Product reviews for:
     
$18.95
4.5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
Great DVD
January 17, 2017
I bought this great DVD and tried the fertility yoga program. I am now pregnant, less than two months later. Excellent instructor and easy to do poses. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cabi
New Jersey
It worked!
November 9, 2015
As a beginner it was a little difficult to follow along with all the moves, it was also a lot to do at one time maybe it could be broken down into Several parts. But it worked in less than 3mths I'm pregnant, so well worth my time and money!!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kerrie
Cincinnati, OH
Very effective to relieve stress
February 15, 2015
I love this DVD because it is very effective to make me reduce stress and relax. The poses are easy to follow and I practise 2-3 time per week. After 2 months, I am pregnant. Now I am going to buy the prenatal yoga by Dr.Davis.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sherry
Ontario, Canada
relaxing and such a beautiful practice
July 9, 2013
i just got my dvd today and tried for the first and i have to say its the most relaxing yoga dvd i ever owned i love the relaxing music i would totally recommand to a friend or family member that is ttcing right now
Pros:
THE MOST BEAUTIFUL YOGA PRACTICE YET!!!!
Cons:
none
I would recommend this item to a friend.
TRINIDAD
Hammond, Indiana
Excellent product
July 13, 2012
I had never taken yoga classes and I thought this was going to be boring. It has been the opposite in terms of how much relaxation and energy has brought to my life. It is simple but yet a complete guide that hopefully will improve our chances to get pregnant.
Pros:
Simple. Nice music. Well guided, etc.
Cons:
A little bit too long.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vicky
Houston, Tx
Great relaxation
June 11, 2012
After reading all the below reviews i ordered this dvd. Recieved with in 2 buissiness days. This is not hard for beginners, Once i started doing it regularly with in 2 or 3 days i felt movements are easy to follow.Im doing 5 days a week. I feel like this stuff is working on my body and my mind as well. Hope this yoga brings healthy pregnancy. Good luck every one.
Pros:
peacful ,calming music. Great meditation. Good stretching for body.
Cons:
nothing so far.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lakshmi
Saint Paul , MN
basic relaxation
May 8, 2012
I'm finding that a lot of things out there being offered to help with fertility are pretty gimmicky. This yoga is really about relaxation/ restorative yoga, plain and simple. I took a yoga fertility workshop recently that was the same. Of course restorative yoga and relaxation are great for increasing fertility, but putting the "fertility" tag on it seems a little misleading and, I believe, probably increases the price.
jben
oregon
Healing and rewarding
March 11, 2012
Gently challenging for a beginner at yoga. Fell out of position with every move, but after three practices with it I felt the potential for health and balance in my body. Liked the pace of the workout and the meditation time to practice gave me time to practice my visualizations of a my naturally healthy body.
Pros:
Easy to follow, nice flow to moves, good workout, good meditation time.
Cons:
No dislikes.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kim
Drumheller, AB Canada
good DVD
July 12, 2011
I have really enjoyed this DVD. I like the instructional part and also that it has alternatives for people new to Yoga. I feel much more relaxed after I finish.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Syra
Colorado
Great for relaxation but not for athletic yoga
July 4, 2011
The DVD starts off great. Good instruction and a decent work out. However, as soon as the floor series ends it starts to get too slow. You basically sit against the wall upside-down for what feels like 10-15 minutes. If you have not done a lot of yoga or are not looking to use this to replace a good yoga class, it may be just what you need. For $20, it was worth a try.
Larakd
Atlanta
Lovely
March 12, 2011
This DVD has great intros, talking you through what you need, the science behind it and special poses and breathing that beginner might not know that you can review before you play the actual practice. The practice is a little over an hour, but having done a lot of yoga videos (from 10 - 60 minutes), this is the only one where I never looked at the clock and wondered, "How much longer?" I finish it feeling centered and spacious. It has a few sideways mentions, but it never focuses directly on fertility, allowing the practice to let you relax and focus on you and not on any issues you may be struggling with.
Pros:
Detailed introductions, good practice
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Erika
Pensacola, FL
Really Good
January 24, 2011
Great video. She moves through the poses at a great pace and reminds you to breath. I have a few fertility videos and I find myself watching this one most often.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
73goldie
midwest
Needs to be shorter
November 23, 2010
My doctor is concerned about the stress in my life. I do like the fact there is Yoga specifically for this area of need; however, I wish there was a shorter version to do on hectic days. My life is stressful and that is part of the problem. I don't always have an hour to devote each day.
Pros:
Specific to this area of need
Cons:
Too long
I would recommend this item to a friend.
michelle
PA
Looove this!
August 19, 2010
I have a copy of this at home and it is the best fertility yoga dvd going.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lavitaebella
New England
Excellent video
July 19, 2010
All I I can say is that is the best video out there for fertility.
Pros:
Everything
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Patty T.
Florida
Great Video
May 18, 2010
I bought this video to help me through my fertility journey. For those of you who are new to Yoga this video may be a bit challenging but keep with it and you will be sure to really enjoy it. For those of you who have practised Yoga before you are sure to enjoy this video. It incorporates a lot of great poses that are great for relaxation.
Joanne
Worked for me!
April 6, 2010
This is a fantastic video. Anna is a wonderful teacher and the practice allows you to focus inward but in a peaceful and positive way. You physically always feel so great, energized and relaxed afterward! I loved it and I am pregnant! I actually did it to accompany IVF. During the prep and IVF I implemented this tape (...after it had collected dust for a month I decided to give it a shot), it worked!! I know this was an intregal part of my success. Loved it! Just ordered the next one.
MM
Great DVD!
February 9, 2010
This is a great DVD to use when trying to get pregnant. It has certain poses that help with opening your hips and poses that help with relaxtion.
Melissa
Great dvd
December 10, 2009
I used the Bend Breathe and Conceive tape and loved it. I am looking forward to a healthy pregnancy practicing yoga.
Rebecca
fertility yoga dvd
November 24, 2009
This DVD is easy to understand for beginners. I found it easy to follow.
Tiffany
BB&C DVD
November 11, 2009
I am really enjoying this DVD but I don;t always have 60 min.. I wish there were versions that vary in time like a 30 min routine.
Bap2Bar
VERY Relaxing
September 17, 2009
The DVD was very relaxing- my husband even enjoyed it!
Meg J.
Bend, Breath, and Conceive
April 11, 2009
I am enjoying it.
heidi
Amazing!!!
March 17, 2009
I love this DVD. I never knew there would be something like this available and when I saw it, I had to have it. It really has helped the way I feel and frees me from stress. Unfortunately, I found out that I have a condition which may delay getting pregnant but I'm definitely confident that this DVD will help. Thank you to Dr. Davis for thinking of such a great product. I was so happy to hear and see that Dr. Davis made a prenatal DVD as well. Thank you so much
Chantal
Great!
February 28, 2009
I recently purchased Dr. Anna Davis' yoga video "Bend, Breath and Conceive" and absolutely love it! The video doesn't focus overly on the female reproductive system so that my husband and I do it together. Regardless of what ends up happening with our fertility, I feel as though yoga has made a huge difference in our day to day activities and our overall sense of well-being. I hope Dr. Davis produces more videos (a 30-minute daily practice video would be great - not necessarily fertility-related). She has such a relaxing tone of voice and finds the perfect balance between the meditative and the practical.
Joanne
Great DVD!
February 2, 2009
I haven't done much yoga but I did this with my friend who does quite a bit and we both just loved it! I feel so much more relaxed and positive about this whole process of trying to get pregnant (even my husband says I'm in a better mood!). Anna's voice is so soothing and calm and she makes it easy to understand even for someone with little yoga experience. Now if I can just have a BABY I'll move onto prenatal yoga (lol). Try it, you won't be disapointed!
Nancy
Fertility Yoga
November 18, 2008
I love the yoga program it's great for stressed out nerves. But so far it hasn't done much for my fertility from what I can notice.
Kajsa

Page 1 of 1


Exclusive discounts on our most popular trying-to-conceive products.
1-800-367-2837
VIEW FULL SITE
Copyright © 2015 Fairhaven Health
All Rights Reserved.