceiving. I did have issues with the thermometer display after several months of use, so I contacted customer service and quickly received a replacement. Great customer service.
Pros:
Inexpensive Accurate
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jen
Kansas
Excellent product
July 29, 2016
It does what iy says and is accurate..
I would recommend this item to a friend.
shireesha kamavaram
Va
Great Thermometer
July 23, 2016
Works well. It takes up to two minutes to get a reading. Its small. I keep it right next to my bed. The readings are up to the hundredth. They seem accurate to me. I get different numbers often as opposed to the same preset numbers on other therometers.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alicia
NC
Recommended
July 4, 2016
Good product. Accurate temp. Detection and nice alarm system
Pros:
Precise temp. Alarm when ready to check temp.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Syra
Ny
Great thermometer
June 24, 2016
All around solid!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Al
NY
Good
June 23, 2016
Good basal thermometer
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sara
Michigan
Good little thermometer
May 17, 2016
This is a good thermometer, and accurate as far as I can tell. The beeps when it's done are just REALLY loud, enough to disturb my husband's sleep, and it beeps 4 or 5 times too. It takes a long time to get a reading though, so I've usually started falling back asleep before it's done. The beeps wake me back up, which I appreciate....just would be nice if they weren't quite so loud. The memory function has worked fine the 2 or 3 times I've needed it. I do appreciate the nice case it comes in to keep it safe. If you need an affordable thermometer, this is a good one.
Pros:
Affordable, accurate
Cons:
Loud, slow
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amanda
Los Angeles, California
Very Accurate
May 6, 2016
It's actually works, the ovulation tests have never worked for me and this product actually detected when I was ovulating.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kendra Barnhardt
El Dorado, Arkansas
Great choice for a BBT!
April 29, 2016
Would highly recommend! Great price and works well.
Pros:
Works great for bbt
Cons:
None, except it feels like it takes forever for temp reading to finish.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amber
St.Croix Falls, WI
Great Product, No issues
April 26, 2016
I started using this product with the ovia app, and I'm not 6 weeks pregnant. So I'd say it works fine :)
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meagen
Southaven, MS
Works well
April 24, 2016
The thermometer works well and accurately but it is slow.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elizabeth
England
Works well but could be improved
April 17, 2016
Overall very good. It is easy to use and very straight forward.
Pros:
Works well, battery last a long time, is pretty accurate, it remembers the last temperature taken
Cons:
No back light to see reading, beeping is really loud in the morning
Zylsyra
Canada
Not super impressed
April 13, 2016
This thermometer is pretty slow at taking temps. The beep is annoying, and the memory recall doesn't work fot me. It worked the first few times I used it, but now when I temp, turn it off, turn it back on, it doesn't recall my temp. I can't really tell how accurate it is because I'm just coming off of the pill and my temps are all over the place. I can't really complain though because this thermometer is less than $9. For the price, it's decent and it works. Not the most convenient but it's a good starter thermometer.
Pros:
Affordable!
Cons:
Slow Keeps Flaky memory recall feature
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seeley
Utah
Works great!
April 9, 2016
I bought this item for charting and it works great! I have no complaints for it and it's a wonderful product, especially for its price.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Denise
Arlington, SD
Great product
April 8, 2016
Very happy with this purchase. Great price and exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kat
Seattle, WA
so far works good
March 25, 2016
This does the same job as the expensive $35 basal thermometers. Works as expected and I've been using it for 2 months everyday.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile
Denver, CO
Used it for bbt
March 18, 2016
I think this thermometer is great for the price. By the way fairhaven has it cheaper then other places. Anyway i like this product but their are two things that i don't like. You cant read the numbers when its dark because their is no light on it and second is you can still get a higher number after it beebs if you leave it in your mouth longer. Everything else is perfectly fine.
Pros:
It saves the last bbt so u can see it next time u turn it on It takes temperature to the .10 degree
Cons:
Does not have built in led light so cant read in dark Beebs before it finishes taking number so u have leave it in a minute or two after it beeps to get the most accurate number
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yas
Buffalo
OK, one minor flaw
March 11, 2016
The thermometer I got works great. It seems consistent. The only thing that doesn't work on mine is the temperature recall feature. So if I take my temp and turn it off and turn it back on later, the thermometer always reads 97.7 no matter what my temperature was earlier.
Jessica
Tualatin, OR
Perfect thermometer for FAM
March 6, 2016
I kind of obsessed over finding the right thermometer to start doing the fertility awareness method with-- searching on Amazon yields REALLY spotty reviews (and questionable thermometers-- the one I ended up ordering from there immediately gave me error messages). This one is perfect: it's inexpensive, reliable and provides exactly the right information you need.
Pros:
Accurate, perfect for FAM, inexpensive
Cons:
None
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kirsten
Scottsdale, AZ
Works perfect for what I want it for
March 4, 2016
Easy to use and understand. It comes in a container to help it stay clean when not in use.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
ZOEY
Oklahoma City, Ok
Inaccurate
February 16, 2016
I decided to try this thermometer this cycle, and it seems very inaccurate - perhaps it's remembering temps. Out of 20 days, it gave me the exact same temperature (97.2) for 11 days. There's just no way that I was the exact same temp 55% of the time, especially since my charts have never indicated that kind of consistency.
Michelle
Seattle, WA
Bbt
February 6, 2016
Works great
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cyndi
Medina Ohio
Accurate, but loud & dark
January 31, 2016
Accurate and reliable.
Pros:
Accurate Rigid stem
Cons:
Beeping is VERY loud No backlight Small screen
I would recommend this item to a friend.
M
New York
Cute, easy to use
January 24, 2016
This is my first ever basal thermometer. I went with it because I didn't honestly want to sit still for 5 minutes to get my temperature. This is a really nice little thermometer. Four stars instead of 5 for 2 reasons: no backlight, and I can't seem to find the right battery size for this thermometer in stores. Also, even with a fresh battery, the temperature seems to fluctuate within 3/10th of a degree. I will take my temperature, then take it again immediately just to see if the temperatures differ. Same position in my mouth, being perfectly still, and the temperatures often do fluctuate. Even still, overall, I like it! Would recommend to other women.
Pros:
Clear case, Size of thermometer, Beep when temperature is ready, One temperature recall
Cons:
Battery size harder to find, no backlight, temperature reading seem to fluctuate slightly
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Christina
Greeneville, TN
Great for the price!
January 19, 2016
Works good, wish I would have splurged for one with a light. Thought it wouldn't matter but it would be helpful.
Pros:
Does what I need it to. Beeps to wake me back up if I fall asleep during. Seems very accurate.
Cons:
Screen doesn't light up, so I can't read it in the dark.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Betty
Madison, WI
Very Good
January 8, 2016
I am very pleased with this purchase. I have no issue with this product so far.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaniqueblount
Jamaica
Very helpful
December 21, 2015
Very helpful in tracking my ovulation.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sarah
Murrieta, CA
Very poor quality, will not buy from this site
November 29, 2015
I have had this for just over an month and the screen already doesnt work. It will chime that it turns on or off but the numbers are not visible. Highly disappointed with the product. Will not buy from here again.
Bethany
Williamsburg, Virginia
Does the job!
November 20, 2015
Other reviews complained this thermometer doesn't have backlight but I don't find it to be an issue at all. It does what it says! I also don't care that it takes more than a minute to temp because I believe it is another good aspect of the thermometer. I'm happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
AnaP
Upstate NY
Gets the job done accurately
October 20, 2015
I keep this thermometer in its case under my pillow so that I can measure my basal body temperature immediately after waking up in the morning. It doesn't have a lighted display, so I can't record the data right there at my bedside (I wake up before dawn, and I don't want to wake up my hubby by turning on a light). However, since the thermometer saves the last reading, I just record the data later on in the day. Although, I did learn that the thermometer must be turned off manually, otherwise it will continue to read the temperature after I have taken it out of my mouth (causing it to save "Lo" as the last temperature read). It is a bit noisy with one beep indicating on/off and 4 beeps indicating the maximum temperature read. My hubby is a deep sleeper, so the volume of the beeps hasn't been much of an issue. Overall, I am satisfied with the product.
Pros:
Displays temperature to one hundredth of a degree. Saves the last temperature taken. Relatively quick (about 2 minutes, which is faster than thermometers that I have used in the past) Beeps 4 times to indicate that it is finished.
Cons:
Must be turned off manually, otherwise it will save the temperature read after it has been removed. No light-up display (which isn't really an issue since it saves the last temperature taken) Some may find it noisy
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kelli
Colorado
Good basic basal thermometer
October 6, 2015
This thermometer does it's job, but could use a larger display and leave the temperature on the view screen longer when re-viewing temperatures.
Lisa Stewart
Hillsboro, Or
great product
August 27, 2015
Love the 4 digit temperature read out
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Casey
wichita falls, tx
Easy to use
July 31, 2015
This thermometer is a simple device to check BBT every morning. As I did not need a high tech thermometer, I chose this product. It works well enough!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mary
Atlanta, GA
Excellent Product
July 28, 2015
I received my digital basal thermometer on time, and since then it has worked accurately and efficiently. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for a great product!
Pros:
Fast, accurate, great battery life.
Cons:
No backlight.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alyssa Gale
Galion, Ohio
Gets the job done
July 8, 2015
This is a nice thermometer, and it works well. I haven't had any issues with it so far and I've been using it for tracking for about a month and a half. I wish it didn't take quite as long to take the temperature (I've almost fallen back asleep a few times)--it only takes about two minutes as the package indicates, which seems to be the norm with most basal thermometers--but it was a great price that I couldn't pass up (I purchased it while it was on sale). I've also had to look back once or twice for a previous temperature and that option worked well. Overall, this is a great thermometer for the price. I like the clear storage case as well. THANK YOU!!!!
Pros:
Can look back at previous temperatures Gives you readings to 1/100th of a degree Screen is easy to read Great price (I purchased it while it was on sale)
Cons:
Wish it didn't take two minutes to read the temperature, but that seems to be the norm
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lisa
Suburbs of Chicago, Illinois
Reliable Product
June 21, 2015
I bought the digital basal thermometer in order to track my BBT in hopes to conceive. I have been using the product for about a month, along with the OvaGraph app on my iPhone. It provides a way to record all of your cycle information and creates a visual graph that is easy to read. The thermometer is reliable and accurate. I recommend the product to other women who are trying to conceive naturally.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sarah
Clarkston, Michigan
Great price & functionality
June 17, 2015
I looked around on several sites to find a basal thermometer. This one seems simple and the price was right. It came quickly and was easy to use. We actually got pregnant after one month of recording my basal temperature, so I'm not sure if that was good luck or what. However, it was nice for me to know when conception occurred.
Pros:
Great price, easy to use
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amy
Chicago Illinois
Very Accurate
June 4, 2015
I have been trying to conceive 48 years and I have been charting for one year. this is the only thermometer that I have found that is the most accurate. I use it vaginally. the battery life is outstanding! I have tried many many different basal thermometers and this one has been the best?
Pros:
outstanding battery life and the most accurate I have found.
Cons:
there is no light. so it is not easy to see at 3 a.m. in the morning when I test my temp.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amanda
Prairieville, Louisiana
Great product
May 24, 2015
Easy to use and accurate. Very affordable as well, and was shipped to Canada very quickly. I'm looking in to purchasing more products from fair haven as my husband and I continue TTC
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ana
Ontatio, canada
Resourceful Thermometer Until Battery Dies
April 9, 2015
I've been using the Digital Basal Thermometer for three months now and the battery just died. The thermometer works fine, however, it is tough looking for a replacement battery for this product. I have looked everywhere with no luck. I resorted to purchasing a replacement battery online.
Tori
North Carolina
usefull
April 4, 2015
It was very useful for daily basis.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
mery
Colorado
Exactly What I Needed
March 21, 2015
When my doctor suggested using a basal thermometer, I tried to find one at Walgreens, but it was soon obvious that I could waste a lot of time driving around for exactly what I found at Fairhaven. I didn't need something with the bells and whistles, just a thermometer that would take my temperature.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Needs back light on digital display
I would recommend this item to a friend.
chibimama
Atlanta, GA
Great Product that does what it says
March 13, 2015
I've really enjoyed using this thermometer but the only thing that is not fun is that there is no light so it is incredibly hard to see the temputature in the early morning hours.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Manda
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reliable
March 3, 2015
Works well. However I would prefer one that lit up.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sara
Nc
Wish I bought one with a backlight
March 1, 2015
It does the job, but since my toddler ends up in the bed in the morning, nursing, and trying to read the thermometer in the dark is rather difficult. I need to grab my cell phone to illuminate it so I can see the reading, which is a pain. So if you're trying to conceive baby #1, should would fine, but once you've got other children in the mix, makes it more challenging to use for sure.
Pros:
Reading is done in a reasonable time and stays on for a significant amount of time so you can read the result
Cons:
It's impossible to read in low light, really need a light shining on it to see result
Ali
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Not very accurate.
February 5, 2015
I'm very disappointed in the accuracy of this product. I took my temp three times in a row but received substantially different results. It takes nearly two minutes to get the results so I thought it would be much more accurate.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Accuracy
Tanna Kerr
Ohio
:)
January 12, 2015
This thermometer is great for tracking your BBT. Gives accurate results and comes in a nice hard plastic case for traveling. Only downfall is that it does take about 2 minutes to read your temperature, and two minutes early in the morning feels like an eternity!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mads
Nebraska
Great value for money
January 1, 2015
No back light which makes it impossible to see in the dark early morning. Perfect volume beep. Takes 2-3 minutes to register temp. Can't beat it for the money!
Pros:
Beep Cost Case
Cons:
Time to get tempetature No back light
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Candi
PA
Digital Basal Thermometer
December 24, 2014
I found this thermometer easy to use. However, it seemed that it beeped prematurally. I found that If I left the thermometer in my mouth an additional minute, that the final resulting temperature was higher than the temperature immediately after it beeped. Another complaint is that the website needs to specify that this is ONLY an oral thermometer and is NOT designed to use under the arm, anally, or vaginally. Or better yet, re-design the thermometer so it CAN be used under the arm. I did NOT buy this thermometer for ovulation purposes but to determine my basal temperature throughout the day to see how my adrenals and thyroid are functioning AND the best way to do this is measuring one's temperature under the arm!
Pros:
Memory Feature is nice and nice precsion
Cons:
- ONLY designed to be used orally. It would be great if it could be used under the arm - I find that the thermometer has NOT fully completed its cycle when the beep goes off. I would read the thermometer at the time of the beep and then stick it back into my mouth for another minute which resulted in a higher temperature reading.
Willam from Canonsburg
Canonsburg,PA
Great thermometer
December 13, 2014
I purchased this thermometer so I can take my waking temperature each morning (I use the symptothermal method of birth control). This thermometer has been perfect for that since it reads out to .01 degrees (most thermometers I found only read to .1 degrees). It is easy to use, saves the last temperature, and above all is accurate!!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Customer
Missouri
Very Good Product
December 12, 2014
It's great I only wish it had a light so I could see the numbers in the dark early in the morning.
Pros:
Easy to use & accurate
Cons:
No light
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Colleen
Clifton, NJ
Great Thermometer at the Right Price
December 11, 2014
After some disappointing experiences with other basal thermometers, I am very happy to have found this product. It is easy to use and is very accurate, and the temperature recall feature is handy. The price is very reasonable and shipping was quick!
Pros:
Reliable, accurate, easy to use
Cons:
No backlight, beep is loud
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lee
Boston, MA
Good Thermometer
December 7, 2014
I bought this thermometer as my other one was messing up my temps. I think this one is good quality however I'm not 100% crazy about some of the features. It would be nice if it had a back light to read in the dark (thankfully it does save your temp as well) and it seems to take FOREVER to get your temp. It doesn't beep the entire time it's reading either and I always feel like it's not working or I almost fall back to sleep. It has to be at least 2 mins or more to get your temp. Wish it was a bit faster or beeped while it was reading so you knew it was working.
Pros:
Good quality, saves your latest temperature
Cons:
No back light, takes a long time to get temperature
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Carla
Alberta, Canada
Works but came with low battery
December 3, 2014
The thermometer came to me with a very low battery. From the moment I opened it, it told me the battery was low. Because of this it would shut off shortly after taking my temperature. Now it shuts off so fast I cannot read the temperature in time. I am disappointed that I will have to buy a new battery so soon. It really only worked for me for a couple of weeks.
Merchant Response:
Hi Stephanie, So sorry to hear of this. Just sent you an email that we're shipping you a new unit immediately. Again, my apologies to you! Thanks!
Pros:
I believe it will work well when I have replaced the battery
Cons:
It came with a very low battery so it has never fully functioned. Just weeks after purchasing the thermometer I have to spend more money to replace the battery.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stephanie Joyner
Maryland
Great and affordable!
November 17, 2014
I really like this thermometer! It is accurate and very precise. I wish it was a little faster since I almost fall back asleep while taking my temp haha but for the price, it is so worth it! It only takes 2 minutes, but first thing in the morning it seems like eternity ;)
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Erin
Vermont
Great thermometer!
November 17, 2014
This thermometer works exactly as advertised, I have had no problems with it in the couple of months I have had it so far. Easy to use, can't ask for more.
Pros:
Quick reading, comfortable
Cons:
Loud beep
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cindy Thompson
New York
great thermometer
November 7, 2014
I've had this for a month now and it works great. I wish that the screen lit up. Otherwise it is great for my needs.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
kbq
new jersey
Great product, great price
November 5, 2014
I've used this thermometer for 3 months now. I've had no issues with it. For the first time, my charts finally make sense!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sarah
Oklahoma City
Consistent Readings but takes Way Too Long.
November 3, 2014
Overall a good thermometer. Accurate read outs. But more Cons than pros. This one takes the full 2 minutes to take the temp and sometimes I fall back asleep before it's done. Memory recall could be a little faster, you really need to pay attention because it does flash fairly quick. I'll be going back to the walgreens thermometer.
Pros:
Great price. Accurate Temps.
Cons:
No Backlight. Memory Recall too Fast. Takes up to 2 full minutes to take temp.
Chelsey Adams
United States
Good thermometer
October 17, 2014
This is a good thermometer. The only downside is that it does not have a backlight. When you take your temp in the dark, it's hard to read the numbers. I usually have to go into another room or use the light from my phone to be able to read it.
Cons:
No backlight
I would recommend this item to a friend.
mollie
atlanta, ga
works
October 7, 2014
Arrived quickly, easy to use once I read the directions a few times. And it works!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
firsttimebuyer
Oregon
Excellent Product
October 5, 2014
Easy to use, seemingly accurate, and inexpensive.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lisa
San Francisco, CA
Basal Thermometer
September 12, 2014
Accurate reading, fast and easy to use.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stacy
Portland, OR
Works great!
August 15, 2014
I've been using this thermometer for almost two months now. I don't have any previous experience with a basal thermometer, so I don't have much to compare it to, but I really love this one. It's been great and easy to use. As other reviewers have mentioned, there's no backlight, so I just make sure to keep my phone on my nightstand so when I'm reading the temperature bright and early in the morning, I don't have to turn a light on. I just shine my cell phone screen on it to read the temp. I also purchased the glass one to possibly try at some point, but for now I like this digital one.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alex
Nashville, TN
Good product
July 26, 2014
I have been using the advanced iBasal Digital Thermometer before. That product is very complicated to me due to its beeping. This product is much better, price is reasonable and easy to use. Highly recommended.
Pros:
Easy to use No complicated options
Cons:
Need light to see in dark
I would recommend this item to a friend.
David
San Diego
Does its job
July 26, 2014
I have been using this for fertility awareness. It seems to be consistent and accurate on top of it's precision. The downfall is that it's hard to read in dim lighting. The other problem is that it takes a while for a reading, but I'm assuming that's how it can be so accurate, which I'd much rather have over speed.
Pros:
Accurate Precise Loads last temp Easy to use
Cons:
Hard to read Not fast
I would recommend this item to a friend.
E
MN
Perfect!
May 19, 2014
I shopped around for a long time looking for the best BBT thermometer for the best price. This is it! Displays to the hundredth decimal place, very consistent readings, and so easy to use (which is really important when you're half asleep)! It's not backlit, but that wasn't a problem for me. After taking my temp, I often rolled over and went back to sleep. The memory feature is what allowed me to record my data later when I was fully alert. It was fun to track my cycle and fertility for one month, and that's all it took. We were pregnant on our first try! Now if there was only a gadget for minimizing morning sickness. ;)
Pros:
Accuracy, memory feature, easy to use, low cost
Cons:
Not backlit
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica
Bedminster, NJ
It's Great
May 12, 2014
I've been using this Thermometer for 2 months now and it continues to give me great success in charting my BBT. It displays to the hundredths place for ideal accuracy. And what a great price to get it at too!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elyse
Utah
Very pleased
April 28, 2014
Great price and very accurate
Pros:
Accurate
I would recommend this item to a friend.
DB
Delaware
Almost has it all
March 17, 2014
I've been using this for a couple months now. It works, is easy to use, arrived quickly, and is fairly priced. However, I'd rather pay more and get one without the cons. I use it everyday, it would be worth it.
Pros:
- Accurate - Two Decimal Places - Storage Case - Remember's last temperate - Beeps when done
Cons:
- It;s not back lit. Can't read it in low lighting. - Numbers are a bit too close to the edge of the screen, which makes it difficult to read without rotating slightly.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairly Pleased
California
BBT
February 13, 2014
Very accurate easy to use love it a lot
Pros:
Saves ur temp
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Misty favors
Ga
Affordable and is working great
February 12, 2014
I have not been using this thermometer for very long, but I am very pleased with how it is working. It is easy to use and I love the feature of being able to see your last temperature. The price was great and I highly recommend it to anyone who may be considering purchasing it.
Pros:
Saves last temperature Fast Affordable Easy to use
Cons:
No back light
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica
FL
Horrible Customer Service and Product
January 15, 2014
I used the DBT for about 2-3 weeks and it completely stopped working. I contacted Fairhaven health to inform them of the product malfunction and they stated that they would send me out another thermometer. This was a couple of months ago. I have yet to receive the new product. Walmart has some for less than $5 dollars that work just as well if not better than this brand.
A
Georgia
Good thermometer
December 31, 2013
I bought this as a back up when my glass one broke. It works really well for the price! The only thing is that it might be a little bit off compared to the glass one but I will still use it. I'd recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Margaret
Flagstaff, AZ
very good...
December 12, 2013
it was exactly the same item i was looking for and also the shipment was pretty quick. The seller also responded quickly for any questions.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sabuj Das Gupta
Victoria, Canada
Great sensitivity
November 24, 2013
Works great, the time before it reads seems to take forever.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amber
Abq NM
Works great
November 23, 2013
Accurate and easy to use. Great product at a great price. Thanks!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Krista
Toronto, Ontario
Great purchase
November 21, 2013
Everything that I expected. Item arrived on time and in great condition.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
K
Philadelphia, Pa
Does the job perfectly
November 20, 2013
I've purchased this thermometer to keep track of my basal temperature for hypothyroidism. My regular thermometer gave varying readings, and I had to take my temperature 4-5 times and average it. With this one, no matter how many reading I take, they're always so close that it doesn't matter. It seems very accurate. On the downside, it does take a lot longer than my other digital thermometer, but I guess this is the price to pay for accuracy. Last reading memory is also really useful for me since I forget to write my temp down all the time.
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
Slow
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jean-Marie
Quebec, Canada
Great Buy
September 14, 2013
This product works exactly as described. It is a great value if you are wanting a basic digital basal thermometer
Pros:
Great value. Accurate readings. Digital speed.
Cons:
Not back lit. Sometimes memory feature doesn't work.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mary
Bixby, OK
Great Thermometer
April 12, 2013
I have been using this now for about 2 1/2-3 months. I temp every morning and it works great. I recommend it.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Anna
Fairfield, IA
Great product
March 26, 2013
My wife really loves using this thermometer. It is easy and accurate.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Telly
Los Angeles, CA
Worked very well
March 5, 2013
This thermometer worked very well for me
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clare
Texas
Basal Thermometer
March 5, 2013
I bought this item a few months ago and have not had any problems so far. We have had other brands in the past, but this one is by far my favorite.
Pros:
Works great! No Problems so far.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shannon
North Dakota
Great, but no lighted screen...
March 5, 2013
This product works well and seems accurate. I bought it to help chart my cycle so I take my temp every morning. I wish there was a backlight because I usually have to wait until I get out of bed and turn on the lights to see what the reading was. It also seems to take a few minutes to get the temp and I have almost fallen back asleep waiting for my temp to register. It is a good product for the price but I think I would look for one with a few more specs next time.
Pros:
Price, accuracy.
Cons:
No backlight, takes a few minutes to register a temperature.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
amy
georgia
Works as intended
March 3, 2013
Works as intended
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
I wish there was a backlight to see the temperature in the dark
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Louise
Chicago, Illinois
Digital Basal Thermometer
February 27, 2013
I bought a basal digital thermometer from this company nearly nine years ago before my husband and I married. Nine years and three kids later it still works beautifully! Of course I did have seasons of not taking my temp during pregnancies, etc., but I don't think you could find one better than this. I have never reviewed a product online before this, so you know it must be a good one. Thanks to Fairhaven Health for delivering a great product!
Pros:
durability accuracy
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lindsie
Indiana
Great product!
July 27, 2012
Works awesome no complains, reccommend getting this of you need one. Does everything that I needed it for!
Pros:
Works great! Saves the last temperature
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kyla
Saskatchewan, Canada
good but slow
July 3, 2012
The thermometer works well, and I like that it holds the reading in memory until I can get to a computer. But sometimes it seems to take forever to get a reading, which is frustrating because I temp in the middle of the night to ensure consistency. Great price though!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicole
Canada
Easy Purchase, Works Well
March 30, 2012
Bought this when I was unhappy with another one. Fast, easy shipping, works well.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caitlin
Brooklyn, NY
Good Product: Recommend
January 10, 2012
This product works good overall but beware if you are relying on the auto recall feature to remember the last temperature reading you took. The last reading is supposed to show at startup. Some nights I was waking up an hour or so before my alarm was set to go off and I would take my temperature, shut it off, try to go back to sleep, and then record it when I finally got up. This worked fine for about a week and then the thermometer got stuck on 97.7 degrees F at startup. The good thing is that it caused me to stop being lazy, get out of bed, and record my temperature right away.
Pros:
Accurate Temperature Reading
Cons:
Auto Recall Doesn't Work
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kelli
South Pasadena, CA
Works great
November 23, 2011
accurate and easy to use. Love that you can recall your previous temp.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kristin
SLC, UT
Digital Basal Thermometer
October 7, 2011
It works as well as any other Basal Thermometer I ever used
Pros:
That it's accurate
Cons:
have nothing bad to say about it
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tiffany
Indiana
I like it ! works wells
June 6, 2011
I bought this thermometer about two month ago to replace my old digital one. my old one give readings of 1/10, for most use it is totally fine. but for me I am plan to conceive this fall, that is not sensitive enough. this Digital Basal Thermometer give you reading of 1/100, so you can trust the fist number after the period.
Pros:
sensitive and easy to use
Cons:
none
I would recommend this item to a friend.
jina
Atlanta
Love it!
March 29, 2011
Works excellent! Use it every morning!
Pros:
It come with a nice plastic case and holds more than one temp
Cons:
Nothing
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sheila
Langley,BC
Great purchase!
November 15, 2010
This digital basal thermometer was great! It's easy to use and I like that it stored my temperature until I had time to enter it later. I feel that my basal temperature gave me the most accurate information for confirming ovulation.....and I got pregnant my first month using it!!
Pros:
Accurate, easy to use
Cons:
It can take up to 2 minutes to read your temp.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
daisygirl
Rhode Island
good purchase
August 13, 2010
easy to use, good quality!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Alexandra
San Rafael, CA
Works very well
July 16, 2010
I like this thermometer. It has a nice digital readout, the beeps aren't too loud and I can go back to look at the reading later if I forget what it was when I am recording it.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amy
Yarmouth, Maine
Accurate but not perfect...
July 11, 2010
Works well but would be nicer if it was backlit.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Avi
NB
great product
July 8, 2010
I have had no problems with this product. I use it every morning and it stores the temp for 7 days. this is a good feature for those of us who forget to write things down first thing in the morning.
wendy b
Simple, Easy to use item
April 22, 2010
The thermometer is easy to use. I highly recommend it to anyone needing to purchase a basal thermometer. I would say this product is superior to ones you would find in drug stores. Great company to do business with.
Christina
Pretty Basic but works well
April 6, 2010
Pretty good thermometer but is very basic. It is supposed to have a memory for your past reading but it is not correct. Made the mistake several mornings of taking my temp and falling back asleep before I charted. Other than that works perfect!
S
Great basic thermometer
November 16, 2009
I\'ve been using this thermometer for a couple months and really like the accuracy to 1/100th of a degree, the memory function and the pleasant beep sound when my temperature is reached. It usually wakes me up just enough to put the thermometer away but not loud enough to bother my husband. I wish it was back-lit so that I could see my temp immediately without turning on a light (especially since the time change) and that it contained multiple history reads. But for the price and function, fantastic product!
Katrina
Works well
October 19, 2009
Works well. Would be better if it had a backlight.
C
Digital Basal Thermometer
October 5, 2009
Does not have a back light - that feature would be useful.
L
Works as it should!
September 14, 2009
This is a great thermometer at a great price. Sure it takes a little long for the reading to come in, maybe 2 minutes, but who cares. It does what it\'s supposed to do. My wake up time is 7:30, so I set an additional alarm for 6:45 to do my temp. I \"wake\" up, put the thermometer in my mouth, doze off till it beeps. Take it out and go back to bed. Then when I actually wake up for good, I record my temp. You can display it by holding the \"on\" button down. But once you let go of the button the temp will reset. Good Luck to you!
J&CBaby2009
Works great
August 17, 2009
It seems to be very accurate and shows temp to the 1/100th degree. However it takes about 3 min and doesn't have a backlight.
JH
Good Purchase
June 12, 2009
This product is good but it helps out a lot if you know how to chart you temps.
Kristin

Page 1 of 1


Exclusive discounts on our most popular trying-to-conceive products.
1-800-367-2837
VIEW FULL SITE
Copyright © 2015 Fairhaven Health
All Rights Reserved.