Product reviews for:
     
$18.95
5 Stars based on 12 Review(s)
Great video
June 16, 2016
I LOVE this video. It helps keep me balanced and feeling strong.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elena
Snellville, GA
Absolutely Wonderful
March 4, 2013
I adored this DVD. I did it 2-3 times a week, and I noticed a remarkable difference in the way I felt and in my physical confidence between this pregnancy and my last, during which I only walked. The pace was perfect, even in the final weeks. I plan on giving this as a gift to my pregnant friends!
Pros:
Increases balance Relieves pregnancy aches and pains Confidence booster
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amber
Tyler, Texas
Great DVD!
September 19, 2012
I did the yoga DVD last night and LOVED it. It was a great mix of stretches, relaxation and I still feel like I got a workout! Other DVDs that I have done for prenatal yoga have been too slow and not enough of a challenge - this one definitely was. I am on rest right now from strenuous exercising, hoping to get the clear soon from my Dr. Being an avid runner, it is torture - even though I know it is for the best. This tape was a great change to my daily walks. Plus, I knew it was safe because there was a pregnant woman doing it with me :)
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shannon
PA
Wonderful program!
April 27, 2012
As someone who very seldom exercises, some of these moves really kick my butt, but the rewards are worth it. I really feel like I'm doing something good for myself and my baby by using this DVD, and my hope is that it makes delivery and recovery after my baby's birth easier.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Time Mom in AZ
Mesa, AZ
Finally
April 4, 2012
Me and my boyfriend had been trying for 2 years to get pregnant and nothing. So I said lets try fertilaid we were taking for a month and I got my first positive test. Just want to say thanks we thought this would never happen for us.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Success
Victoria Virginia
I like it a lot!
March 7, 2012
I bought this DVD because I got the 'Breath and conceive' from Anna Davis and, after have had a miscarriage, got pregnent in 2 months. I habe been doing this DVD every day and so far (I'm 18 weeks now) it's been very good, easy to do and relaxing.
Pros:
I like that the secuence is fluid. After 4 or 5 times you remember the next movement and can concentrate on the breathing that is the most important tool, I think.
Cons:
I live in Colombia and the DVD does not work on my DVD player... I knew this before buying but it would be nice that you have it for other countries and also in spanish for people who dont speak english.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maria Jose
Bogotá, Colombia
well done
February 7, 2012
I've practiced Ashtanga yoga for many many years. My primary series routine got too difficult so at 7.5 months I started this DVD. It is not Ashtanga, so the breathing patterns and the time spent in each pose are different; nevertheless, I enjoy the video very much. I feel rejuvenated and the focus on hip opener and leg strengthening should be useful when I give birth soon! Absolutely recommend this video to people with a bit of yoga experience.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Anie
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
It's effective!
September 19, 2011
I love this yoga DVD and the results I receive from it. Once I've started this video, I continued it everyday in my pregnancy. It helps me adjust with the changes to motherhood physically and emotionally. I've noticed my flexibility and my muscle strength have improved since I've started it. I love it how it's helps me bond with my baby. It feels good to know this video is also helping my baby at the same time. The relaxation and breathing techniques are great. For sure I will be watching this again on my next pregnancy.
Pros:
Emotionally connect to baby Relaxes me & helps me relief stress with the breathing techniques Helps me improve my flexibility My leg muscles feel effective from the soreness
I would recommend this item to a friend.
Iraida
Ellicott City, Maryland
Happy with Purchase
June 15, 2010
Being my first pregnancy I felt at ease that there was another pregnant woman in the video so I knew how to adapt my poses as I got bigger and felt confident that if she was doing it so could I.
Cristina
Prenatal Yoga, Pregnancy Exercises & Pregnancy Yoga DVD
December 21, 2009
muito bom (very good)
isabel serrao
Enjoyed the video!
July 21, 2009
The things I found most useful were: - Reference to baby throughout the practice – this is something some prenatal instructors fail to bring forward very well. This is the beauty of having a prenatal yoga class just for moms- To really honor the baby throughout the practice. For example, even saying ‘lift the baby’ was so pertinent to a woman who may not even know how to use her abs by the 3rd trimester. But lifting the baby may make more sense. - Easy to follow particularly with the set up of the mats and movement to face the tv. There is nothing worse than a good content dvd but difficult to follow because it was made for people actually watching and doing the practice. - The little option box off to the side for some poses was really useful (using the chair, strap, etc.) - The sequencing was perfect and I liked that you went back to the beginning poses at the end. - The most important aspect was the ‘why we do these poses’ that you integrated at the beginning/end of each section and throughout the poses. It really helps women understand why their hips need to be flexible or legs strong. - I liked that you showed how to transition to the floor from seated to lying down (using arms). Some women really don’t know how to do this. Same with the pelvic floor exercises – great to integrate these throughout. Finally, I teared right up with the thank yous at the end with your families. Such a nice sweet blessing to share.
Rachel (yoga instructor!)
awesome!
February 19, 2009
I received a copy of this video as a gift in the first month of my pregnancy and I've done it (nearly) every day since. It's WONDERFUL. I'm in decent shape, but I hadn't done yoga before so I was nervous it would be too hard for me. Not so, though it is challenging. I feel I'm doing something good for my body, and good for my baby, and that feels good. I highly recommend it!
Nikki

Page 1 of 1


Exclusive discounts on our most popular trying-to-conceive products.
1-800-367-2837
VIEW FULL SITE
Copyright © 2015 Fairhaven Health
All Rights Reserved.