Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
Love these vitamins
June 9, 2015
I absolutely love these vitamins. They work so great for me. I am very particular about what I put in my body so I was super excited when I found these. I ran out and had to take vitamins from my dr, I was literally sick until I started taking these vitamins again. I look to purchase other vitamins once I give birth to my little one.
Pros:
Only intake one vitamin a day Small enough swallows easily
Cons:
Starts to melt if not swallowed right away
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elizabeth
Florida, florida
Doesn't make me nauseas
June 5, 2015
So far this prenatal hasn't made me feel sick. It does smell quite strong (but most do), so sometimes I take it out of the bottle and let it sit out for a few minutes.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Falon
Tacoma, Wa
Great !
January 27, 2015
It's abit hard to take I would say bc the taste isn't so great but it makes me feel better then others I have taken so I recommend it The shipping took awhile more then promised !
I would recommend this item to a friend.
EmA
Ontario, canada
The best Prenatal
January 26, 2015
Love these prenatal pills,there not to big and there allnatural wich is a huge plus for me.....
Pros:
Made in the USA.
Cons:
They smell like baked potatoes
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Christina
Visalia, CA
Awesome product
December 8, 2014
First off, me and wife took Fertilaid to get ready to conceive a baby and we made it, now my wife is taking prenatal plus and is the only vitamins in one pill she's taking and the results so far have been excellent. I trust in these product a lot that I'm planning on getting the breast feeding suplement when she gives birth. Guys, please, don't dissapoint me and keep the excellent quality on your products. Junior T. (Dominican Republic)
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Junior
Dominican Republic
Love them
December 3, 2014
This is my 3rd pregnancy and I have been in my 40s for all 3 of them so it has been ultra important to me to have good vitamins. They are small and although they have all the necessary nutrients, they do not make me sick. Once our next child is born I will switch to the breast feeding vitamins which are really awesome.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kathy
Florida
The best ones yet for a sensitive stomach
December 1, 2014
I have bad IBS and vitamins just always bother my stomach. I tried 3 other all natural brands and they gave me awful stomachaches. I was about to give up and just take folic acid by itself when I tried these. I have been taking them for 3 months now with no problems at all. Sure they don't smell great, but none of the vitamins I tried did. I'm so happy I found these. i do take them at night and at dinner.
Pros:
gentle on stomach
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Carol
NJ
Best prenatal
October 28, 2014
Love the size it's easy to swallow.
Pros:
Love the smell
Cons:
None really
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bree
Dallas
Pregnancyplus prenatal vitamins are the best i have ever had!
October 6, 2014
Gentle on the tummy, easy to swallow. I' am 28 weeks pregnant with my rainbow baby and I believe that these vitamins are what have helped me get pregnant with my fifth child, as well as keep my baby and I healthy this whole pregnancy. :)
Pros:
Gentle on the tummy, easy to swallow. I 'am 28 weeks pregnant with my rainbow baby and I believe these vitamins are what have helped me get pregnant as well as keep my baby and I healthy this whole pregnancy. :)
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Evy
ontario, canada
Easy to take
June 12, 2014
The taste was not bad. Only having to take one pill, that was not super huge was great. I took mine at night, so if there were any side effects I would sleep through them.
Pros:
smaller than most
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heather
Mount Vernon, WA
Great!
April 22, 2014
Perfect prenatal! Nice and small and has all the good stuff mom and baby need!
Pros:
Small size
Cons:
Tiny bad aftertaste but quickly gone with a sip of water
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ariel
Annapolis, MD
Great value and quantity
March 30, 2014
I am taking these prenatal to help prepare my body for pregnancy. I am not pregnant at the moment. Overall these are good pills, the dosage of each vitamin supplied is on point, they are good value and the quantity for price is awesome. I will continue to purchase these prenatal vitamins. For every aspect that maybe of concern when it comes to pill taking I will do my best to review to help make decisions easier. For me the pros outweigh the cons and all the cons can be easily remedied. So for me it's a total win. Size: If you are use to taking pills these are great they're not too big and you don't fill them scraping as they go down, but if you have a hard time taking pills these aren't super tiny and you make still have trouble. Smell: While everyone's sense of smell is different and some don't mind the scent, to me they stink nothing too bad but I just don't like the smell. As soon as you open the bottle it smacks you in the face, so open it down low away from your nose and don't inhale while it's open. Taste: The taste isn't bad in the area of flavor when you put your tongue on it, it's pretty neutral, but if you don't like the smell you most like won't like the effect you get when you put it in your mouth. That same smell encases your mouth (causing you to taste what you smell) and lingers a bit after swallowing, but this can be remedied by drinking with juice instead of water,not holding it in you mouth long, have your drink ready and maybe put a bit of liquid in you mouth before the pill and then quickly drink it down. Effect after taking the pill: Take a couple minutes AFTER eating a nice portion of food not on a tiny meal like a piece of fruit and toast and definitely DO NOT take on an empty stomach unless you enjoy being sick. Make sure you have eaten all your food before attempting to swallow this pills. I tried taking it while I was eating and it did not go well. Also I find that if I end up taking this pill later in the day or at night I am still able to sleep. I mention this because when I would take my doctor prescribed prenatal and other multi vitamins later in the day or at night it would keep me awake. And with the cost of one bottle already being great and affordable it gets cheaper per bottle the more you buy so I went ahead and purchased a 6 month supply which means I don't have to worry about running out any time soon and my shipping was free. I will continue purchasing it this way.
Pros:
Cost, Size, Amount of pills, Only have to take one a day,
Cons:
Smell
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tigresssphinx
Philadelphia, Pa
prenancy plus vitamin
March 25, 2014
I love this and will continue this product forever
Cons:
have NONE
I would recommend this item to a friend.
elisabeth
rocky mount, virginia
I have full confidence in this product
February 16, 2014
I was so thrilled with my experience of FertilAid and FertileCM that I decided to order this prenatal vitamin, as well as Pregnancy plus Omega-3. It's been a worrisome pregnancy so far. My progesterone levels are lower than is optimal, and I've been told that this puts me at risk of first trimester miscarriage. I trust this company, and I feel that by taking these products, that I am giving my pregnancy the very best. These pills are much smaller and easier to swallow than FertilAid and FertileCM. Thank you, Fairhaven, for listening to the consumer and reducing the size of the pills.
Pros:
SMALL IN SIZE AND EASY TO SWALLOW.
Cons:
NONE.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lucie Brandt
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
BUY IT.
February 12, 2014
I liked this so much I called to ask whether they did "regular" vitamins for after I finished nursing (they don't; maybe I should start a campaign). Got pregnant on it, nursed twins for over a year on it. Found it looking for a prenatal that (a) didn't have dyes or whopping doses of stuff you didn't need/would excrete, (b) had Vitamin A as 100% beta carotene, (c) didn't reek, (d) could be taken in just one pill. Pregnancy Plus fit all those criteria. With all the stuff you have to deal with while pregnant, a vitamin should not be complicated. This fit the bill. Highly recommend. Oh -- does not have calcium, which makes sense given the iron content, so I would take the Slo-Release Calcium in the morning and this thing at night with dinner. Nice and simple!
Cons:
NONE.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
yomama
new york, ny
Better than other products I've tried
October 12, 2013
I purchased a couple bottles of this product on a whim with some test strips off another site. A friend of mine writes a mommy blog and this company hosted a giveaway for her, which was how I came to know the company. I began taking prenatals just before having my IUD removed to TTC, and forced myself to finish the bottle of the Jamison brand but they made me nauseous no matter how much or how little I ate, and I wasn't even pregnant. These vitamins are small and easy to swallow, but as another reviewer mentioned...yes...they smell weird! I'm glad that they are all natural in that respect, but sometimes it throws me off. I just ordered 4 more bottles off this site, so I'm not going to stop taking them anytime soon.
Pros:
less expensive than other "all natural" vitamins, easy to swallow
Cons:
unexpected smell
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica
Ontario, Canada
Healthy baby :)
June 19, 2013
Took this throughout my whole pregnancy. Smaller pill than others I tried prior to pregnancy, no artificial colors (those One-a-Days are bright pink!?). Smells like boiled potatoes :), but it never really bothered me TOO much, even in my queasy days. (Plug your nose and take it with some juice.) I always took this at bedtime with a little snack. Most importantly: I gave birth to a healthy baby girl :). Very happy with product. Still taking them while nursing and will continue through future pregnancies.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
betsy
chicago, il
I absolutely LOVE these prenatals!!
May 29, 2013
These were just what I was looking for...some other prenatals give you 400+% of what you need...and that's not a good thing, these give you just 100% of your daily recommended intake. They didn't upset my stomach and they were super (SUPER) easy to swallow. I am breastfeeding my daughter now (she's 3 weeks old) and I will continue to take these vitamins because they are perfect!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Martha
Miami Beach
Great pill
September 17, 2012
i bought the Fairhaven Pregnancy Plus Prenatal Vitamins when you put the coupon code up, since i was having trouble taking any other store bought ones. I absolutely love them and they are so easy to take!! i just went to the doctor yesterday for my 13 week checkup and i was telling her about them. She said that she will pass the word on to all of her other patients, in hopes that they will benefit from them too!!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Damiana
anonymous
Love it!
September 10, 2012
I have been using Fairhaven Health's products for the past year and am so, so pleased. I was seeking a prenatal vitamin that was easy to swallow and did not add to the nausea that I already was feeling. The Pregnancy Plus prenatal was perfect, packing a powerful blend of nutrition in one, tiny pill. The omega-3 is also a great addition and one I feel good about taking and adding to my prenatal regimen. I have also just started the Dreambelly Butter and love that as well! The smell is not too overwhelming and it is so rich that you only need a little to go a long way. Not only are their products great, and reasonably priced, but their service is speedy and their staff is a pleasure to work with. They are true professionals and they know their stuff! I have been recommending this company to everyone I know and could not be happier.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shannon
PA
Everything I need
July 2, 2012
Firstly I love that it's all natural. I am 17 weeks pregnant and this gives me and my baby the optimum benefits without any side effects and at a very affordable price for a two month supply. Thank you Fairhaven.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yen
Charlotte, North Carolina
Excellent product for mom and baby
June 5, 2012
This is my second pregnancy I am using the Pregnancy Plus Prenatal Vitamins. I've enjoyed excellent health with it both during my first pregnancy and during breastfeeding, so I am using it again with my second pregnancy. My first baby is very healthy, she didn't gain excessive weight as babies tend to with the chemical vitamins, but she's extremely active, lively, bright. I am sure that taking natural prenatal vitamins had its share in this. I'll definitely use it in my future pregnancies too.
Pros:
Weight gain seemed just optimal with it, both for mom and baby. I also felt great and energetic throughout the entire pregnancy.
Cons:
Its smell is a bit strong, but hey, it's just a few seconds I have to feel it.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ann
Romania
Pretty Good
April 14, 2012
These prenatals are easy to take and free of unnecessary additives that many other vitamins have. However, I do have to take an additional Calcium supplement.
Pros:
Very easy to take, even when I was extremely sick
Cons:
Need to take additional calcium supplement Smell can be strong
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wendy
Montana
What more can I ask for?
March 6, 2012
Great prenatal vitamin! I was so impressed by their stretch mark butter than I wanted to try their prenatal and omega-3 as well. So far so good, it has everything my OB recommended plus i only have to take one tablet a day. It may not be the greatest tasting vitamin but it also doesn't contain chemicals, colors, etc. that my other prenatal had. Feeling great after a few days of taking it, will definitely purchase more for the rest of my pregnancy (and for my sister who just found out she's pregnant!).
Pros:
one small pill a day no artificial stuff inside 1 bottle is a 2 MONTH supply (i didn't even know this!)
Cons:
Nothing
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Susan
Modesto, CA
Great Vitamins!
November 24, 2011
I am generally against of taking vitamins as they are not FDA regulated, which means manufacture can put in there what they want and how much they want and generally even pills in the same bottle can have different amount of components. So, in my everyday life I just prefer eating fruits and veggies for my vitamin intake. However, when it was time to start thinking about the baby, my OB told me that I must have folic acid every day. So, I started to search for prenatal vitamins that have normal amount of folic acid as well as normal daily amount of other vitamins and no added unnecessary extras. If you've done you home work, you must have noticed that almost all vitamins on the market have crazy high dosage of some vitamins in them. It looks like they were designed for horses not people! I was so frustrated looking for the perfect combination that I almost gave up. What I am trying to say is that this vitamins have the perfect dosage of each ingredient and no extra stuff!!! They are perfect! I have been taking them for over a year now. I decided to build up consistent amount of folic acid in my body one year before we start trying for a baby. I am not pregnant yet but this vitamins are not fertility medication. So, be reasonable in your expectations. What I can say is that my nails became a lot better and harder, my skin is not dry any more (but this might be because i also take omega 3 as I do not eat see food) and my hair structure improved as well. So, basically I am very happy with this vitamins. They are great and for this price it is a bargain.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
OlgaG
Los Angeles, CA
pregnancy plus
October 24, 2011
It really helped me a lot to regulate my cycle n ovulation I took it for just 2months n I got pregnant today I have a baby dat weighed 8.5lb at birth tanks to God n also to fairhavens product.I hv stated recommending it my friends n family.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
torimiro
washington DC
Amazing and gentle on your stomach!
June 27, 2011
I've taken several different types of prenatal vitamins (prescription and otc) and they've all made me sick until I tried these. They are absolutely AMAZING! I don't feel sick, tired, no terrible awful side effects at all. I strongly recommend them to anyone!
Pros:
Gentle on your stomach and very easy to swallow.
Cons:
Nothing!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maryjo
Windsor CT
Fertilaid products they all work
May 27, 2011
After two years of trying to conceive., 1 month 1/2 with fertilaid products., IAM PREGNANT. Thank God for helping Dr. Amos Grunebaum make these products
Pros:
They really work!
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Summer
California
Best Prenatal Vitamin
April 26, 2011
I give the Pregnancy Plus Prenatal Vitamin 5 stars because it is has no Artificial dyes or colors no Artificial flavors and no Preservatives. You only need to take one per day ..
Pros:
i like everything about the item
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rebecca
Highland, Ca
good for preconception
March 10, 2011
I have been try to conceive for some years. So they always say take vitamins before you get pregnant so I purchase the vitamins and no results but they really keep me lubricated for easy intercourse. But they don't make me sick like any other vitamins, they are good. I will keep trying to conceive to have my second child.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
rachel lucas
durham,nc
Excellent quality and price!
October 19, 2010
These vitamins provide everything I need in one very small pill. They are easy to take, don't have a bad taste and haven't caused any nausea during my pregnancy. I started taking these a year before I conceived and have been taking them during my pregnancy (currently 33 weeks) and have been very happy with them. They are a great value, you can buy 3 bottles at a time (6 month supply) for a discount on an already great price.
Pros:
Great quality and inexpensive.
Cons:
Nothing.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Selena
Dallas, TX
Great!
September 17, 2010
Started taking a month before trying to conceive. The ingredients only have what is recommended for pregnancy, nothing more and nothing less. I eat very healthy but I like taking these vitamins because they give me more energy and seem to help my immune system.
Pros:
More energy. Boosts immune system. No side effects.
Cons:
Strong smell.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
A.R.
Houston, Texas
The best prenatal vitamin available!
September 15, 2010
After reading the research on how much and what types of each vitamin a prenatal vitamin should have in it, I was then extremely frustrated to find absolutely nothing at the vitamin store or at any pharmacy that matched what I had read. It was like no vitamin maker had ever read the research on what to put in a prenatal vitamin, and to top it off most of them had toxins like food coloring in them! After a LONG, hard search, I finally found Pregnancy Plus, and it actually has in it what is supposed to be in a prenatal vitamin according to the latest research. My doctor did recommend taking an additional 200 mcg of folic acid in addition to this vitamin because he likes a pregnant woman to get 800 mcg (although practically everything you eat is fortified with folic acid too, so it's probably not necessary).
Pros:
Has the right types of vitamins (beta carotene instead of vitamin A palmitate for example) in the right amounts No toxic additives (colors, coatings, etc.) No herbs (for some reason alot of prenatals have potentially harmful herbs added) Small, pumpkin seed shape is easy to swallow No strong vitaminy smell Free shipping!
Cons:
Just that it took weeks of searching to find it
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amanda
Kentucky
The best!
August 13, 2010
This is the best prenatal I have found. The price, size and ingredients are just right!
Pros:
size, price, ingredients
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Veronica
Chicago, IL
one a day! yay
June 11, 2010
I love that you only have to take one pill a day to get all the vitamins you need! The price for this natural and preservative free formula is well worth it!
sara
Prenatal Vitamin
April 5, 2010
I\'m not pregnant but I like the results i\'m getting with this product. It\'s better than other multivitamins I\'ve tried. Great for hair, skin and nails. The tase is not the best. I don\'t know if I would be able to keep the pill down if I was pregnant. But when I do get pregnant, I will continue to take these unless my doctor prescribes something else.
Diana
Prenatal Plus
April 2, 2010
I absolutely loved these. My baby is ahead in its development & is highly active. My doctor said these vitamins are doing an excellent job for my babies development. Needed to eat before taking them, otherwise my stomach wouldn\'t be able to handle them. I take Expecta Lipil DHA Supplement in addition because that\'s really the only thing it lacks (DHA is necessary for the babies eye/brain development.
Nessa
Pregnancy Plus
January 16, 2010
I love the vitamin. Easy to swallow without stomach upset.
cami
Great!
January 4, 2010
I ordered these vitamins at my sister's recommendation (she is a certified health counselor) and when I first got pregnant I had horrible morning sickness which was only made worse by the vitamins I was taking. Once I got these vitamins I *tried* to take them to see how I would react and they didn\'t aggravate my morning sickness at all! One more thing I love is that they are really small tablets and you only have to take 1 per day!
Julie
Good Multivitamin
December 29, 2009
I am not pregnant or trying to conceive. I'm taking this multivitamin because my obgyn recommended it. It has made my hair and nails shiny and healthy. I will definitely continue taking when I decide to conceive.
Diana
Great
December 18, 2009
I actually felt these working!!! they did smell narural and the taste well.....narural. I recommend them.
Alisha
Easy to Swallow...
December 8, 2009
I like this prenatal vitamin, all natural with no dyes or artificial stuff in it. Because there are no artificial flavorings it does have a slight smell (not a bad smell, just a smell) to it. If you suffer from morning sickness it might put you off, but I haven\'t had any trouble with it. My midwife gave it the seal of approval!
LaraA
Corky
October 5, 2009
Great Product!
Corleta
Incredibly small!!!
July 23, 2009
Finally a prenatal vitamin that is small and easy to take! no bad after taste and goes down easy with water. Thank You!
Lucia
Healthy and Affordable
February 1, 2009
After finding out that so many prenatal vitamins in stores are filled with lead and artificial stuff, I began a search for something healthier. I was so happy to find these and be able to afford them too. Thanks so much!
Michelle
Love this!
December 9, 2008
This is a great prenatal vitamin! I have a hard time swallowing pills and this is an easy one to take. It's about the size of a dime and if I take it w/ OJ or apple juice there is no taste at all. There is also no aftertaste! My OB said that this was a good one to take and that it was not necessary to switch me over to prescribed prenatal. I started taking these 3 months before trying and for us we were able to get pregnant instantly after going off the pill. I think that being prepared ahead of time by taking these helped. (not saying that this is the case for everyone, but I have heard in many cases starting prenatals before trying to concieve is helpful to your body).
Kristin
Best Prenatal Vitmin
December 1, 2008
Decent price. Great product size. No extra filler etc. = more pure than many others. Easy and fast shopping.
Vee

Page 1 of 1


Exclusive discounts on our most popular trying-to-conceive products.
1-800-367-2837
VIEW FULL SITE
Copyright © 2015 Fairhaven Health
All Rights Reserved.